We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok for a short stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Fauske Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fauske Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fauske
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Ok for a short stopover”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this Hotel in April 2012. The Hotel is big for such a small place as Fauske. My impression is that some rooms have been refurbished while some are old. The room I got was a single room, in up to date standard. The room was clean and tidy.

The lobby and the resturant is widespaced and the food served is average. The area also contains one bar/cafe which is modern in both style and selection.
The personell was serviceminded and always smiled.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Finnerikkescreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    17
    32
    11
    2
See reviews for
13
28
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

We were passing by Fauske an needed just a stay for the night. So we went to the only hotel in the town, Fauske hotel. There were no rooms in main buliding, but we got a very nice room in the second building by the fiord. The room was a very pleasant one, offering quiet night and comfortable beds. But the real surprise came the next morning, when we went back to the main building for the breakfast. Literally, it was the best breakfast in my life! I could spend many hours trying various dishes - if only I was able to eat more ;-)
Definitely recommended!

Room Tip: Get a room in the second buliding
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank milet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Stayed here after a weeks trekking trip to the sulitjelma nountain range.
This hotel is part of the rica chain, and you do get the normal rica stuff. Nothing more.
Located on the main street. Rooms facing this street are unexpectedly noisy. Try to get one facing the inner yards or side streets.
Rooms are in need of refurb, mine was probably from the 80-ies. No ac, but you do not need that in northern norway.
Breakfast the standard rica style. Ok, but not more.
The hotel has a sauna, but this is located in a conference room. Not nice at all. Score for the sauna, 1.
I choose not to recommend tvis hotel to a friend because it has nothing extra, nor is fauske that exiting. If you are passing by, then ok to stay.

Finally, rooms are clean.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
217 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

Located in the center of town across the street from the harbor. Many rooms have harbor views. Reasonably modern and well maintained property. Rooms were spotless, if rather small and spartan (with wood floor). Bathroom was nice size, but stall shower was cramped and somewhat puzzling to operate the controls for multiple shower and spray heads. Dinner and breakfast were included in the room rate. Dinner was served rathern than a buffet. Breakfast was a substantial buffet with a nice selection of hot and cold dishes. Fresh fruit and delicious chocolate covered gingerbread was offered at reception during check-in. Staff was very accommodating. If coming to Fauske by train, the train station is about 1/3 mile (uphill slightly) distant. Taxis are available, though the energetic could walk (about 10-12 minutes)..

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mountainoutin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

This is a great small hotel which is ideal for spending one night or two if you are driving either North or South in Norway as it is located approximately in the middle of Norway. The hotel clientel is very friendly and helpful, and their breakfast buffet is one of the best I have seen during my travels both in Norway and abroad. Their family room was spacious with a rather tiny bathroom. Only one suggestion, maybe it is time to modernise the rooms a bit? All in all, stay here if you are nearby and need somewhere to sleep.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UnicornBergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2009

We stayed at the Fauske Hotel for four nights, having stayed in several other hotels as we toured around Norway - and this was one of the nicest. The rooms were a very pleasant surprise - much larger than any of the others we'd stayed in - almost qualifying as a suite. The bathrooms were also spacious and actually had a bathtub (which seems to be fairly unusual in Norway). This was particularly welcome when we wanted to soak tired limbs after a day's hike! The rooms had a fridge and a kettle with tea and coffee supplies.
Like the previous reviewer, we liked the restaurant and found the food very good and reasonably priced by Norwegian standards. That's important, as Fauske doesn't offer many other eating choices - there's an OK Italian restaurant opposite the hotel, but that's about it. The breakfast buffet was the best we encountered - lots of variety.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Fauske.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BookladyCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fauske
10.8 mi away
Rognan Hotel
Rognan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rognan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
20.8 mi away
Saltstraumen Hotel
Saltstraumen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saltstraumen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
24.8 mi away
Kjerringoy Bryggehotell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Nordnes Camp & Bygdesenter
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauske Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauske Hotel

Property: Fauske Hotel
Address: Storgt 82, Fauske 8200, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Fauske Municipality > Fauske
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fauske
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fauske Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fauske Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing