We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place with wonderful hosts - hope to return one day.”
Review of Casa Dos Torres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calella de Palafrugell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Dos Torres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

First trip to Costa Brava area, found this 'B&B' on Tripadvisor, and booked up on the basis of the great reviews and the special trip to the Spanish Grand Prix organised by John. We've just returned from our holiday, we had a wonderful time. Casa dos Torres is very much more than an ordinary B&B, its more like a small hotel, but with the atmosphere of staying as valued houseguests. We stayed in a lovely tower room with bathroom and its own little entrance lobby, it was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean (and I am very fussy!). There are lots of places to sit and relax both inside and outside the house - you can find yourself a quiet corner to read, or chat to other guests if you want. Guests can use the kitchen to make a hot drink or store picnic food in the fridge provided. . However - after your breakfast you'll feel that you'll never be hungry again! Breads, cheeses, hams, cereals, croissants, preserves, perhaps a spanish omelette or sausages, and if this is not enough Jane will make you scrambled eggs or a full cooked breakfast. Return from the beach in the afternoon, hot and tired - there will be a cup of tea and some homemade cake. Going out for the evening? - gin and tonic to set you on your way. Want some advice on a good place to eat? - plenty of recommendations, and your choice will be booked for you There are many cafes and restaurants right on the seafront with beautiful views, and lots of fresh seafood on the menus. . In and around Calella de Palafrugell there are many little coves within walking distance, the scenery is fabulous - I could not quite believe it would be so unspoilt, but it really was everything I hoped it would be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rollingst0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Even though I am late in writing this review, I emphasize the wonderful quality of this B & B in Calella. John and Jane have provided every comfort for guests. We stayed in September, 2013 and enjoyed the beautiful atmosphere and extraordinary breakfasts. We are thankful to have stayed in such a lovely home setting.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdmondOkThebills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Wonderful Atmosphere!!!
Jane and John are the perfect hosts and they make you feel comfortable in their own house.
The bedroom and facilities were second to none, this is the best B&B I have ever stayed in!
The Breakfast was also the best that I have experienced in Spain!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CuevaPeralta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had such a good week which John and Jane ensured was very special. Despite some poor weather on and off we had a fantastic time in Calella. The atmosphere that John and Jane have created is like a house party and all the guests we met were lovely.

Jane's breakfasts as other people have said are incredible. Jane managed to ring the changes every day and we were there a week! We would often spend quite some time just enjoying breakfast and chatting with other guests.

The garden was very relaxing as was the house however because of the mixed weather the pool wasn't warm enough for me to swim although my husband did manage a dip.

John and Jane just can't do enough for their guests. One night when it was raining we were given a lift down to a restaurant. When the market was on in town John gave us a lift there to save us finding a parking space and on another day Jane ran us to the botanical Gardens.They also gave us great restaurant and day trip recommendations. Nothing was too much trouble!!!

In the evening we often had a pre dinner drink in the garden before heading off to a nice restaurant and when we we got back to the house there was usually a "nightcap" waiting for us to enjoy over a chat with Jane and John and other guests. Jane has a sixth sense and generally knows what her guests need.

The bedroom was very comfortable and we slept well all week. There were always lots of little touches like bottles of water in the bedroom, the honesty bar in the house, the fact you could help yourself to teas and coffees etc, a guest fridge in the kitchen.

On our last day we had to be away too early for breakfast and Jane kindly gave us a packed breakfast to eat at the airport and Jane and John got up to see us off.

We wouldn't hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bob+Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We still talk about this holiday. The memories are incredible and often center around our stay at this beautiful home, even though Costa Brava itself is incredible, and so much better than other (trampled) parts of the Spanish coast. The owners are gracious and warm, breakfasts were superb, the grounds so inviting that you almost did not want to leave to explore (which is saying a lot for us) ... in fact, I often fell asleep in the hammock in the evenings after returning from our explorations. The room (we had the swirly tower room) was a delight ... great value for money. Every single detail of this this experience was divine. Would return in a heartbeat.

Found this on Trip Advisor ... thank you, user community!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ostramundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is an excellent b and b. Friendly efficient hosts, clean bedrooms and bathrooms, huge breakfasts cooked or continental. Nothing too much trouble to the Chapmans and they are willing to help you with any problem. Near the beach shops etc, lovely coastal walks, excellent local restuarants with fresh fish available. Easy to get to Girona and other towns.

Room Tip: This b and b is very quietly situated
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We have recently returned from a 5 night break as this fantastic property run exceptionally well by John and Jane. Only a few rooms which makes it intimate. Pool is a major plus. A great mix of guests when we were there including Dave & Debbie a lovely couple. Jane does a man breakfast and scrambled eggs were top notch. John is so very entertaining with his daily humour. An honesty fridge is a good idea and well used. Short ten minute walk to the local restaurants of Callela. All in all a great break

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fontwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calella de Palafrugell hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Port Bo
Hotel Port Bo
#5 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterrani
Hotel Mediterrani
#1 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#4 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Torre
La Torre
#6 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dos Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dos Torres

Address: Carrer Chopitea 59, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Calella de Palafrugell
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Calella de Palafrugell
Price Range: £71 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B in Calella de Palafrugell, the hidden secret of The Costa Brava. No matter what length of stay you have you will always be made welcome at Jane and John's home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Dos Torres Hotel Calella De Palafrugell
Casa Dos Torres Calella De Palafrugell, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing