We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pavilion was Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pavilion, Sandsend
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pavilion, Sandsend
Beautiful view to the sea from first floor bedroom Sitting room with large sitting area, flatscreen TV, DVD and PS3
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
The Pavilion, Sandsend
Beautiful view to the sea from first floor bedroom
Sitting room with large sitting area, flatscreen TV, DVD and PS3
Large sitting room
Large, comfortable sitting room
Kitchen with double oven and microwave, dishwasher and gas hob
Modern kitchen with quartz worktop
Kitchen
Kitchen dining area
White gloss kitchen with gas hob, electric double oven, microwave, dishwasher, fridge
First floor double room with ensuite shower room
Ensuite shower room to first floor double room
Groundfloor double room with kingsize bed and ensuite wetroom suitable for disabled used
Groundfloor double room with ensuite wetroom suitable for disabled used.
Groundfloor double with ensuite wetroom
Disabled friendly ensuite wetroom to groundfloor bedroom
Shower area of disabled friendly ensuite wetroom to groundfloor bedroom
Groundfloor double room with kingsize bed
Bedroom 3 - Ground floor with king size bed, sea view (shower room opposite)
Groundfloor shower room
Groundfloor shower room
First floor twin room
First floor twin room
First floor family bathroom
First floor twin room with ensuite shower room (above kitchen)
View of house from end of front garden
Large patio with table, 10 chairs and barbeque
Large outdoor table with 10 chairs and barbecue
View towards Whitby from Sandsend
Sandsend Village
Sandsend Village
Large garden and mature flower bed
East Row seen from across the Beck (Sandsend)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Sandsend, Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nozzar13
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Pavilion was Perfection ”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
7
people found this review helpful

Stayed 3 nights in this stunning place , location is fantastic in Sandsend , short walk to the beach , ticked every box for every member of my family , beautiful garden for my grandchildren to play in , large spacious lounge and kitchen , so peaceful to sit outside , we had a BBQ last night and the night before a takeaway from my favourite fish and chip shop Trenchers , the weather was glorious and the owner Anne could not have been more helpful , will highly recommend to all my family and friends and would love to return to this totally chilling Pavilion

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Thanks so much for a really lovely review. I'm delighted it worked so well for you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIRDYS
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous place in a great location!”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We came as a family of 10 (5 adults, 5 children) and had a wonderful Christmas at the Pavillion!
We had plenty of space and the pavilion was comfortable.
It was really well equipped with everything you could think of.
The location was excellent with lovely sea views from all the front windows.
The only slightly negative comment we could make (and probably a personal one with 5 children) was that the pop up Christmas tree didn’t live up to our expectations. However, with plenty of shops within reach, we managed to grab a more substantial tree,lights & decorations from Marks & Spencer’s in Scarborough.
We would definitely return again and thank Anne for the great communication from booking until returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy S
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Weekend”
Reviewed 22 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a great weekend with our friends celebrating my husband's birthday. A lovely well equipped property in a super location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F6069LBhe...
Harrogate
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Pavilion, Sandsend”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The Pavilion is outstandingly comfortable and well equipped, with en-suite or bathroom privacy for each guest. There are sea views from every room, and just a short walk to the beautiful beach. Sandsend itself has excellent eateries, though with The Pavilion's roomy kitchen-diner you could be tempted to stay put. Given good weather, there's plenty of space to eat outside in the large garden. It's a great holiday place - for young and old alike. We didn't want to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne D
Brough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation for large groups or families”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The location of the Pavilion is first rate, sea views from the garden and from the house. Large flat front garden which children and adults can enjoy. Beautiful house , comfortable beds and very well equipped kitchen. Everything we could need and very clean. Sandsend is a quiet seaside resort very suitable for families. Whitby is close with plenty of activities for all to enjoy. Luxury accomodation in a beautiful spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Pavilion. We also think the location is hard to beat being so close to the beach but also in a quiet neighbourhood. I do hope you'll come and visit Sandsend again at some point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanJor9
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in a great location near the sea and perfect for our family holiday.”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Our family group of 10 ranged in age from 7 months to grandparents and we all loved this spacious house. The garden was large and peaceful with amazing views of the sea. If we could have ordered the weather it couldn't have been better and we spent most of the time out of doors. The beach was a short stroll away and the furthest we ventured all week was to Whitby on the service bus, which passes just at the end of the road every 30 minutes. Mealtimes were happy occasions gathered around the large kitchen table and the kitchen was well stocked with everything you could possibly need for a party of 10. Books and games were provided, toys for the children and even a windshield and buckets and spades for the beach. Sandsend is a quaint, small, unspoiled seaside village with a beach particularly suitable for small children. We enjoyed our visits to the Hart Inn but remember to pre-book a table and (if desired) order lobster at the same time to ensure you are not disappointed. The children loved their daily visit to Sandsend Stores and The Wits End cafe with its walled garden was another favourite. All in all one of our best family holidays and we would definitely love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Great - delighted you enjoyed your stay. The Yorkshire coast is a wonderful place to visit all year round and lots of our guests do enjoy a bracing walk at this time of year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing