We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel , great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pessets & Spa
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sort
Reviewed 10 May 2012

A very good hotel , very good buffet breakfast and restaurant . Set in an excellent area with some good quality restaurant's very near by . We have used this hotel around 7 times previously and has always been very good and exelent value for money .

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spuzztours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Pessets & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2011

The hotel is at a perfect location, very close to the village center and to the main road. The hotel swimming pool is very nice and clean, rabbits on the grass around the pool. there is free ping-pong table. The wifi at the hotel lobby work well.
We slept at an apartment. The apartments are at a different building, the building looks old and not for good. The furniture is crappy, the kitchen was stinking, the sofa was stinking of pee. All the equipment at the apartment was old, close to be broken or already broken, the apartments and their building need decoration. Maybe it is the best hotel at the region but it is the worst hotel we visited in Spain during our trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whitecl0ud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

Spent a week in the summer at this hotel whilst doing an activity holiday. The hotel is clean and staff friendly. The rooms are adequate in size, but try to avoid ones on the street side of the hotel as these are noisier. Most of the rooms do not have A/C or a fan and it can be a bit hot at night, although nothing intolerable. The swimming pool and surrounding gardens are pleasant, although a bit crowded in the late afternoon. The breakfast is a fairly standard continental buffet, not inspired but plenty available. There is a games room with 2 table tennis tables. The tennis courts (seen on the website) were being built on and there is aa limited gym. There is cheap wifi available and a complimentary computer in the foyer. This is a good 3 star hotel in a pleasant Pyreneaan town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adeno_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2009

This hotel had a good breakfast and room. However, it had an computer illiterate desk person. The free computer was unavailable as the username and password were needed. I asked the front desk to sign in. The desk said that the internet wasn't available. As I only wanted to copy photos from my digital camera to a thumb drive, i said this wasn't a problem.
The desk still said no. I sat on the floor by the computer, put the camera cord into one USB port and the thumb drive into the other USB port, and tried to indicate that nothing on the Pessets hard drive would be used, and no internet. It was a straight copy. This did no good. The clerk told me 'no', and then refused to deal with me.

I was steamed for the rest of the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrfreeze_ak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

A very nice hotel, friendly staff, and a good value. Free computer-use in the lobby. Breakfast is included in the room price. The family that owns the hotel also owns Cafe Pessets in town, which serves terrific food and wine.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We wanted to get away for the weekend (from Barcelona) in the Pyrenees during the summer with the hopes of chosing a small town with adventure sports options (e.g. whitewater rafting and canyoning).

This hotel is location directly in downtown on the main (and only street). Nice rooms with a great pool and view of the mountains and river.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WorldAdventurer_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Aceptan Animales
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaume R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sort
0.4 mi away
Hotel Les Brases
Hotel Les Brases
#2 of 7 in Sort
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Florido
Hotel Florido
#4 of 7 in Sort
107 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel Pey
Aparthotel Pey
#6 of 7 in Sort
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Hotel Saurat
Hotel Saurat
#3 of 7 in Espot
171 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Or Blanc
Hotel Or Blanc
#5 of 7 in Espot
82 reviews
16.6 mi away
El Castell de Ciutat - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pessets & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pessets & Spa

Address: Diputacio 3, 25560, Sort, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > Sort
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sort
Price Range: £70 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pessets & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Pessets & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing