We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Posada Palacio Rejadorada
Ranked #1 of 4 Toro B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Yes the hotel is fine, other reviewers cover that and we too had the antique-floored / 4posted bed room, a bit noisy in the mornings as the traffic starts to rumble past on the noisy cobbled surfaced street from about 6am. An inner facing room would be a better choice in all honesty. Toro is a nice old town, not the least bit touristy. We got a parking space opposite both nights - free. Wifi free and fast, free chilled water in the corridor, grateful for all that. Breakfast in the café pleasant enough, but basic. But yes we too had heard about the Rejardora restaurant and were prepared to wait the wait and dine Spanish style ie from 9.30pm - and starving by then - but it was definitively closed on the Tuesday and was advertised as open on the Wednesday, even had the blackboard on the street advertising the menu with stated opening hours - no sign of life by 10pm - and by then the tapas bars in the old plaza had started to pack up and go home. Hugely disappointed and just a bit cross. Shrugs of shoulders when asked about it in the morning. Incidentally - if you are into local wines here I can recommend visits to Vega Sauco (in Morales de Toro) and Yllera (in Rueda), the latter has a sensational champagne style wine from 100% Verdejo for a ridiculous 6euros a pop.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Posada Palacio Rejadorada
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

We have just spent 2 nights here in this lovely old building. Extremely clean and comfortable room (number 10) with the original floor from the 16th century. Great big four-poster bed and a very large room. Nice staff, breakfast a bit basic but the main restaurant is renowned for miles around. If you like "old" this is great. Small gripes are no English language TV channel and no rubbish bin in the room, also a small desk would be useful for the laptop (the hotel has free wifi. Plenty of parkind around.

Room Tip: Number 10 is the favourite.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SenorCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

I love this hotel.
We stayed here twice during a travelling holiday in Spain, the first time we had booked ahead, and when leaving said that we may be back in a few days - this was not a problem.

The rooms are gorgeous, the four-poster ones are very romantic, but the rooms overlooking the inner courtyard are equally lovely.

Breakfast was included, and wow, very generous! You certainly won't need to eat again until much later in the day after a breakfast here.

The staff are what make the place perfect - they are so nice, so friendly, always greeting you with a smile.

i will most definitely be going back!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rosca78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mercedes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre7593
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Buena localizacion, desyauno exquisito.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alba-Diego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Toro
0.2 mi away
Hotel Juan II, Toro
6.0 mi away
Valbusenda Hotel Bodega & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zaravencia
Hotel Zaravencia
#2 of 4 in Toro
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Maria De Molina
11.7 mi away
Hotel Spa Convento I
Hotel Spa Convento I
#1 of 1 in Coreses
207 reviews
18.3 mi away
Hotel Horus Zamora
Hotel Horus Zamora
#3 of 14 in Zamora
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Palacio Rejadorada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Palacio Rejadorada

Address: Calle Reja Dorada 11-13, 49800 Toro, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Zamora > Toro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Toro
Price Range: £47 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Palacio Rejadorada 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Its fifteen rooms retain the classic style of the time with high ceilings and exposed beams. They have all the services required by the current traveler, plasma TV, WiFi connection, individual heating and private bathroom. The Palacio Rejadorada offers a restaurant and gastronomic service based on respect and tradition for the natural flavors and raw materials of the area. Taking a stroll around the city and visiting the Monastery of Sancti Spiritus and Mirador del Duero, will make your getaway an unforgettable memory. Also in the vicinity of Toro our guests can enjoy specialized visits to a wide variety of wineries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Posada Palacio Rejadorada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing