We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
183
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoysterswater taxihot tubcommunal kitchennew zealandother guestsmarlborough soundsspa poolglow wormsgourmet pizzawindy roadself cateringon arrivalmountain bikesscenic driveincredible hoststhree nights
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Fantastic location. Fantastic hosts.can't say enough about the place. If you need to recharge your batteries and appreciate what a beautiful country we live in, then Hopewell Lodge and it's hosts will help you. Quiet, secluded and magical

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Glenys H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Amazing people at Hopewell. Mike and Lynley would do anything to make your stay as relaxing or fun filled as you would like. Had 2 wonderful days with friends there. Will be back Thank you for all that did for us

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Our family group of 6 (us, 2 adult sons and partners) heard about Hopewell by word of mouth recommendation. Excellent communication pre-arrival and took up option for water taxi to shortcut the drive to Hopewell. Upon arrival a relaxed briefing with a cup of tea and fresh baked biscuits from our fantastic hosts setting the warm atmosphere and relaxed pace for our time at Hopewell. The Saturday night mussel feast was a highlight with much good conversation with other guests. You set your own tempo for how active you are during your stay we did kayak to old shipwreck, tried out paddle boarding and did some walking, maybe hop on mountain bikes on our next stay. Spa pool on end of point overlooking the Sound was great. Accommodation was spotlessly clean as was the superbly fitted out large communal kitchen, dining and lounge spaces. Comfortable bed. Only regret was our stay was too short. We will be back. Big thanks to hosts (Mike and Lynley and their team)

Room Tip: Our Unit 7 had own deck and en-suite. close to main building
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

A group of 30 of us stayed here the day before my Daughters Wedding at Raetihi lodge and also more stayed here on the night of the wedding. The facilities are excellent and you are made to feel extremely welcome. Not a backpackers as one would know but an excellent place to stay. Beautiful location, views and in the en=suite room teh facilities were modern and good. Would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HennersMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

It's all true. This is the place to go, and you don't have to be a twenty-something to enjoy it. There are all ages here from all over the world- what a great mix of interesting people. Mike and Linley are superb hosts, and they maintain an excellent standard for all aspects of the lodge. The whole place is spotlessly clean and maintained. The kitchen facilities are great, and are a focal point to meet others. There are loads of activities, or you might like to relax and take in the serenity. I could go on, but you get the picture...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davo194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews