We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Life Gallery Athens”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Life Gallery athens Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ekali
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 November 2007

Ultimate design, lovely people, delicious food, and sweet dreams......

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Christianf99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2007

Awesome Stay- Unique Hotel
I will come back for sure.....
Thnk you all for making my stay in Athens unforgettable

CU soon!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank alexgrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2007

Life Gallery was the first hotel that we visited during our trip to Greece. It was the best hotel that we visited and we will be back for sure. Staff is friendly and always at guest's disposal. I cannot understand the below review about cancellation policy. In every site we looked about this hotel the cancellation policy is 24hours prior to arrival! And there was no charge applicable when we did the reservation. We paid directly at the hotel when we checked out.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank alexgrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2007

We stayed here on our last night of our Honeymoon before flying home, we didn't know what to expect but we were over the moon when we arrived! The hotel is amazing, it is in the upmarket area of Athens, near all the designer shops (not the tourist area with shops selling sandels/postcards etc!). The rooms are by far the best we had out of all the 6 hotels we stayed in on our Honeymoon (and the cheapest). The food and the service were both perfect!!!!!!!! We look forward to our next visit to Athens and will definatly stay at the Life Gallery.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank JordanDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2007

Make sure you check the cancellation policy. First of all, you have to pay in full before you even get there. Then, if you have a change or cancellation up to 2 weeks before, there is NO refund AT ALL. If you have more notice, you might get 50% back. Not to mention, they are way on the outskirts of Athens, where you can't even take the metro to get into the city, you have to take an intercontinental train. If all you want to do is hang out in a beautiful hotel room, better stick to the Sofitel by the airport. At least they are nice there.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank tallybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2007

Undoubtedly a haven for the most ardent recluses this hotel was definitely exclusive, or at least the prices were. Not cheap, not well patronised and not value for money, this hotel seems to rely upon guests to be extravagant but without anything other than an interesting decor and a few room based gadgets such as electric curtains and feature lighting to entice. It is hard to understand how the 5 star rating was achieved. I have stayed at hotels all over the world and this is very much at the low end of five star, if not four star. The design was special and the spa facilities good but nothing else measured up. The proximity of the hotel to a busy and noisy main road made relaxing sometimes a challenge at the poolside and even through the double glazed and glass fronted balcony at night the constant traffic distracted.

The first night only we ate in the hotel restaurant The food was the most expensive I have ever had and frankly was fairly pedestrian though satisfactory. A two course meal for four with a modest bottle of wine saw no change from 250 Euros. I find it annoying that items are served whether they are requested or not and charged for whether consumed or not. Bread was continuously served and at 5 Euros a basket cost 20 Euros in one meal, most of which was untouched. A minor point but not what I have experienced in genuinely Deluxe hotels. If the food was great then perhaps understandable but it was not award winning. Breakfasts were very basic and unimaginative, though adequate. I note also that I was charged for mini bar use which was not used as it was only a few Euros I wrote it off to experience and deducted it from my tip.

We had two rooms and negotiated one up to a studio given the length of our stay (almost two weeks). The hotel does have a nice quality, if clinical, feel about it but is only suitable for the business traveller as has been mentioned by previous reviewers.

The staff were largely friendly especially the reception staff who were more than helpful and always at attention as you passed reception with a charming smile and pleasant hello.

Unfortunately the restaurant staff were less amenable and only notably helpful on the last day of our stay having concluded this might be tip day I presume. The difference in behaviour was theatrical and mammoth being highly entertaining but alas insufficient to recover the whole stay.

The location was not too bad being outside of Athens in a pleasant suburban town called Ekali near another called Kifissia, the latter having a Metro station which was excellent and well used. Three Euros by taxi from the hotel and less than two Euros return to Athens or even Piraeus was great value and easy to navigate.

The largest negative for this hotel was that it was not celestial but rather Marie Celestial. There were never more than 6 or so people to be seen and the place felt almost empty at all times morning, noon and night. I wonder if the emptiness was because of the Greek holiday season and that business guests had simply dried up over summer or whether the hotel was simply unpopular. I certainly won't be going again though would suggest an overnight stay as moderately feasible if only to enjoy the Japanese feel of the place.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank It'sgoodtotalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2007

This is a terrific hotel - clean, very modern with interesting architectural touches. Service quality was high and the pool and outdoor area are serene, and very good for relaxing.

2 Issue to be aware of:
- the hotel is located in a affluent suburb of Athens, 30 minutes from city center. Its easy to get a cab to the city, it is much harder to get a cab back from the city to the hotel. If you plan to go back and forth to the city for the sites, this may not be the hotel for you.

- the showers consistently flood the room. The showers themselves are great and very cool, but knowing that you are flooding the room as you shower is not a good feeling. The staff is aware of this issue but seems just resigned to it.

Great stay overall.

Stayed: August 2007
6  Thank dkseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ekali
3.2 mi away
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
Theoxenia Palace Hotel
#10 of 11 in Kifissia
381 reviews
3.2 mi away
Y Hotel
Y Hotel
#2 of 11 in Kifissia
330 reviews
4 mi away
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
Coco-Mat Hotel Nafsika
#1 of 11 in Kifissia
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Chris Hotel
Chris Hotel
#7 of 11 in Kifissia
79 reviews
3.1 mi away
Semiramis
Semiramis
#3 of 11 in Kifissia
298 reviews
1.9 mi away
Domotel Kastri Hotel
Domotel Kastri Hotel
#1 of 2 in Nea Erithraia
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life Gallery athens Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Gallery athens Hotel

Address: 103 Thisseos Avenue, Ekali, Kifissia 145 78, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Attica > Kifissia > Ekali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ekali
Price Range: £81 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Life Gallery athens Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Life Gallery athens member of bluegr Hotels & Resorts was founded in 2004. Modern architecture finds its expression in a building with glass surfaces, Zen gardens, and ethnic elements. 1 Suite, 3 art studios and 24 deluxe open space rooms provide the ultimate experience to the modern business traveller. It is an ideal venue for meetings and incentives offering conference and board rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Life Gallery athens Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Gallery Athens
Life Gallery Hotel Athens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing