We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
57
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspretty dining roomfarmhouse breakfastone nightmarmaladeb bscooked breakfastworking dairy farmsuitepubssalisbury
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2017

I stayed at Little Langford 28 years ago and it was amazing even back then. I returned in early Nov and found the place even more impressive. Rooms are quaint and immaculate. House is cozy and grounds are superb. Topsy, Nick, their daughter and son-in-law, Sophie and John were first class hosts. They can give tips on how to avoid crowds and traffic for nearby sights like Stonehenge, Salisbury, Old Sarum, etc. It even has a couple within walking distance; the ancient St. Nicholas Church across the rail tracks and the hill fort on the heights above the house.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank citicotobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Unfortunately, Topsy-Mine host here, could only fit us in for one night.

Our room was splendidly quaint, with shuttered windows, and beautiful sink in bedroom and spacious en-suite.

Views over farmlands were beautiful, and apart from trains, nice and tranquil

Topsy and her husband were a delight to meet, and made you very welcome.

Farmhouse breakfast was cooked to order and wonderful

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

If you are looking for a first class luxury BB at a good price then this is it. A wonderful rural location but close to Salisbury and many local tourist sites etc
The rooms are just out of a luxury BB magazine, huge, lots of little details, very pretty with views to die for. BB's dont get better than this, breakfast top notch!
Lots of local country pubs which do great food.
We will 100% be back to stay, well done Topsy, you should be very proud of your lovely BB.

Room Tip: Spring room, wow!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 52bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Having stayed at Little Langford in the past we were delighted to be able to return as it is definitely one of the best B & Bs we have ever stayed in. Our room was pretty, very spacious, immaculately clean and with beautiful views. The superking bed was so comfortable with good quality bed linen and the en-suite was roomy with a great shower.
The owners Topsy & Nick, who are working farmers, both made us very welcome and were friendly and helpful. Topsy ensures her guests have everything they need and brought us fresh milk for coffee and even a beer for my husband!
Breakfast in their lovely dining room is another treat with various home made and local jams and marmalade and the cooked breakfast was perfect.
It doesn't surprise me that other reviewers consistently give this great B & B, in a beautiful corner of England, such great reviews. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Croggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This is beautiful house on a working dairy farm.
There are cows in nearby pastures, rabbit burrows, and plenty of pretty birds living in the area.

We were warmly greeted by Patricia ("Topsy" as she asked us to call her). She showed us to our lovely room with views out onto the pretty countryside. We had our own bathroom next to our room.

The tasty breakfast was served in a pretty dining room with views onto the front lawn. Be sure to try her homemade marmalade and the local honey!

Note: Our rooms were upstairs and I'm not sure there are any lifts.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wanderer_Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews