We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful haven in beautiful setting”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sandsend, Whitby, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lisahunte...
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful haven in beautiful setting ”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

We’ve just returned home from a week at Sands and we are already planning our return. The apartment is spacious and comfortable, a great place to return to at the end of a busy day. The valley is beautiful and the locals are so friendly. Being a stones throw from the beach is ideal and whatever the weather there’s always a great view! Sitting out on the decking with a G&T on an evening after a days walk is perfect (especially after the walk to Whitby and back along the beach- a must for any visitors) Sands is warm, comfortable and clean, what more could anyone ask for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Many thanks for your very kind review, we look forward to seeing you soon.
Kind regards
Chloe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loulbc
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super sands”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely weekend away in this beautiful apartment, it was spacious, clean, had everything you could need. In a perfect location, lots of fabulous views and birds that came to visit whilst we ate our breakfast outside!! A really lovely walk to Whitby! Cannot wait to return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Brilliant place, warm and cosy yet spacious with very comfy beds and in a perfect position, with”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a great time at Sands apartment in Sandsend both are fabulous, the apartment has all you need for a relaxing and enjoyable time, with a bit of fun thrown in, the chaps watching footi while we made the tea and a brief swim in the sea. Great! Warm and comfortable (the apartment that is not the sea, that was quite cold!) yet spacious, the apartment!. The sofa had plenty of room for us 4 to lounge around on with a glass or two of wine and enjoying a chat and watching the flames in the wood burner . Great place, sweet bird songs, wandering pheasants and in a beautiful spot. We all loved it, especially the deck area we all agreed we would love to buy the house, so with lottery ticket in hand we waited but we didn't win, anyway its not up for sale so we will just have to visit again some time if you'll have us back. Thanks for sharing it. Fab.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Please feel free to contact us direct for any future bookings.
Many thanks again
Be Beside The Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil D
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable, well equipped all in a stunning location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

There is not much I can add to previous reviews. The Sands is a spacious, very well equipped and very comfortable apartment that comes with the added bonus of being set in a stunning location. In 10 years of staying in holiday lets this is by far the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
With thanks
Chloe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 6 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Have stayed at this accommodation previously. It is a wonderful place to stay and we will be going back again . The accommodation is excellent and its location at Sandsend is perfect

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Many thanks for your very kind review.

Thanks again
Chloe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SQuinn201...
Dunblane, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Feels more like a house than an apartment. Beautifully furnished, lots of space, lovely location. Would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
With thanks again
Be Beside The Seaside Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing