We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The highlight of our trip”
Review of Casa Dos Torres

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Calella de Palafrugell
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Dos Torres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2010

Our stay at Calella with Jane and John was superb from start to finish. You are made to feel very welcome in what is their own home and yet there is plenty of private space for hanging out, reading, relaxing. They help you decide on your day's activities - and the area has a huge range available. Breakfast is taken together with the other guests. The food sets you up for the day and the conversation made us linger at the table. We left Casa Dos Torres feeling relaxed, rested, well fed and relucant to go!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dorolew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Casa Dos Torres
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2010

Casa Dos Torres is a very special place - it has a wonderful ambience with lovely rooms and beautiful outside facilities....from the breakfast area on the patio to the relaxing loungers by the pool.

Jane and John are marvellous hosts and as a single traveller I was made so welcome and introduced to the other guests. The breakfasts were a real treat and there was a variety of good restaurants for lunch and dinner overlooking the pretty bay in Calella de Palalfrugell.

Thanks for the excellent hospitality - I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoustonEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2010

Previous review are spot on - it is truly a wonderful hotel and resort, John, Jane and Lex are fabulous hosts and make you feel very welcome. We can highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 186402Robert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

I suggested this as a venue for my husband, and me and 4 friends based on the trip advisor reviews so was delighted that it lived up to everything previous reviewers had said. We really enjoyed our visit. Jane and John made us very welcome and were so helpful in advising on restaurants, walks, places to visit etc. John even dropped us off up the coast at Tamariu so we could do a coastal walk back. Jane's breakfasts were fantastic with a different hot dish offered every day. The house is beautiful with lots of interesting different areas both inside and out. The rooms, several of which have round walls, were spoltless and the beds comfortable. It is ideally situated for touring the area and there are plenty of places to eat - and the walk back up the hill after a big meal is just what you need to burn off all those extra calories! I would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank maggiemayKettering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

The foregoing reviews are all spot on, so I won't repeat at length what has already been said. Wonderful place, wonderful hosts and good value-for-money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JakeSt_Albans_U_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We just returned from 4 nights at the end of our 12 night vacation to Spain with 2 teens. We found the place through TripAdvisor and found the reviews to be right on. The house is beautiful, the breakfast superb, and the hosts delightful. Always nice to find a small town where Americans are few, where you can relax and get away from it all. The house is about a 1/4 mile walk up the main road leading to the beachfront village. Jane, John and Lex make you feel immensely at home in their home. The house is clean, the pool and rear patio very relaxing and the breakfast outdoors plentiful and delicious. There are many small nearby coastal and inland villages to explore, but we mostly stayed put, having found a good one. On Jane's recommendation, we dined at Chez Thomas in neighboring LLafranc (a short walk) on our last night, for a great meal. Most guests are from the UK, with a smattering of Americans and Spaniards. The only minor consideration is that there is no A/C, and I imagine it can get a little warm at night especially in August, and especially for Americans used to excessive A/C.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotdognc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I stayed at Casa Dos Torres with a friend and it was such an amazing place to stay at. Jane and John are lovely people who were like my Mum and Dad to me. We had the most amazing breakfast every morning and were given recommendations for our daily experiences of the area and loved being there.

Calella de Palafrugell is beyond a stunning area. It is like an old fishing village that is just beautiful. I would recommend anyone who wants a home away from home to stay at Casa Dos Torres

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SophieTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calella de Palafrugell hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi
#3 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
260 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterrani
Hotel Mediterrani
#1 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
247 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alga
Hotel Alga
#4 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#2 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Port Bo
Hotel Port Bo
#5 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Torre
La Torre
#6 of 7 in Calella de Palafrugell
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Dos Torres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Dos Torres

Address: Carrer Chopitea 59, 17210 Calella de Palafrugell, Palafrugell, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Palafrugell > Calella de Palafrugell
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Calella de Palafrugell
Price Range: £71 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury B&B in Calella de Palafrugell, the hidden secret of The Costa Brava. No matter what length of stay you have you will always be made welcome at Jane and John's home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Dos Torres Hotel Calella De Palafrugell
Casa Dos Torres Calella De Palafrugell, Spain - Costa Brava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing