We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pavilion, Sandsend
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pavilion, Sandsend
Beautiful view to the sea from first floor bedroom Sitting room with large sitting area, flatscreen TV, DVD and PS3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
The Pavilion, Sandsend
Beautiful view to the sea from first floor bedroom
Sitting room with large sitting area, flatscreen TV, DVD and PS3
Large sitting room
Large, comfortable sitting room
Kitchen with double oven and microwave, dishwasher and gas hob
Modern kitchen with quartz worktop
Kitchen
Kitchen dining area
White gloss kitchen with gas hob, electric double oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge
First floor double room with ensuite shower room
Ensuite shower room to first floor double room
Groundfloor double room with kingsize bed and ensuite wetroom suitable for disabled used
Groundfloor double room with ensuite wetroom suitable for disabled used.
Groundfloor double with ensuite wetroom
Disabled friendly ensuite wetroom to groundfloor bedroom
Shower area of disabled friendly ensuite wetroom to groundfloor bedroom
Groundfloor double room with kingsize bed
Bedroom 3 - Ground floor with king size bed, sea view (shower room opposite)
Groundfloor shower room
Groundfloor shower room
First floor twin room
First floor twin room
First floor family bathroom
First floor twin room with ensuite shower room (above kitchen)
View of house from end of front garden
Large patio with table, 10 chairs and barbeque
Large outdoor table with 10 chairs and barbecue
View towards Whitby from Sandsend
Sandsend Village
Sandsend Village
Large garden and mature flower bed
East Row seen from across the Beck (Sandsend)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sandsend, Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alison D
Milnrow, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed 30 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

stayed with family & friends to celebrate husbands 50th. This house is perfect, well equipped, excellent decor/fixtures & fittings. In an ideal location, child friendly and would be perfect for BBQ's in summer months. Each of the 5 couples who stayed will be looking at staying again in the future.
The house has lots of extra special touches that make it luxury, lots of attention to detail and plenty of local information available to hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality and size of the accommodation
Liked least: our stay was not long enough ...
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo B
Lancashire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb location and stunning house”
Reviewed 26 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate my mothers birthday. The house is situated a very short walk from the beach and all local amenities. The spacious garden has stunning views of the sea and the children loved all the garden and beach equipment that were left for guests to use.

The rooms were well equipped with bathrooms for each room. Linen and towels are provided. The kitchen has everything you need included a wine chiller ( this came in very handy). The living area can easily seat 10 people comfortably and comes with free view, DVD player and docking station. There are plenty of DVDs and board games available for use. The house also has wifi which was useful as there it was quite difficult to get a phone signal from the house itself. However we found that we could easily get a signal at the bottom of the garden. This however has been accounted for by the owner who provides a payphone.

Sandsend itself is beautiful with plenty to do. The men in our party went fishing and there is a golf course a 5 minutes drive away. There is a lovely pub which we visited and a restaurant next door. There are regular buses running into whitby from the bottom of the road.

Clean, well equipped and beautiful views is how I would describe this house. Thanks for a lovely weekend. I would highly recommend this accommodation and we hope to come again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and views
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: The short but steep walk uphill from the seafront (as someone who has mobility problems).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review of the house. I just want to point out that the TV is freeview via freesat (not Sky!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
n111ckb
UK
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful property in the perfect seaside location”
Reviewed 17 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

This is a fabulous property in the beautiful coastal village of Sandsend. It is very well appointed and offers something for all ages. It is a 30 second walk to the unspoilt beach and has great sea views from various parts of the house. Sandsend itself has a lovely pub, great cafe on the front serving the best crab sandwiches but has largely avoided the commercialism of some of the other towns on the Yorkshire Coast. You can walk on the beach to Whitby in around an hour at low tide, or there are various woodland walks if you prefer to head inland. It is hard to see how the property itself could be improved upon, it's just a shame that we can only really justify the expense when there is a large group of us going and that we will have to find something a bit smaller when the rest of the family are not with us !

I can't recommend it highly enough

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The superb location
Liked least: There were no negatives to the property or our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NKotecha
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday house”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Brilliant location, great garden, fantastic layout in the house for big groups and really well equiped kitchen. We all had a lovely time. Thank you. We'll be back ....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
leerob
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Really enjoyed our pre-Christmas break with our friends in the Pavilion. The accommodation is big enough for us four couples to have our own space with the added bonus of each room having its own bathroom facilities for extra privacy. We have stayed here previously and the new owner has made very good improvements to somewhere we already loved and didnt think it was possible to make any better. She couldn't have been more helpful. We stayed for 3 nights and not one of us wanted to come home. The house is so welcoming and you feel at home straight away. The finishing touches are to a high standard and everything we needed was there. Can't wait for our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, spacious, lovely sea view
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing