We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it!”
Review of RNS Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
RNS Residency
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murdeshwar
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Sadam Hussain's palace without the bling. Gloomy brown marble everywhere, thin hard mattress, 1 miserable pillow, mouldy stinky bathroom and alarming crackling electrical socket. Noisy lifts and slamming doors means no sleep - AVOID!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Bonnieboobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

The location of the hotel makes the price of the hotel (around 2K - 3K INR per night) a good value for money. We also happened to have breakfast in the hotel and which was pretty decent taste wise. The hotel is situated in the same premise of the Shiv Temple making this the most preferred location to stay at given the limited options you have in Murudeshwar.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean facing rooms on the higher floors for a breathtaking view of the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srinivas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Though this is the best you can get in Murudeshwar .. a lot is required to be improved on hygiene, room decor & hospitality.

+ive

1. Bang on location. You have a choice to have a sea facing room or Lord Shiva facing room.
2. Well gated community and
3. Ample space for parking

-ive

1. 2 on 10 on Hygiene. Bathrooms were dirty, towels had stains and mattresses were pale yellow with tons of dust.
2. Food in the restaurant is not good and one has to wait a lot as if they are getting it from near by restaurants ;-)
3. Bit costly for the kind of facilities and hygiene provided.

But, given the options this might be the best option available !! (As the saying goes - "one eyed is superior in the league of blinds")

Room Tip: Choose the top most available room. Magnificent sea & sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seepij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We were compelled to stay here as RNS golf resort where we had booked our rooms was in a state of hibernation!

We had stayed here previously (4yrs back) and had found this place decent enough. However, now it seems like it is not maintained well. The rooms weren't as appealing, the bedspreads were not very clean and the bathtub seemed to clog in one of the rooms we stayed. The food was a little pricey and not as tasty as we expected it to be.
Having said that, there were a few good things aswell - the view was great, service was good, the staff seemed friendly.
From our experience, the best option available @ Murudeshwar.

Room Tip: The ones facing the sea and on the top floors will have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deepthi_Sumanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Location is excellent, courteous staff, clean and well maintained rooms. Don't miss the sunset from balcony of Sea facing rooms. The prices of food in the Restaurant is on the higher side, but the quality & taste is excellent.Overall good value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea provide a very good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sridar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

It's classified as a luxury hotel but needs more of upkeep, especially the bathrooms. The location is unmatched. Make sure you take a corner room on the higher floor. Excellent sea view, lovely breeze and an L shaped balcony. The sunset is magnificent. You can sit on the balcony for hours on end....clear thinking, lots of introspection, and fishermen either setting out to sea or turning in for the day is interesting to watch.

This is a pure veg hotel, so their restaurant will only serve vegetarian meals, but not much of a variety. The illuminated Shiva temple at night looks gorgeous from the balcony.

The ATMs here and the credit card machine at the hotel has its own set of issues. Due to unstable connection, most of the time the swiping machines don't work. There is just one SBI ATM, which usually has a long queue. So make sure you carry adequate cash. I had this problem when I was checking out, and they outright refused to accept a cheque despite my giving my full contact details and identity proof. I had to go to the ATM, wait for 20 minutes, withdraw cash and then rush to board my bus. And the ATM does not dispense over Rs 10000/- per day. So budget the cash you carry accordingly.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the higher floor have the added advantage of an L shaped balcony. But all rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zenobia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The location of hotel is simply awesome..good service. However, a lot can be done in terms of hygiene. Rooms and bathrooms were not really clean. However, I guess this is the best you can get in Murudeshwar. I visited a couple of other hotels and this was the best.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sumit78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murdeshwar
0 mi away
Shri Umamaheshwar Cottages
17.1 mi away
Sai Vishram Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
Dhenu Atithya
Dhenu Atithya
#3 of 8 in Murdeshwar
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
The Royal Oak
The Royal Oak
#1 of 2 in Bhatkal
16 reviews
15.2 mi away
Wild Woods Spa and Resort
21.8 mi away
Kinara Stay
Kinara Stay
#2 of 8 in Kumta
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RNS Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RNS Residency

Address: Murudeshwar Temple Main Road | Bhatkal Taluk, Murdeshwar 581350, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Uttar Kannada District > Murdeshwar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Murdeshwar
Price Range: £25 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your RNS Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rns Residency Hotel Murudeshwar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing