We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ambiance”
Review of La Trinquette

La Trinquette
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$42
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great ambiance”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Beautiful food,waitresses helpful and accomodating,service with a smile and English menus as my french was not up to scratch

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huguette G, Propriétaire at La Trinquette, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Hello Glen C !
All the Trinquette'team thank you for your coment!
When you come back to Normandy we wil be happy to served you again.
Thank you verry much.
See you later.
François,
the chef.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    351
    159
    27
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
412 reviews
232 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, lovely experience”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The owner of our BnB recommended this place while we staying in Normandy. Very stylish restaurant with good food and excellent service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NCtravelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huguette G, Propriétaire at La Trinquette, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Guests,

I don't write and speak very well english, but I am very happy to read, that you were happy to eat in our restaurant and appreciate our staff.
Kindly,

Huguette and the Team,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geleen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent restaurant.
Good taste and quality.

The setting is close to the harbour in Grand Champs Maissy .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank herben2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huguette G, Propriétaire at La Trinquette, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thanks you and we hope you will come back soon.

Huguette,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good fish dinner, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice, modern restaurant, with very good seafood at reasonable prices (for France). Nice service, and local specialties are highlighted in the menu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JLindqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Apparently all the restaurants here are good”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I know this is certainly one. We each had an enormous plate of the freshest of shellfish.
I would definitely go here again.

Mon Française est pas très bien….my French is not very good, but it's always entertaining to watch the French react…either with a high speed reply….which I don't understand, or, as in this case, a very young waitress, who apparently understood nothing of my heavy American accent. Her expressions were priceless.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank falconfling1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Trinquette also viewed

Grandcamp-Maisy, Calvados
Grandcamp-Maisy, Calvados
 
Grandcamp-Maisy, Calvados
Grandcamp-Maisy, Calvados
 
Grandcamp-Maisy, Calvados
 

Been to La Trinquette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing