We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place”
Review of Hotel Les Brases

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Les Brases
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sort
Certificate of Excellence
Northern California
Level Contributor
223 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Fantastic location in the Spanish Pyrenees. The rooms were spotless and the bathroom had every little thing one might have forgotten. Inside parking for our motorcycles was available, but we were assured it was safe to leave our bikes outside and did so. Dinner (included with half board) as good and breakfast was more than adequate. Easy to find, it's on the main road through Sort.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjanderson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellesbrasesensort, Gerente at Hotel Les Brases, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Hello Mr tjanderson5

Thank you very much for your feedback and your stay,
hope to see New Here

Greetings David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    96
    23
    4
    3
See reviews for
75
77
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Les Brases is situated just towards the exit of the village Sort, on the Spanish Pyrennes. The village is famous in Spain as the place where the New Year´s National Lottery ticket is usually bought from - actually, people from all over Spain visit Sort just to buy their N.Year lottery ticket every year, huge queues outside one particular retailer, it´s just madness! The hotel is easy to find and close to the National Park of Sant Maurici with its breath-taking mountain lakes and ski pistes. The hotel is opposite a river but the gorgeous views can be spoiled by the parked cars in front of it and the passing traffic. The rooms are good-sized and clean and the walls decorated with oriental-looking trees and birds stencils - rather odd but not offensive. The rooms have air-conditioning and hot water and the hotel provides you with two keys, so you can leave the heating on while you´re out and not come back to a freezing room. The staff is friendly and informative on the area and the different types of activities offered. The restaurant of the hotel is also rather good - they provide all the typical Pyreneese specialties and also have a pizza menu for kids. We paid about 60 euro per night in May which, considering the area and the hotel, is a good deal.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second or third floor have better views and less traffic noise. Also, ask for a room aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoilogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellesbrasesensort, Propietario at Hotel Les Brases, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Hello Mr zoilogo

Thank your very much for your comment and your stayed.

We hope to see you again

greetings David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

The last time we stayed here was in March 2010, as we frequently visited Port Aine ski slopes, we just kept coming back to this hotel, great value for money on stay and food. Right on the main road through, parking is not an issue. 30 mins away from the ski slope. We noticed this stay same staff as three years previous a great Portugese waitress who remembered us and was so polite. This time they have added cooked items for the breakfast which was a great idea. Rooms are warm with underfloor heating and a nice view over the river passing by. The items cooled on la brassa are superb, I enjoyed my longaniza, and it was cooked to perfection. We will as always return to this hotel, may even try some summer sports out in this area. Oh and by the way the shower pressure is amazing specially after a hard days snowboarding.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellesbrasesensort, Propietario at Hotel Les Brases, responded to this review, 6 March 2013
Thank you for your comments and for your stay.
We strive to do it better as possible and people leave happy and wanting to return.

Regards David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ME
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Location was good; the area is wonderful.
My only comment is that we ordered a room for three to find out that actually there are no rooms for three; the Hotel just add a bed which makes the room very packed

Room Tip: actually there are no rooms for three
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hp75210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellesbrasesensort, Propietario at Hotel Les Brases, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Hello hp75210

Thanks for your comment and your stay.

The administration of the hotel
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

no garage for bikes but seems a nice area with views over the parking area from the rooms,stunning roads nearby, and superb good value food in restaurant.lovelly clean room,all in all a very pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 479palerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellesbrasesensort, Propietario at Hotel Les Brases, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Hello 479palerider

Thanks for your comment and your stay.
We like happy people out of their stay.

I inform you that recently we have parking for bicycles and motorbikes.

Greetings from the hotel administration
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2009

Spotless rooms, top location across from the river. Family-run place that offers excellent breakfast, typical Pyrenees atmosphere, and relaxing base from which to raft, explore, relax. Great value.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wordjourneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellesbrasesensort, Director General at Hotel Les Brases, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Google Translation
Merci pour votre commentaire et pour votre séjour

Au plaisir de vous revoir

S'agissant de David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Pessets & Spa
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel Pey
Aparthotel Pey
#6 of 7 in Sort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Florido
Hotel Florido
#4 of 7 in Sort
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Borda El Vilar
Borda El Vilar
#5 of 7 in Sort
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Saurat
Hotel Saurat
#2 of 7 in Espot
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
11.4 mi away
Roca Blanca
Roca Blanca
#1 of 7 in Espot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Les Brases? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Les Brases

Property: Hotel Les Brases
Address: Av. Generalitat de Catalunya, 27, 25560, Sort, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Sort
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Les Brases 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Les Brases reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing