We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
59
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and biscuits royal oak one night within walking distance excellent breakfast comfortable room stonehenge suite sink pubs salisbury
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2016

As you drive into Little Langford Farm B&B the sweeping drive leads you to the most beautiful gothic farm-house set on a hill. The panorama from our room "Summer" was breath taking. We walked the landscape change from day to night from our windows and could see the attached working farm over the road. The room and en-suite was very clean and elegantly presented with milk directly from the farm and a hearty fresh breakfast the next day. We had a night away from the kids and feel restored. Thank-you Topsy and Nic.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WelltravelledMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

After a Cornwall tour we stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it a lot. Our host was giving very good hints with directions to local sights, especially the Stonehenge and Bath recommendations were extremly helpfull. The room was excellent and the breakfast pushed us with energy for the day. An excellent place!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxelJMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We had the most amazing time at Little Langford Farmhouse - we were 2 adults and one child and had a stunning room overlooking the fields and farm land. The place was spotlessly clean and quiet enough for you to feel like the only people there.. We were visiting family just around the corner so didn't spend to much of our time here during the day but the bed & breakfast is nicely placed closed to local villages and things to do. We managed to visit Longleat Safari Park (20 mins drive) and Wilton Manor (10 mins drive) with its adventure play area and classic car collection and went on a 4 hour hike in the three days that we were there. You are well positioned to visit Stonehenge (15 mins drive) from here as well. The working farm is just over the road as well and you can go and watch the cows being milked at around 4pm everyday.
Only thing that we wished we'd known in advance is a bit more about nice places to eat in the area.. We were disappointed with our meal out on the first night. Places I would recommend would be The Pelican, The Dove or The Royal Oak (good roasts).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

It's hard to believe that we've stayed here for 30 years this year. If you wonder why then you should give it a try. I've posted earlier reviews and really what more can I add. Topsy will make you very welcome in an incredible period farmhouse which oozes character. The rooms are huge, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast is one of the best anywhere. Most visitors use this B&B as a base to explore Wiltshire & beyond by car. But we are walkers and we love the choice of routes, whether that be down the valley to Wylye, or east towards Wilton. The Roman ridge and Roman Road nearby in Grovely Wood have incredible walks, and if you're more adventurous you can go over the hill South to Dinton & beyond. If you love walking, this is a remarkable B&B.

Room tip: Three rooms and all excellent. Two en suite and one with private facilities on the landing.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Our first visit to this B&B as it was located in the beautiful Wylie Valley which we were there to explore. I cannot fault the service, ambiance & extremely helpful hosts. Our bedroom had windows on two sides overlooking rolling Wiltshire hills - I threw the shutters open to sunshine flooding the bedroom which was beautifully decorated & extremely comfortable. Breakfast was first class. Cant wait to return!

Room tip: This is not really a hotel but a Bed & Breakfast guesthouse. We stayed in The Summer room which felt like the master bedroom.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews