We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Port Bo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Port Bo
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another Great Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Just returned once again from this lovely hotel. Nothing much changes over the years here it is such a friendly hotel and we have enjoyed it for many years. The staff in the dinning room for breakfast are excellent and they will provide anything you want and look after everyone as if they are friends. The cleaning staff kept our room spotless as is the whole hotel kept spotless as well. The resort of Calella de Palafrugell is a lovely resort unfortunately it is not the easiest of places to get to, but maybe that is a good thing as anyone looking for a drunken noisey holiday would not attempt to go there. Hopefully will be back at this hotel again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    56
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
46
68
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

There are many positives to Hotel Port Bo. The staff were helpful and friendly from the moment we arrived until we left.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, both in the bedrooms and shared areas.
The breakfasts are truly amazing every day.
Overall great value for money and will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view of the sea if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WendyS24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Right in the heart of the town, short walking distance to shops, restaurants and beach. Friendly service and a very clean hotel. Buffet breakfast included in the price, choice of continental or hot breakfast. Very inexpensive for what you get.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

I have stayed at the hotel on two occasions, more recently for a short break. The hotel has not changed a bit in the 8 years since I last visited. The main reception and lobby area are a little dated but what is clear from the moment you reach the hotel is how clean it is.

We stayed on a B&B basis and payed 60 euros a night for two of us. This was the most reasonable price and was about 1/3 of the price in comparison to the other hotels here. Breakfast was amazing with bacon and eggs cooked to your liking. The lovely man at breakfast even recognised that i had stayed here before.

There was a hairdryer, fridge, tv and all bathroom toiletries in the rooms, and we couldnt have asked for any more from our stay.

Dont hesitate, just book it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyh0lidays1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

My wife and I stayed in a 2 bed apartment in this hotel from 21st to 28th of September together with our two small boys ( 22 months & 7 Months) and my wife’s parents. All of the group were very happy with our stay, the place ( Calella) is very nice , and the hotel was kept spotless. Breakfast like everybody has mentioned was excellent, and after the first morning, there was a table ready for our group every other morning, a nice little touch, in fact all staff at the hotel and the staff behind reception went out of their way to help. Overall we were very impressed, it’s only a 3 star hotel, but it had 5 star cleaning staff and 5 star attitude towards its guests. The hotel and Calella itself was at the end of tourist season, and was very quiet, nothing much happening which suited us perfect. We would definitely go back and hope to someday!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CH6454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
909 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 926 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

This Hotel is on a quiet street in this small seaside town. The rooms and bathe while clean need to be updated. We had a room with a good sized terrace facing the sea. The pool is great, the breakfast is one of the best we had, special orders are brought to your table as well as cappuccino or expresso. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful.
Jeremy T

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jeremy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
114 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Once again this hotel provided the perfect base for a holiday in Calella. Spotlessly clean due to a team of cleaners that never stop, large rooms with plenty of space, food at breakfast that far exceeds any expectations and the staff are so friendly. Xavier and his colleague are brilliant with everyone and David and his team on reception are so helpful.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calella de Palafrugell
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterrani
Hotel Mediterrani
#1 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#5 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Blau Mar
Hotel Blau Mar
#1 of 6 in Llafranc
5.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terramar
Hotel Terramar
#2 of 6 in Llafranc
4.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Port Bo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Port Bo

Property: Hotel Port Bo
Address: August Pi i Sunyer 6, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Calella de Palafrugell
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Calella de Palafrugell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Port Bo 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Port Bo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Port Bo Hotel
Hotel Port Bo Calella De Palafrugell, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing