We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marina Cottage
Nearby Hotels
Lawaka Hotel(Ampana)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Marlin Dive Resort(Kadidiri Island)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Fadhila Cottages(Togian Islands)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
15
31
27
17
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
31
27
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagestogian islandsbeautiful sunsetbreakfast was includedcheapest roomnice hotelin towngreat place to stayair conditionerone night stayedyreceptionwifiseasidetransitoptions
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Small resort on the beach, outside of Ampana. Could be enough for a stop before to catch the ferry, if you are going to La Bomba on Togian Island (if you are going to other places in Togian, the ferry will leave from the town 3kms away).
Economic bungalow that we had (200kIDR) was not so clean, then i can not say this was a good deal.
This is quite far from the city, and you'll have to eat in the resort, very simple food (but cheap).
The beach is quite nice for swimming and even snorkeling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyril C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We arrive here after our journey from Tentena. We did not have a reservation and we were lucky they had a room. We stayed in the budget rooms that were clean, bucket showers, screened windows and a fan. Breakfast was included and was plentiful, there is a restaurant on sight and dinner was filling and good. The staff is very nice and the setting is pretty. The next morning we walked out to the main road and with in 1 minute we had a motorcycle ride to the pier to catch the ferry to Waiki. Perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikingmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Good hotel which offers good value. The bungalows are ok, and this is quite a good place to spend the night before catching the ferry to toggean island after two days of buses from rantepao. THe guys at the reception called Eddie was more than helpful giving us excellent advice on where to stay in toggean island, gave us a lift to the ferry, atm and for shopping.
I highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: The standard bungalows are good money for value also they are not located right on the beach.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank popov66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

The stuff is very friendly and helps you with everything, also getting a transport or a guide for hiking. The rooms are very simple but clean and you have everything you need for low costs.
For us it was a perfect place to overstay! You have a good shower also with hot water and a good breakfast (on every time you want!!! also 5am)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterflytours2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Good and clean budget option in Ampana. The staff is friendly and helpful, the food is delicious. Ask for Edi if you need information about the Togians. He knows exactly when which ferry goes and can contact the most of the resorts to make a reservation for you. Definitely recommended!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sabrina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews