We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Port Bo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Alga(Calella de Palafrugell)(Great Value!)
US$123
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garbi(Calella de Palafrugell)
US$81
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Llevant(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Llafranch(Llafranc)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Mediterrani(Calella de Palafrugell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sant Roc(Calella de Palafrugell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Torre(Calella de Palafrugell)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Terramar(Llafranc)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
85
77
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
77
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentpool areaset us up for the daypastriesside streettortillasspent nightsbreakfast was amazingair conditioningfibalconyfridgedryersinglesseashademeats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The Hotel is situated close to the seafront, about 5 mins walk. Our room was very clean, fresh and comfortable. The Hotel is very quiet and has a lovely swimming pool that never needed towels on sun beds at 6am, however some people still do that!!
We were on a room and breakfast basis, (the hotel do not do evening meals), and the breakfast is excellent. It is buffet style with an excellent choice. If requested they will freshly cook eggs in just about any style for you. The restaurant staff are very helpfully and friendly especially the restaurant manager who is exceptionally friendly and goes out of his way to meet ant requirements asked of him. Our towels have been changed every day, and the room is serviced to a high standard.
If I was critical, perhaps the TV could be upgraded as the one in our room was quite dated. However we don't go on holiday to watch TV so it didn't bother us. Certainly recommended.

Room Tip: The Hotel has rooms which all have a view or partial view of the sea, and also apartments that overlook the garden/swimming pool.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryUK1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We stayed in an apartment off season (12th & 13th April) I booked a great offer which included breakfast. The apartment was great with dishwasher, hairdryer and we got an upgraded to a two bed apartment which was perfect for my 4 year old daughter. I managed to cook lunch and dinner and the apartment is well equipped. The pool area is lovely (although it was freezing) good size with a nice slide and kids minipool. There is also a shower room near which would be pefect for after check out. The location is idea and we took a 5 min walk to the beach which is ideal. Upon check-in we were a little worried with the old fashioned decor of the hotel but it didn´t bother us because our apartment was fine.
The breakfast is amazing and I didn´t turn down the copa de cava!! but the fish yes. They offer everything and will do even more if you ask ...eg.. bacon, eggs, I asked for a ¨proper coffee¨ not the machine and it was no problem (in other hotels im always charged for it but not here. I was really pleased with the hotel for the price it´s great and suited us perfectly...in fact on check out we re-booked to return next month , same apartment !

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank molins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We stayed at Port Bo in September and it was fantastic just as we remembered it was 9 years earlier. The high standards of cleanliness and the buffet breakfast were just as we remembered excellent. Staff are most helpful and polite and we cannot think of anything that could be improved. It is a family run hotel and they do it so well and we look forward to our next visit Thankyou.

Room Tip: Unfortunately no rooms have a direct sea view but may get a slight sea view from the top floor
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golightlies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

The hotel is up the hill in calella great location 5 min walking to the beach, restaurants, the service is ok the breakfast is superb its parking is 3 min walk. The sea view from the room is fantastic. Wi Fi connection is free but only from the public area.The rooms maintenance is poor.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank giora53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

The hotel has good location 5 min from the beach the view of the sea can be seen from the room.
The breakfast buffet is good with full of variety The parking is 2 min walking. The room maintenance is poor but clean. The free WiFi works in public area's but connection is poor.
The overall feeling is that the management try to save money on your back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giora53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews