We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday !!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calella de Palafrugell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping La Siesta - Calella de Palafrugell
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“fab holiday !!!!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

we went on bus from Leeds .the bus was so modern and all the mod cons air con own screen where you could watch movies ,listen to music ,which you had to pa extra for ,but it was well worth it .there were a hostess which brought drinks round and lots of food round which were very reasonable .my tip is have food on the bus if you an,t brought any as it is a rip off price of food when you get of for you breaks .when we got there we were well impressed with the site it was so clean and the static caravan was so nice .there was a bakery on site with fresh bread and a supermarket which sold all you need and was also reasonable the town in the surrounding area was so pretty and clean as well ,we enjoyed everything about the holiday apart from outside your varander there were trees above and when you were out chilling or having something to eat you had to watch the birds in the trees to make sure they dint poop on you ,and everytime you wanted to sit out side you had to wash all the table and chairs down ,it was always full of pigeon poo.don't know why they had big trees right over your balcony .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bomerkath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    124
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
203
49
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I returned home from Camping La Siesta last night, best holiday ever. Group of us went myself, my partner and our two children aged 3 and 1 stayed in a 4person lodge it was fine quite small but comfortable. The camp site has everything you need swimming pool, resturant, bar, supermarket, bakery, kids club (which was amazing) , gym, table tennis and lots more. It was our 1st time there my parents who were there too have gone there the last five years and are planning to go again in September. It was so clean and well kept definately child friendly and the staff at La Siesta were very helpful and welcoming. We cant wait to go back over such a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 13-4-89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013 via mobile

Being going to camping La Siesta for 22 years. Sometimes 3 times a year. It is so beautiful. Its idylic in every sense of the word. Dont think its for teenagers in groups, but ideal for couples, or familys. The beaches are beautiful n clean. It helps to know a little bit of spanish, although it is very Catalan. Ideal for couples and families. Camping La Siesta is the most beautiful camp anywhere, over the years our children and their children have been with us, and absolutely love it.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sheik511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I have just returned from a wonderful holiday at Camping La Siesta! The area and campsite are spotless and all the people we met we're incredibly friendly especially the staff at La Siesta, who couldn't do enough to help with whatever we needed. The area is stunning and no touristy shops/ hotels to spoil the beauty of the place. The standard of the food is really high with lots of seafood on the menu....prices are quite expensive but in my opinion worth every penny.

I travelled with my husband and 2 children aged 2 and 5 for 7 nights. The kids loved it here even without any kids attractions. There was enough at the campsite to entertain them when they weren't on the beach, going for walks along the coastal paths or eating ice creams. The mini club at the camp site was brilliant so much going on even though the campsite was still quiet. Almost every slide Little Tykes has ever made, a bouncy castle, bikes and many toys. There is a games room, tennis courts, football pitch, great gym and bike hire if you have older children. We were very happy that even though it was early May all the facilities were open and readily available.

We stayed in a Siesta 6 lodge which was lovely. I would recommend the Siesta Comfort if there were 6 people though as the outside decked area is living space instead.

If not wanting to hire a car like us, the bus station is about 40mins walk or about 10 euros in a taxi. We went to Pals which was beautiful and a lovely bus journey.

Overall an amazing trip and I would definitely return to both the camp site and the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank LisaMac440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Another great holiday at Camping La Siesta. I have been coming to this site for years and this was one of the best times. The camp was not very busy due to it being low season but everything was open, supermarket fully stocked, bakery providing baguettes every day, restaurant serving good food all make for another great time here. Kids club was open and while there were not that many children there was loads of activities. We travelled again with Siesta Holidays. Our journey there and back was great and the lodge that we were allocated, a Siesta 6 was lovely, really clean and very well presented. All the reps were fantastic and nothing was to much trouble. We found all the staff on La Siesta, reception, bar, restaurant, kids club staff to be really helpful and friendly. As for the past 5 years I will be booking up soon again. A great camp, A great place and it really was a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Carllb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edinburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

i lived and worked here as a rep in 95 a d fell in love with Calella and the area...I have never been anywhere as beautiful yet...it was once voted the most beautiful place in Spain
and. agree
the leisure park la siesta is top notch hour over years the entertainment has remained stagnant despite my advice to the owner Enrique.lol
that said its avoid base to discover the area.you can go there n April for around £100 in April. kid to not
if you do one thing go here once in your life

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank arron j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Family site two good swimming pools bar and food prices verry good better than local prices, the super market prices are also good as are the onsite bakery no need to go off site for suples, other sites nearby (especialy those on the way in to Le,estartit) should take note.The site is quite up and down so may not suit people with mobility problems.The local bus service is easy to use and cheap and there are many places to day visite if you want.
This area from Calella de Palafrugell along the coat to begur is simply stunning, a special place and worth a visit, We often use this kind of site on our motorcycle trips because of the secure gated access, nice to have your bike next to youe accomodation not stuck out in a carpark.
We will be Back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MartinandTrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calella de Palafrugell
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
247 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#5 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
297 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel La Caleta de Tamariu
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#3 of 14 in Begur
421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mediterrani
Hotel Mediterrani
#1 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
242 reviews
6.2 mi away
Camping Sandaya Cypsela Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping La Siesta - Calella de Palafrugell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping La Siesta - Calella de Palafrugell

Property: Camping La Siesta - Calella de Palafrugell
Address: Avinguda del Mar, Km 2, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Calella de Palafrugell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Calella de Palafrugell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping La Siesta - Calella de Palafrugell 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the Costa Brava, Calella de Palafrugell is an old fishermen small village with coves of crystalline waters. Camping La Siesta is a family and sports campsite, located in a natural forest and with direct access to the beaches of Calella and Llafranc. It has all the services of a first class camping. Wooden bungalows, shaded plots. Children and youth animation. Guided and free tours in BTT and Nordic Walking. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping La Siesta Hotel Calella De Palafrugell
Camping La Siesta - Calella De Palafrugell Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing