We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice small dive resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Raja Laut Dive Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Przemysl, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice small dive resort”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I spent there 7 days in March. I was lucky, that I was the only diver at this time. Quiet location, nice garden. Nice housereef, just access at low tide little difficult. Equipment in good conditions. Nice owners and staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank flooori11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    30
    5
    5
    0
See reviews for
18
106
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed with 9 friends in Raja Laut in March and had a very good time. The food is good (especially the curry and the eggplant) and the staff is very friendly. We also took the PADI open water here and it was very good as well! Amedeo is a very good instructor, the equipement is in good state, and the diving in Bunaken is just amazing!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CarlijnKoopal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kensington, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Recently spent a week at this resort and had a great time. The dive shop is well appointed and the resort is nicely set up. The staff was attentive and responded nicely to any special requests that we had. The diving was excellent. There was a problem with some gear and the owner was quick to discount the dive and address the issue. The food was very good and once again the staff had no issue with addressing any requests that we had. Overall I very much enjoyed my time on Bunaken and Raja Laut and hope to be able to return sometime and do it again.

Room Tip: Have a good back and forth with the owner on email and make sure you ask for what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dafrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We didnt stayed at the Resort but one of us did his Open water course...the Owner of this Diveresort is a really friendly Italien guy. He have been passioned and didn`t rushed to get in the water. Even for me as certified diver was it a awesome time, they looked very good after us. Nice Crew

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexnadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I have stayed at other dive resorts on Bunaken and none compare to Raja Laut. The cottages are immaculately kept and have wonderful views of the ocean and mountains and the sunrises are just spectacular.

The food is great, the staff are helpful and friendly and the atmosphere is just so relaxing. The diving is fantastic and Roberto the general manager and dive master is a wealth of knowledge, and if you have never dived before you will not find better teachers than Roberto and staff.

All in all I cannot fault Raja Laut so much so I am returning in April for a longer stay.

Forget the rest and stay at the best Raja Laut 10/10 thank you to Roberto and his staff for a fantastic experience.

Charlie H. Tweed Heads Australia.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chashill60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunaken Island, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I don't know what to say, every thing is in the title...
The staff is just excellent, always present for you...
The food is great...
The boss is a great diving instructor...
The dives are unforgettable...
Thank you for everything !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tristan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I passed through Pulau Bunaken during a RTW Trip back In December 2012. Roberto the owner was very friendly and accommodating to me. The resort is spotless, the food great, and the awesome people there complete the package. I had a great time!!! We were even treated to a pig roast for Christmas dinner. I enjoyed the fact that the resort is very personal and focuses on small one on one interaction and small dive groups.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Travis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bunaken Island
1.8 mi away
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
Bunaken Cha Cha Nature Resort
#4 of 16 in Bunaken Island
176 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bunaken Oasis Dive Resort and Spa
1.5 mi away
Raja Laut Coral View
Raja Laut Coral View
#7 of 16 in Bunaken Island
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bunaken Divers - Sea Breeze Dive Resort
2.5 mi away
Siladen Resort & Spa
Siladen Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Siladen Island
475 reviews
2.5 mi away
Onong Resort
Onong Resort
#3 of 45 in Manado
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raja Laut Dive Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raja Laut Dive Resort

Property: Raja Laut Dive Resort
Address: | Bunaken Marine Park Pangalisan Beach, Bunaken Island 95000, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Sulawesi > North Sulawesi > Bunaken Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Bunaken Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Few km. North on the same east side of Bunaken Island the twin of Raja Laut Resort is born. Stunning ocean views on Siladen Island and North Sulawesi, infinity pool, air conditioning in the Minahasa Style wooden bungalows, secluded and quite place, Raja Laut Coral View is an hidden gem that offer a superior quality standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Raja Laut Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing