We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise found!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of RV Hotel Ses Arrels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
RV Hotel Ses Arrels
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise found!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

One of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at!
Very nice location, fantastic breakfast and tastelfully decorated rooms. The kids loved the pool. Highly recomment the place!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KHEPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    55
    20
    11
    8
See reviews for
31
94
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

We started our holiday at Ses Arrels and were not dissapointed - this is a charming pearl.
The surroundings are wineyards and the atmophere is relaxing. Nice and big rooms and a lovely swimmingpool area.
The people working there are really nice and helpful.

We stayed for 2 nights - could have stayed longer. This is the place where you can take your partner or family to relax. It is also a great base to explore beautiful Costa Brava.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reisehege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed here for just one night and we probably should have stayed for longer. It was a great location to explore coastal towns and with a car it was very easy to reach with clear signage every step of the way. The price was very reasonable compared to other places in Costa Brava and the rooms were more than worth the price. We stayed in the modern rooms, not the farmhouse. The decor was basic and no frills but everything was modern and sleek and user-friendly. The included breakfast was good. The hotel also provided towels for us to take to the beach, which was very useful. Staff was also very nice.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thetravelcritic50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

We are just back from a two weeks vacation in Catalunya, the last part of which we spent at Ses Arrels. First of all, it is a beautiful place, with its vineyard and olive trees - and the fact that you get to sample the locally produced wine and olive oil just adds to the charm. Then, Javier was extremely kind and helpful, with giving us explanations, tips for restaurants and drawing us maps - and we only managed to see 30% of the things he talked about. We had a rented car, so remoteness of the place was not an issue, although it is not that remote, it could take days to visit everything on a 30km radius.
The only regret we have is that we didn't come here in summer, to fully enjoy the place, the swimming pool and the beautiful beaches nearby. But we hope to get back soon.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maza17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockholm, sweden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

a quiet place near to everything. perfect service, excellent food, wonderful sourrundings, a place to return to.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matildis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

My partner and I were looking for somewhere quiet and relaxing with great service and stylish rooms and surroundings and Ses Arrels delivered on all of the above. We would highly recommend this hotel and we shall certainly be going back. Because it is fairly remote, I would say car hire is a must so you can explore the local area.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelEtta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2010

It was the second time we were at Ses Arrels. It's a perfect spot for those who like to have quietness and yet having the Costa (real) nearby. The owners Franz and Javier created a place which is loungy and traditional at the same time. I'm not going to say any more about this place; it must not become too popular....

Saskia en Marc

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank marcensaskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vall-Llobrega
10.7 mi away
RV Hotel Palau Lo Mirador
RV Hotel Palau Lo Mirador
#3 of 6 in Torroella de Montgri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Galena Mas Comangau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
10.1 mi away
URH Moli del Mig
URH Moli del Mig
#2 of 6 in Torroella de Montgri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
2.0 mi away
La Malcontenta Hotel
La Malcontenta Hotel
#6 of 10 in Palamos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to RV Hotel Ses Arrels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about RV Hotel Ses Arrels

Property: RV Hotel Ses Arrels
Address: Raval de Dalt 1, 17253 Vall-Llobrega, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Vall-Llobrega
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Vall-Llobrega
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — RV Hotel Ses Arrels 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ses Arrels boutique hotel is a beautiful lovingly and down to the smallest detail restored cottage.The countryhouse is surrounded by vineyards, fruit-trees and gardens with access to an outdoor pool where guests can relax sunbathing, or enjoy a nap in the afternoon. Beside the house, you will find "Sa Natura", a modern semi-detached house with 10 rooms, with access to the garden, perfectly integrated into the natural environment.The hotel also features several halls: the reading room, TV room, living room with fireplace ... all of them are an invitation to relaxation or they simply will let you admire the beauty of the environment through its large windows.Ses Arrels boutique hotel offers 15 rooms decorated down to the smallest detail to make your stay unforgettable.All rooms are fully equipped with all modern facilities for your comfort and relaxation. They offer a double bed, bathroom with shower or bathtub, hair dryer, heating, air conditioning, safe, telephone and flat television.The 10 Standard Double rooms are situated at the garden in "Sa Natura", a modern building next to the cottage, fully integrated with the surrounding nature. All them offer a wonderful view of the gardens.The 3 Superior rooms are located on the first floor of the cottage. Decorated in a unique way, we have taken care of every detail to offer maximum comfort in a warm and welcoming atmosphere. They also offer a great view over the gardens.The Junior Suites are located on the first floor of the cottage in an exclusive environment. They also have a private room with sloping ceilings, allowing you to accommodate 2 more people, or you can use this space for reading or enjoying the beautiful views that nature offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your RV Hotel Ses Arrels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
RV Hotel Ses Arrels Vall-Llobrega, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing