We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place to spend a holiday”
Review of La Torre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Torre
Crook, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely place to spend a holiday”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks holiday in this delightful hotel. Hotel la Torre sits in a wonderful location in this charming resort. Our room which had superb views over the town, beach and sea was cleaned on a daily basis. The whole environment of the hotel was very relaxing and the staff were pleasant and always willing to help. We enjoyed several meals in the restaurent, the small gripe was the breakfast that (although very plentiful) offered little variation.
We could certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dav4joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    37
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
28
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Is probably the best aspect of this hotel. Simple but with one of the best sea views in town. Clean, well connected and family run are some more pros. During our vist the restaurant wasnt opened yet but anyways, who wants to have dinner in the very hotel where you sleep? But maybe they could have lowered the rate for this reason.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Fantastic family run hotel with amazing views of the picturesque bay.Rooms simple but clean and comfortable and good size.Breakfast was a buffet with a good varied selection and was eaten on the terrace facing the sea.This was our second visit and this Hotel never dissappoints

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I found this place to be incredibly charming. The location is amazing, the view from the expansive patio is serene, Looking out from your perch, sipping a Cava, seeing the boats bobbing in the cove, kids playing in the ocean, beautiful men and women sunning in the sand..this typified the best of the Costa Brava for me. A short walk takes you to the restaurants and shops of Calella de Palafrugell, a bit further walk along the cliffside path takes you to La Franc, an equally charming locale on a similar cove with similar visual attributes. I found the breakfast to be expansive, lost of choices from fresh fruit, eggs, several meats, several wines, fresh sqeezed juice , several cheeses This is a cool place, and I would go back in a heartbeat.

The downside is that parking sucks, the rooms are basic but fine, service was fine, My girlfriend and my sister visited here with me on separate occasions and they were equally charmed..

Room Tip: I would stay away from parking area, and upstairs is better. There isnt AC so the ambient noise is p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beeebers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpellier, France
Level Contributor
130 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel/restaurant is situated on a headland overlooking one of the beautiful Calella beaches. In fact the view is so wonderful that I very nearly didn't even look at the menu as I was sure the retaurant must cost a fortune. In fact it didn't at all - very reasonable, perfectly cooked simple fish. I loved this place and it is worth going to for the view alone.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank williamdfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We arrived in Calella de Palafrugell as Google maps suggested a classic coastal village and were not disappointed. Hotel la Torre had 2 rooms, priced 150 euro. Decided this was worth it for the location and view. Room is a good size, ensuite, with twin beds, clean and comfortable. You're back from the road so it's quiet, yet only 10 minutes walk to the centre. With the sea on the doorstep who needs a pool.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburyport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights. We originally booked for 2 nights but it was so nice we decided to extend our stay. We had an ocean view, enough space for 2 adults and 2 children in the room, and the location was fantastic - steps away from the Calella beach and a short walk to the LaFranc beach. The breakfasts were generous and very good and on the ocean view terrace. The staff were exceptionally helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasper41706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calella de Palafrugell
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterrani
Hotel Mediterrani
#1 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
224 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#5 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
289 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Port Bo
Hotel Port Bo
#4 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 6 in Llafranc
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Torre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Torre

Property: La Torre
Address: Passeig de la Torre, 26-28, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Calella de Palafrugell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Calella de Palafrugell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — La Torre 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Torre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Torre Calella De Palafrugell, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing