We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Evening meals superb”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sant Roc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Sant Roc
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Evening meals superb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lovely location, evening meals wonderful looking out over bay, restaurant staff very good. Reception staff also helpful.
Breakfast average - no cooked option offered. Breakfast service was very average too.
Sadly bed was not very comfortable - glad we were only there two nights, also quite noisy at nighttime with people slamming doors and shouting in corridors which didn't help sadly. Hotel is obviously in middle of upgrade and as it is in such a wonderful location I am sure it will only get better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen621101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantroc, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Roc, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear client:
Many thanks for your kind words and for taking a moment of your time to share your experience with other fellow travelers.

We have taken note of the recommendations and comments you mentioned above, and passed them along to department in charge so they can take proper action in the matter.

We would love the opportunity to welcome you back next time you visit Calella. Please don´t hesitate in contacting us in advance, so we can arrange and honor any special request.
My best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    97
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
46
177
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

What a fantastic situation for a hotel. It can only be here because it has been established right from the start of the popularity of the resort - some 50 years!
Very helpful and efficient staff all through!
Very good breakfast with boil your own eggs. If the weather is nice they have a delightful terrace for breakfast. We had a lovely sea view room and decided to take the half board option in order to have dinner in the hotel (I think it was 45 euros for the two of us each night)
The food on the first night was a little ordinary but maybe this was because it was a sunday. (Chef off perhaps??)
However the food on the next night was well up to standard!
We liked the Sant Roc, and you could walk down to the town in 5 minutes. Parking for the car was no problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantroc, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Roc, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your stay at the Hotel Sant Roc and your feedback. We are most thankful for constructive reviews for they allow us to enhance our understanding of our guests' needs and wants.
We look forward to accommodating you again!

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Be sure to ask for a room facing the Mediterranean as the views are spectacular! We had a room with a balcony on the top floor, and it was just lovely. The room was very clean with beautiful paintings of the sea on the wall. The locale is also quiet.

The patio terrace faces the sea, and it is a fabulous place to eat any meal. Breakfast buffet was very good. The one evening meal we had there was also very good. The staff is pleasant, courteous and professional as well as very helpful.

The hotel is situated on a cliff, but the walk into town is quite easy. There is no pool at the hotel, which I would have enjoyed but the beach is a short walk away. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swissalpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had the pleasure of spending two night at this lovely hotel. Our room was smallish but clean and the view from our small balcony was idyllic. The staff was professional and helpful. The bar/breakfast and patio areas were large and inviting with a fire burning in the evenings. Breakfast buffet offerings were varied and tasty.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantroc, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Roc, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Guest:
First of all we´d like to thank you for you stay at the Hotel Sant Roc. We are really happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated our facilities, as well as our team’s efficient and friendly service.
We would love to have you stay with us on your next visit, so please don´t hesitate in contacting us. We look forward to see you again!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
234 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed here two nights in a top floor room. Stunning view with a private veranda overlooking the coastline of the Costa Brava. The room was smallish, but well appointed as otherwise comfortable ... except for the invasion of the ants.

We had been hiking and I had a baggie full of trail mix that was not fully locked closed sitting in my daypack. When I lifted the daypack in the morning, there was a spillage of tiny red ants coming from it, a large poor of ants that had gathered below it and a steady stream of ants leading to crack between the baseboard and the wall. So - ants in the wall. On the top floor - think about that for a moment and you will understand my rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no ants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantroc, Gerente at Hotel Sant Roc, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your visit to our hotel, we regret that you didn’t report this problem with the ants, we would have solved immediately and also it could have been useful to know to see if it is a specific problem (as it seems because like you say in your comment they came for the food on the opened backpack) or could be a problem that we didn’t previously detect and we would solve it fastly and efficiently making your stay the most comfortable.

Waiting to receive you in the future again.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Family run hotel witb beautiful views of the sea.
Standard room is small but nicely decorated. The balcony has 2 chairs and a small table and keeps the room from feeling cramped. The breakfast buffet had an ample selection of food. The staff was very accomodating. We would definitely book again if we travelled to the area again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantroc, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Roc, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest:
We are really happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated our facilities, as well as our team’s efficient and friendly service. At Hotel Sant Roc we like to take care of our guests so they can get the best possible experience while visiting Sant Roc.
It will be a real pleasure to have you stay back at the hotel next time you visit Calella de Palafrugell.
We look forward to see you again!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

The room is more than adequate (although the hotel should send an exterminator around more often, as I had some ants in my room). But the view is simply spectacular. Breakfast buffet was very good with lots of variety and good quality. Dinner on the second night had its highs and lows; the calamari with aoili was some of the best I have had, while the monkfish stew was skimpy and the Catalan custard, billed as crime brûlée by the waiter, tasted strange.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poopycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsantroc, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Sant Roc, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Guest:

Many thanks for your stay at Hotel Sant Roc. We are pleased to learn that you appreciated our team’s efficient service and enjoyed your stayed in Calella de Palafrugell. For us is very important that our guests feel comfortable and happy during their stay in the hotel.

Don't hesitate to return to our hotel if you come again in la Costa Brava, we will be waiting for you.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calella de Palafrugell
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mediterrani
Hotel Mediterrani
#1 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#5 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
Silken Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 33 in Platja d'Aro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Aiguablava
Hotel Aiguablava
#4 of 14 in Begur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Roc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Roc

Property: Hotel Sant Roc
Address: Placa Atlantic 2, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Calella de Palafrugell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Calella de Palafrugell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant Roc 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly and peaceful hotel located in the heart of la Costa Brava. Come and let yourself be carried away by emotions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sant Roc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sant Roc Hotel
Hotel Sant Roc Calella De Palafrugell, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing