We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic place to stay - has...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Reeth, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Katy B
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic place to stay - has EVERYTHING you need in the apartment and the village!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We came to Reeth with our 4 month puppy for a week in March - and had a brilliant time. The apartment is furnished and equipped to a very high standard - plenty of towels and dressing gowns for the hot tub - and the living room is wonderful to relax in with the wood burning stove and admire the views from two sides of Yorkshire Countryside. Beds are very comfy (important to me!) and bedrooms have plenty of storage space, and even the thoughtful addition of a laundry basket! Lots of little touches throughout the apartment that make it a wonderfully relaxing place to stay, starting with the now infamous flapjacks!

The village has everything you need, two shops (one open until 7 for last minute supper items!) and three decent pubs which all serve good quality food! Dogs very welcome, and can recommend the Buck for takeaway pizza. If you want to splash out the Hotel food is amazing, but meal times are set and definitely need booking!! Ice cream parlour was tested by my 8 & 9 year old, more than once... and the gift shop has some wonderful local crafts to take home. The chocolate is highly recommended!!

Reeth is on the doorstep of great walks either in rolling countryside, or to some amazing waterfalls. Our puppy loved the outdoors and all the new things to see, and I think we all blew some cobwebs out! We had all sorts of weather, including snow and sunshine alternating one day! Come prepared....

The absolute without a doubt highlight of the holiday was the wood fired hot tub. I have been in a plastic hot tub once, and was really put off by the chemicals, but there is just water in this hot tub. Water that is heated to 40 degrees, that's hot bath temperature...... And with the jacuzzi bubbles going, drinking something chilled and possibly fizzy, with rain gently falling on you after a long day being blown around on the Dales, there is really nothing better. Unless it's with chocolate too. Tracey and Katie kindly get it going for you when you're out yomping, so you come back to relax in a lovely hot, and I mean hot tub with glorious views.

This is the perfect place to stay, Tracey and Katie are wonderful hosts and are there when you need them and not when you don't! Will definitely come back!

P.S. Husband now wants to buy a wood fired hot tub, suspect he won't be the last....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub!
Liked least: Stairs, but that's what you get with an apartment!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rubycat20...
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment in Beautiful Setting”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was our 1st visit to Swaledale and we could not have chosen a better apartment to stay in. It manages to be both cosy and stylish. The kitchen is better equipped than my own. There is a working wood burning stove in the living room as well as central heating,and in the bathroom a slipper bath with a fantastic view of the dales to enjoy while relaxing in the bath after a days walking. There is also a separate walk in shower. The flat has all mod cons flat screen TV, dishwasher, washer/drier.
The icing on the cake for this apartment is the wood burning hot tub. A real delight to experience on a starry night with flurries of snowflakes but no doubt good on sunny days too.
The owners Kate and Tracey are very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hot tub for the novelty but all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melanie l
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Me and my family have visited Reeth on 2 occasions now and have stayed in Alpine Cottages both times.
The cottage is just perfect very homely and the Hot Tub is an added bonus even the snow didn't put us off.
The ladies that own the cottage are very friendly and more than helpful if you need nothing at all.
If your thinking of staying in Reeth then you must stay in this beautiful cottage

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your review. Glad to hear that the snow didn't deter you from enjoying your stay and we're glad that you made good use of the hot tub! We would love for you to come back to Reeth for a third time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arnoldand...
Margate, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New year in reeth”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A beautiful well equipped flat over looking Reeth village green. Perfect location. Great pubs & shops around the green & of course the wonderful Yorkshire sales on your doorstep. We got lucky with the weather & had 4 great walks right from the front door. The accommodation is superb with every facility you would need & the lovely owners welcomed us with some very tasty homemade flapjack. The hot tub was great & a wonderful way to see the new year in. I'd highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mike55197...
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Christmas in Reeth”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time. The kitchen must be the best equipped we've ever had in a holiday rental. Everything we needed for our Christmas roast. The rest of the rooms perfectly comfortable and the log burner adds to the cosy atmosphere.
Then of course there's the wood-fired hot tub! Loved it.
Reeth had everything we needed having had the supermarket deliver our weeks food that we ordered before we left home. The village shop was well stocked though, the pubs were all excellent and there's even a post office. All within a stones throw of the cottage.
We only used the car once all week to take a trip to the excellent Campbell's grocery/deli in Leyburn, any foodie in the area should drop by.
Our only negative was there is zero mobile coverage for Vodafone or O2 not only at the cottage but the entire locality, obviously not anything the owners can do anything about.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jefferson...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic, peaceful and child friendly!”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

I am currently writing this in the cottage in complete peace as husband and children are playing happily in the play barn with huge boxes of lego! We are so impressed with this beautiful cottage - probably the nicest we have ever stayed in. Cottage itself is lovely - finished to a very high standard with everything you could wish for - finally a kitchen that has everything in need to cook for a family! The fire and bath are perfect for cosy Autumn evenings and the hot tub is an extra treat.

Katie and Tracey are lovely and really made us feel at home -the flapjacks and welcome pack were lovely (although I was forced to eat all the scrumptious flapjacks!). Reeth itself is a little gem - lots of fantastic child friendly walks from the door, a vibrant community with local shops, lovely ice cream parlour, cafes etc.

Cannot recommend both the cottage and village highly enough. Can't find a singly thing I'd improve!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Play barn, hot tub, fire, bath, kitchen, village, everything!
Liked least: The week went by too quickly!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee R
Penicuik, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely accomodation and fantastic hosts”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in the Alpine Cottage for the first week of our summer holidays this year. We had a fantastic time with our hosts Katie and Tracey having the hot tub ready for our arrival along with some the best homemade flapjacks I have every had.

This is the third year in a row we have stayed in the UK and to date have not regretted our decison not to go abroad. The accomodation had everything we needed, including a picnic basket - which I thought was a lovely touch.

We had a great time in the games room playing table tennis and darts but for us the hot tub was the best. It was amazing - indeed our son came to visit us from London and we could not get him out of the tub. Our hosts Katie and Tracey could not do enough for us.

Yorkshire is stunning with views almost as good as Scotland. We loved how everyone got into the spirty of the Tour de France with yellow bikes everywhere, including a farmer's field!!

A very relaxing and extremely enjoyable holiday - thank you both very much.

The Robertsons

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Hot Tub
Liked least: Not the best WIFI
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing