We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Burgoyne at Reeth”
Review of Burgoyne Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Burgoyne Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Reeth
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Burgoyne at Reeth”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Our first stay was almost a year ago and the experience was so good that I decided it was moe than worth the 260 mile drive to see if it could be repeated. This time the weather was not so kind but apart from that the whole hotel experience was good as , if not even better than last year.
We cannot praise this hotel too highly.

Room Tip: Ask for the ground floor room (Garden room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ranald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    34
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
160
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Leyburn, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

We didn't know we were staying at the Burgoyne for the night. We arrived at 1.30am after our wedding reception and met at the door by the chef. Stayed in the Marrick room. Beautiful, comfortable, fab views. Brekkie was amazing and we weren't hurried in the slightest. Excellent staff and would recommend to anyone staying in the area to treat themselves to at least one night here. Thanks Burgoyne one and all. X

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank ambitiousmelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

5 of us stayed at the Burgoyne Hotel for a family celebration. The owners and all the staff went out of their way to make this a fantastic and special occasion. The food was excellent & the rooms were comfortable. The highlight was the friendly welcome and the high quality of service from everyone.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank AbiGoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have just returned after a New Years break. My wife has a food allergy (she is coeliac) and all too often she is very limited in what she can choose to eat but not here. The staff took time and effort to create a menu with multiple choices for her to select. The food was excellent. The staff were attentive and friendly. This hotel is a family run hotel where not only the owners but the staff care about you. Thank you for making our stay an occasion to remember.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

If you love Swaledale or are visiting for the first time, there is no better place to stay. The location on Reeth green is excellent, as are the views. The rooms are comfortable. The food excellent. And the friendly service is outstanding.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rdh60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

my family stayed here for my husband's birthday and were extremely well looked after. The hotel staff couldn't have been more welcoming and catered for all ages in our party. The food was outstanding, the views spectacular and the bedrooms warm and comfortable.
our only criticism was the rather expensive breakfast - would go elsewhere next time! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Probes88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

We had a great evening at this hotel when a large group of our friends joined together for a birthday celebration. The meal was excellent with a wide choice of wine, reasonably priced, and the service together with an attention to detail all exemplary.
A big thank you to all concerned at this wonderful hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MGeering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reeth
23.7 mi away
Stone House Hotel
Stone House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hawes
405 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Buck Hotel
The Buck Hotel
#2 of 2 in Reeth
266 reviews
24.1 mi away
Simonstone Hall Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.3 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
4.9 mi away
The King's Head Hotel
The King's Head Hotel
#4 of 8 in Richmond
777 reviews
4.8 mi away
The Frenchgate Restaurant & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burgoyne Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burgoyne Hotel

Property: Burgoyne Hotel
Address: On The Green, Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL11 6SN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Yorkshire Dales National Park > Reeth
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Reeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Burgoyne Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burgoyne Hotel Richmond
Burgoyne Hotel Reeth, North Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing