We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of Hackney House

Hackney House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Reeth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hackney House
Ranked #6 of 10 Reeth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on coast to coast walk. Tea and sympathy on arrival was much appreciated. Beautiful big room and really comfy beds. Hostess took our clothes and dried them for us while we were out for dinner.
Breakfast was delicious. A lovely place to stay well recommended.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank eaglereach184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
There are newer reviews for Hackney House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Set in the beautiful Reeth valley a great little b&b. Spacious room, modern decor and comfortable beds. Very friendly host, Rebecca. Relaxed atmosphere. Enjoyed sharing the breakfast table with two coast to coasters. Good breakfast. Great location. Thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Lindackirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

After a long and extremely wet walk from Muker to Reeth, we booked into Hackney house, where the owner could not do more to make us feel welcome, and insisted we removed our wet gear so that she could dry it for us. On our return to the guest house following an evening meal in the village, we found our gear dried and folded outside our room. Our boots had also been dried by the following morning. Rooms clean tidy and well maintained, with all of the usual extras (tea, coffee, milk biscuits etc) provided. Breakfast was very good with more than we could eat.
We decided, because of the foul weather, to cut our walk short and asked the owner if she could suggest the best and quickest way to get back to our car in Aysgarth, without hesitation, she arranged for a local with mini bus transport to ferry us to our destination. I will definitely recommend this guest house to anyone wishing to stay over in Reeth.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We received a nice welcome with tea and cake. The rooms are well appointed and clean but the conversion to a B and B means that the rooms are rather small. The shower cubicle in one of our rooms was so small it was impossible to turn round. We felt that the landlady was a bit overworked and could have done with some help. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreyNomad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a very well run B&B.

The landlady, Rebecca, is one of the most helpful and friendly we met on our Coast to Coast trek. She was one of the very few to offer us a cup of tea and cake on arrival.

Our room looked newly decorated and was spotless, airy and bright. The bed was one of the most comfortable we had. Even though we were at the front of the property we had no traffic noise overnight. The B&B is just a few steps into the village. Breakfast was excellent.

I can highly recommend Hackney House as a stopover on your C2C.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeWobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Stayed here during C2C walk. Greeted by the owner on arrival and given a very nice twin room on the top floor with a superb view. Very clean B&B. Nice rooms, good breakfast with a selection of stewed fruits in addition to cereals or porridge. Nice friendly people. Highly recommended for any type of traveller.

Mike J. October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Clean and tidy and quite pleasant, but amongst many outstanding C2C B and Bs it doesn't stand out. Our room was an awkward layout born of compromise from being on the top floor, with a TV located in a place where no one could watch it properly because it was too high. Owner was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Try to avoid staying in the top floor twin if you can.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reeth
0.0 mi away
Burgoyne Hotel
Burgoyne Hotel
#1 of 2 in Reeth
249 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Buck Hotel
The Buck Hotel
#2 of 2 in Reeth
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Arkleside Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Laurels Reeth Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#4 of 10 in Reeth
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Water View
Old Water View
#4 of 12 in Patterdale
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hackney House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hackney House

Address: Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL11 6TW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Reeth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Reeth
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Hackney House Reeth, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing