We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Two Fish Divers Bunaken
Nearby Hotels
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bahowo Lodge(Manado)
US$107
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$89
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Village Bunaken(Bunaken Island)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
224
100
19
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
100
19
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget roomfishgreat divingdive guidesuperior cottageshared bathroomwall divinglembeh straitsthe cottagesfun divesdiving experiencecoral wallsopen waterother guestsevery mealdive centreboat crew
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

2 Fishes service and standards were excellent. Everything was easy and well organized. Food was diverse and well done. Diving and dive guides were good and able to find the "little stuff." Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocDisaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed for 5 nights at Two Fish with our two children, aged 6 and 7. We loved the friendly staff and the atmosphere is like one big, happy family. The guests all chatted over diving, food and drinks and we made some good friends. The staff were very helpful and watched our kids on the boat while my wife and I did our first dives in many years. The dive staff are all very professional. Our kids spent a lot of time playing on the sand, swimming off the small, but adequate beach, exploring the mangroves, racing hermit crabs and playing in the pool. At this time of year, we did not see any rubbish around Two Fish or on the reefs. We did see some rubbish on the beach on the other side of the island so maybe it depends on the ocean currents.
We hired motorbikes and explored the island. The village nearby is lovely and the people very friendly. We wish we had booked a few more days! We'll be back.
Thanks for a great holiday Two Fish!

Room Tip: Our family room had one double and two single beds. Perfect for our family of 4.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morenos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I stayed in a budget room at Two Fish Divers, Bunaken from 17 to 25 October 2013, having 16 dives during that period.

The Centre was well managed under the able direction of Tina and Nigel: so able that things proceeded smoothly even although they were away for some of those days. An ability to delegate and having truly excellent staff are amongst the main ingredients of management success. They have both!

There is a track beside the Centre, along which the local villagers travel by small motorbikes - often at night. Divers are usually tired enough to sleep through the resulting noise!

The main reason for visiting Bunaken Island is, of course, the diving. This is of a high standard, involving mainly pristine coral-encrusted walls with all the rich diversity of species which one expects in the best western Pacific region sites. Often one encountered currents, sometimes up to two knots although occasionally faster speeds were involved. This resulted in lengthy and particularly enjoyable drift dives.

The remoteness of the location combined with the impressive quality of the diving results in one's companions being of an interesting and, indeed, eclectic nature. This is a definite bonus!

So, if you are looking for excellent wall diving with a great diversity of species and enjoy being swept along splendid walls in occasionally strong currents, with good accommodation and food at a well run and relatively low-cost Centre, I highly recommend Two Fish Divers, Bunaken. That stated, while you are in the area, you may wish to savour the unique delights of Two Fish Divers, Lembeh: a mere three hours away by road and sea.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for, as described accurately on the website. There are only two budget rooms, so book early if you want one of them.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I had a fantastic 11 day stay at Two Fish, earlier this year. What started as a 7 day stay, extended without much of a thought into an 11 day stay. A few great things:
*Amazing location - which goes without saying, for any dive center on Bunaken island
*Great people - the dive instructors and other staff are super friendly, and so worth chilling out with
*Delicious food - including a good spread for vegetarians - there's no a la carte, which is a plus - it's a simple buffet meal daily, on a common dining table - great idea to get divers to mix
*Professional dive instructors - respect for the rules, and ensure that you're not rushed into things
*Other small things that make a difference: a swimming pool, a library, personalised service (helped me get treated in Manado when I developed a ear-infection)

Is fairly expensive for the budget traveller (but then again, food is included in the room price, which is a big plus, except if you want to save on food, and do-it-yourself)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fatmanwalking175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed in budget room with fan and shared bathroom but is very clean and decent (just need to prepare mosquito repellent). Well, is all about diving in Two Fish...staffs are friendly- thanks Nike and divemaster Rein is a professional, nice and funny guy. The meals are really good for the price you pay as i experienced the worst . Lastly, havent have a chance to see eagle ray but other group saw it! Definitely would to recommend others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovediving123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews