We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommendable restaurant”
Review of Hotel Poldo

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in La Guingueta d'Aneu
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Poldo
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Were Sunday lunch, the service was slow, not a coordinated service, bring food to the table, in no order, so that once the first service advertiser eaten a meal and you requested is not available carry the letter to choose another dish. While the second serve other people and when they tell you that it still uses come to take note of the diner without plate. There is good management of both kitchen and living room.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stopped at Hotel Poldo for lunch, drawn in by the attractive outdoor terrace restaurant. In fact, it was the only attractive stopping place we encountered on this 20 plus stretch of road. The meal was good and the menu inventive. One of us had a very nice fois gras amd smoked duck salad while the other had stewed snail dish, a new taste. We did not stay at the hotel but the reception area is attractive and inviting. It is they type of hotel we seek out. My room and room service comment is not valid, I hit the key by mistake and don't see how to reset to blank.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This review is for the restaurant, so ignore the room rating. We were a group of 20 and had ordered supper with a fixed first course with various small plates and the a choice of seconds and a fixed dessert. The food was excellent and the service attenrive. They have a large wine celler but the first choice was not good (last 4 bottles) so we had to choose a different wine. The dining ro has a certain charm, but the wooden flat high-backed chairs are insufferable, particulary during a 2 hour supper. Overall we paid 1000 euros, at 50 euros/perdon it is too expensive.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maignon48b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Lovely rooms, lovely food, lovely staff and a lovely setting - what more could you want. Heartily recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barcelona027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Javier P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ignacio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Guingueta d'Aneu
2.5 mi away
Hotel Saurat
Hotel Saurat
#3 of 7 in Espot
174 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Cardos
Hotel Cardos
#1 of 1 in Ribera de Cardos
46 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nou Camping
Nou Camping
#1 of 1 in La Guingueta d'Aneu
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Poldo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Poldo

Address: La Guingueta d'Aneu, 25597 La Guingueta d'Aneu, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Lleida > La Guingueta d'Aneu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Guingueta d'Aneu
Price Range: £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing