We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
59
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tea and biscuits royal oak one night within walking distance excellent breakfast comfortable room stonehenge suite sink pubs salisbury
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This is beautiful house on a working dairy farm.
There are cows in nearby pastures, rabbit burrows, and plenty of pretty birds living in the area.

We were warmly greeted by Patricia ("Topsy" as she asked us to call her). She showed us to our lovely room with views out onto the pretty countryside. We had our own bathroom next to our room.

The tasty breakfast was served in a pretty dining room with views onto the front lawn. Be sure to try her homemade marmalade and the local honey!

Note: Our rooms were upstairs and I'm not sure there are any lifts.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

From the moment you drive into the driveway, Topsy, hostess, meets you at the front door, you are in for a wonderful pampering.
I can't use enough gorgeous words to describe the experience of Little Langford.
It's like a step back in time to a more genteel & glamorous time. Tea & cake in the lovely guest lounge upon arrival.
Beautiful large bedrooms decorated again in a bygone era, elegant & luxurious.
Breakfast is held in the dining room, but not just any room, very warm & elegant. The food is local & delicious.
Topsy is a fount of information to travel the area. The b&b is set in a beautiful area & close to other beautiful areas.
I've chosen this very special b&b 5 times, a long way from Australia, but I wouldn't come to England without a refreshing break @ Topsy & Nick.

Room tip: Any season is great, extra special in Autumn with all the trees & foliage.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enjoytravelling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

As you drive into Little Langford Farm B&B the sweeping drive leads you to the most beautiful gothic farm-house set on a hill. The panorama from our room "Summer" was breath taking. We walked the landscape change from day to night from our windows and could see the attached working farm over the road. The room and en-suite was very clean and elegantly presented with milk directly from the farm and a hearty fresh breakfast the next day. We had a night away from the kids and feel restored. Thank-you Topsy and Nic.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WelltravelledMumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

After a Cornwall tour we stayed 3 nights and enjoyed it a lot. Our host was giving very good hints with directions to local sights, especially the Stonehenge and Bath recommendations were extremly helpfull. The room was excellent and the breakfast pushed us with energy for the day. An excellent place!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AxelJMueller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We had the most amazing time at Little Langford Farmhouse - we were 2 adults and one child and had a stunning room overlooking the fields and farm land. The place was spotlessly clean and quiet enough for you to feel like the only people there.. We were visiting family just around the corner so didn't spend to much of our time here during the day but the bed & breakfast is nicely placed closed to local villages and things to do. We managed to visit Longleat Safari Park (20 mins drive) and Wilton Manor (10 mins drive) with its adventure play area and classic car collection and went on a 4 hour hike in the three days that we were there. You are well positioned to visit Stonehenge (15 mins drive) from here as well. The working farm is just over the road as well and you can go and watch the cows being milked at around 4pm everyday.
Only thing that we wished we'd known in advance is a bit more about nice places to eat in the area.. We were disappointed with our meal out on the first night. Places I would recommend would be The Pelican, The Dove or The Royal Oak (good roasts).

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews