We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burgoyne Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
A66 Motel(Richmond)
US$105
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Catterick Garrison Hotel(Catterick)(Great Value!)
US$85
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
224
35
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
35
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjulia and movillage greenyorkshire daleseggs benedictwonderful hotelfour coursescourse evening mealattention to detailbrown toiletrieswonderful foodsitting roompre dinner drinksseparate showerpre christmassorbethomemade shortbreadlovely lounges
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2013

my family stayed here for my husband's birthday and were extremely well looked after. The hotel staff couldn't have been more welcoming and catered for all ages in our party. The food was outstanding, the views spectacular and the bedrooms warm and comfortable.
our only criticism was the rather expensive breakfast - would go elsewhere next time! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Probes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We had a great evening at this hotel when a large group of our friends joined together for a birthday celebration. The meal was excellent with a wide choice of wine, reasonably priced, and the service together with an attention to detail all exemplary.
A big thank you to all concerned at this wonderful hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MGeering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We booked this hotel based on such great reviews. The location is perfect as the hotel is surrounded by the beauty of the Yorkshire Dales and little tea rooms. 

The hotel is very expensive but we booked the suite, as it was a special occasion so we expected a five star room, unfortunately the room was not what we expected. The suite is very out dated, the flush kept breaking and falling off in our hands, the shower is very low, so if you are over 6ft having a proper wash is quite difficult! The suite has a sitting room attached to it, unfortunately we could not sit in this room, as it was so cold, regardless of the heating being on the highest. In the room is the hotel's stock cupboard which was left open the entire time, it had old clothes, bedding, towels, etc in it. The walls are very thin, which was a massive disadvantage to us as we had a group of young boys next door to us who decided to get very drunk and make lots of noise at 3am. I asked these boys three times to keep the noise down and yet they continued. We came to the dales for a quiet relaxing weekend and paid alot of money for our room we did not expect to be woken at 3am!

The hotel staff are really lovely, all very friendly, informative of walk suggestions and easy to talk to. 
 
We would love to return to the wonderful Yorkshire Dales and if we chose to stay here again we would stay in a standard room as it really is not worth spending money on a suite. 

It is not the hotel's fault for the noise, we feel we must picked a bad weekend as normally I'm sure the hotel is quite peaceful. 

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BubbleandSqueak_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We can not speak highly enough of this wonderful place to stay, that combines gracious country house living with a thoroughly warm, welcoming and comfortable home. Nothing was too much trouble for the hosts and staff. Although a splendid hotel, it seemed incredibly 'unstuffy'. Food was fabulous and so welcome after a long day's walk. Rooms were wonderful with stunning views, a comfy bed, Yorkshire tea and homemade shortbread. We will definitely return and encourage others to visit wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Celebrated my 50th birthday here last Monday with 10 family members. Superb food, the service was excellent and the setting very beautiful. Also stayed the night and had a fantastic bedroom with everything you could wish for. My thanks to all the staff for providing that real personal touch. I can only say if you are looking for a place to stay or some excellent food combined with charm, character and fantastic views then this has it all.

Room Tip: A view over the village green to wake up to
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NearLondonFlyingace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews