We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bunaken Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

In July I stayed at Bunaken Beach Resort for 6 days. I had a great time there. The island is beautiful and the people at the resort are very nice and hospitable. I stayed in a normal bungalow and compared to other accomodation in Indonesia for the same price this bungalow was very cheap. The boxspring beds were really nice. Three (very good) meals per day are included.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Inge12350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    32
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
33
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lille, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Very nice resort with comfortable bungalows, especialy the family room, which has a terrasse with a nice view. The food is excellent too.
The divemasters are a bit carless with the marine life and with the safety of their divers but they are very good spotting stuff.
Make sure you get your price quoted in rupiahs. We had to bargain quite lot to get the right exchange rate.
The price includes 3 meals a day, but be careful if you plan to leave on the afternoon, they didn't let us have lunch on our last day even if we had paid for it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Artés
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

There are a good place to do snorkel ( diving also, of course) impressionant coral reef in fornt the resort.

Excelent food, and cleanest place.

There are some bungalows, A/C is not necessary to sleep.
The wifi connection isn't good but enough
The resort is a good accomodation simply. No tv

Room Tip: Basic accoomdation no luxury but enough cleanning, there are individual room,too
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank pantalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Great affordable place for snorkelling. Need to check tides though as when ties are out its a bit harder. Great staff in hotel ad for diving. Owner was very helpful and kind. Get price in Indonesian rupees when booking though as their exchange rate isn't great.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berty2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very nice garden, clean rooms, friendly staff, good food, 10 minutes walking from the village where internet cafe is...and they bring you donuts in the room a few hours before dinner...for the price-excellent.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bojana2705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

After looking on the trip advisor and lonely planet I was a bit confused as to where to stay. it is mostly cheaper to take packages when diving on bunaken. I don't normally like packages as I am a bit tight and normally like to hunt out the best prices. Staying with bunaken beach resort was awesome. Having walked all around the island and checking out other resorts, it is definetly the best value for money and the location is great. Transfers were included in the package and they were really smooth, no waiting around wasting time.

All staff members were fantastic, nothing was ever a problem. The food was perfect also, always plenty. all tea, coffee and water were free, which is a bonus when you consider other places like the togian islands sting you for 10000 a bottle.
The diving was also great and very flexible.
The only thing negative I can say is, and its not related to bunaken beach resort, that the marine park fee of 150000 is the biggest load of crap ever, I have never dived in such crap, plastic bags floating ever where, plastic cups etc..
I know everyone think the money goes to cleaning it up and so the locals don't fish in the area, but I was there for 6 days and saw locals fishing and no-one cleaning up anything. I asked a few locals where the money went and appartently 15000 goes to the local library and the rest to some government official, classic Indonesian corruption!!! If I ever return I will refuse to ever pay the park fee and if no-one lets me dives, I wont dive

Thanks everyone at bunaken beach resort, Maxi, Bram, Victor and Fitli especially.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

If you're snorkelling the house reef is really easy to reach the best I've seen anywhere in the world. If you're diving the dive guides here are excellent, and about 50 dives ranged from very good to breathtaking. The place is very consistent. I don't feel that in three weeks we had dived enough, and some sites merit repeated dives, so we will be back.

Accommodation is clean and basic, and having toured the whole island the gardens are the best by a long way. The resort is very efficient, thes staff friendly and helpful. Pickup and dropoff at the airport is excellent. The food is a bit limited for vegetarians, but the fish is excellent, and some evenings we ate really well.

The whole atmosphere is of intense relaxation. It's not luxury, but does attract a clientele of genuine divers. Brilliant. Thanks to all the staff, if you read your own reviews, and see you again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank garrykingofsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunaken Island
1.4 mi away
Bunaken Oasis Dive Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Jonaths Cottage
Jonaths Cottage
#16 of 16 in Bunaken Island
13 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bastianos Bunaken Dive Resort
Bastianos Bunaken Dive Resort
#1 of 16 in Bunaken Island
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort
1.3 mi away
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
#4 of 16 in Bunaken Island
178 reviews
2.2 mi away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#2 of 45 in Manado
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bunaken Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bunaken Beach Resort

Property: Bunaken Beach Resort
Address: Pangalisang Beach | PO Box 1309, Bunaken Island, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bunaken Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Bunaken Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bunaken Beach Resort is located on Pangalisang Beach on the Eastern side of Bunaken island in the middle of the famous Bunaken National Park, off the coast of Manado, North Sulawesi, Indonesia. Bunaken National Park is a popular destination for divers from all over the world due to its unique coral reefs and numerous different species of marine life which make it very well suitable for snorkeling also.Bunaken Beach Resort is a comfortable and friendly resort with its own private beach and a beautiful sea view with mountainous mainland in the background where amazing sunrises can be enjoyed every morning.Our restaurant serves a choice of different delicious local dishes and on request we can make special arrangements for our guests while hot and cold drinks are available around the clock.The resort has its own professional dive center which is well equipped with good quality dive sets. In addition we have our own comfortable and large dive boat and we work with experienced dive masters and instructors.Electricity and running water are available 24 hrs and we offer comfortable accommodations varying from luxury bungalows to more basic rooms, all with a private terrace and a hammock to spend a lazy afternoon in the tropics ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Bunaken Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing