We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pretty place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Chapelle-Rablais
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Chateau des Moyeux
Certificate of Excellence
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very pretty place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The chateau was lovely. The owners were friendly - although they speak very little English, they try hard! - and basically stayed out of the way. Breakfast was very minimal - a croissant, a little bread, butter and jam, a bowl of apricots on the table and some yogurt. For 130 quid, I kind of think they could have provided a boiled egg or something. He offered us two suggestions for dinner - a place where the French people go, but on its own, or else, if we wanted to see the medieval city of Provins, a square in that town where they had several restaurants. We wanted to see the town, so we chose the latter, which was a huge mistake. My husband was served a horrid entrecôte which made him very, very sick for the next day and a half (not that this is the fault of the chateau owners of course - just a warning about the restaurants in "Tourist Central" in Provins).

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
45
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint-Etienne, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

The castle is nice, the pool too, the breakfast is ok but for the owner it's only à business and it's a pity...
He's always stressed all time...if you arrive before 15h00, for exemple 14h30, the owner said to us :'you are not on Time, CAN you comeback in one hour.....' So it's not a good thing to say to his guests.....
The pool was out of order.
We'll never return again....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rembrandt42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Ferme
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

My wife, child and I spent a very enjoyable albeit too short a stay at Château des Moyeux. We loved the pool and the general atmosphere of the building. The owner and his dogs were also charming. It's only a pity that we couldn't at least enjoy a little G&T and couldn't have dinner at the château itself. Otherwise, a nice spot to stay near Paris.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Château du P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Nous avons passé une nuit à la toute fin du mois d'août. Les propriétaires étaient très aimables et discrets. L'endroit est paisible et inspire à y rester plusieurs jours pour visiter la région. Le château en lui même est classique, élégant et la chambre que nous avions, la Rigaud, était impeccable. Nous recommandons l'endroit sans hésitations.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I can say without a doubt this is the most beautiful and relaxing place I have ever stayed.

The owners are very kind and helpful, they suggested a fantastic restaurant to us (where we ate, one of the best meals we've ever had!)

I cannot describe how wonderful this place is. Our room was stunning! Huge,beautiful decorations, wonderful bed, clean and fabulous bathroom. Breakfast is delicious and informal.

The pool and living rooms are pure luxury. They have 3 dogs, who are beautiful and very friendly.

My boyfriend proposed to me during this holiday, and we want to return for our honeymood! Infact, I wish we could be married here!

Truly, truly worth every penny you pay. I cannot fault this place.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PoodleABV0204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2008

We had a lovely stay at the Chateau this year. We drove down from Calais for a few days with our toddler. It is a stunning place with a swimming pool and lovely grounds. Nicolas the owner of the chateau was very friendly and helpful and we would recommend this place to others for a short trip or longer.

  • Liked — beautiful decor
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chapelle-Rablais
16.8 mi away
Chateau de Bourron
Chateau de Bourron
#1 of 1 in Bourron-Marlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
14.0 mi away
Aigle Noir Hotel
Aigle Noir Hotel
#1 of 12 in Fontainebleau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
13.8 mi away
La Demeure du Parc
La Demeure du Parc
#2 of 12 in Fontainebleau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 mi away
Aux Vieux Remparts
Aux Vieux Remparts
#2 of 5 in Provins
4.0 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
15.8 mi away
Le Cesar Hotel
Le Cesar Hotel
#1 of 5 in Provins
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hostellerie du Chatel les Billettes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau des Moyeux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau des Moyeux

Property: Le Chateau des Moyeux
Address: | Les Moyeux, Chapelle Rablais, 77370 La Chapelle-Rablais, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > La Chapelle-Rablais
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in La Chapelle-Rablais
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 70 kilometers southeast of Paris , near Fontainebleau, Provins and Vaux -le -Vicomte , the hubs of the castle welcomes you in the unique setting of its 30 -hectare park in the heart of a national forest . Lovers of relaxation will savor the pleasure of rest to the heated pool will walk in the romantic park with its chapel. We are open from 1 April to 31 October. Our rates: 150-180 € (2 persons), French breakfasts offered. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing