We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Villa and Stay”
Review of Club Fantastico

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orient Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Fantastico
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We enjoyed a week at Club F in March and truly loved our stay. Chloe and Thierry were gracious hosts, Thierry is an excellent chef, and both made our stay even more special. The views and facility are incredible and we look forward to returning as soon as possible. The island was great and Club F is a gem. Thanks, Chloe and Thierry, we look forward to seeing you soon.

Room Tip: We viewed all rooms and we'd be happy in any room.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank jimjoe31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2013

my friend avlyn and i never been to st martin before, we booked a trip for new years eve for 9 days, i found club fantastico on the internet, after rewieving the club for a few days, i procceded to call chloe on the telephone and from then on it was a terrific exeperience, we felt very comfortable speaking with them , when we got their the hospitally was beautiful, and then came terrie, who i have to say is a real gentleman, very curtious and kind and very funny to hang out with as well as chloe whos a sweet hearth , these people make your stay well worth the while, lets not forget BELLA, their beautiful dog, i really enjoyed hanging out in the mornings with terrie and chloe, we had great conversations, i felt very comfortable hanging out with them and they are two geniune people, im definetly going to go back to club fantastico, to live that experience again ,avyln and i want to thank you both for a wonderful experience and your friendship, the rooms the view the island, and the club itself which is kept very clean , thanks again terrie and chloe, SLAINTE, means goog luck in galic.

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dennis o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I was there Dec 13-20 this past few weeks. Wish i was there longer, i will be back in 2013. Great reception from Chloe and Thierry. Felt at home or like at friends place from the minute i walked in. Being nude all day around the pool and bar is a "must try" for any nudist wantobe. The views are great, the rooms are very well appointed and the spa overlooking is a daily indulgence i took full avantage of. Thanks again for the wonderfull week wiht you both. Will return again with friends soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nudeluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Everytime we step foot in the foyer of Club Fantastico our blood pressure and our clothes drop.
This is our 4th or 5th time here and with Chloe and Thierry it gets better and better.
They always make our stay with them warm, inviting ...As if this was our second home.
Thierry is an excellent cook, and with little prompting or notice will whip you up a meal that is only equalled to the magnificent views you overlook while dining alfresco.
We look forward to our trip back to Club F this April 2013

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Orient Bay are breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hoof2it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Chloe and Thierry met us upon arrival with smiling faces that never turned off. They treated us like royalty and bent over backward to insure our stay was the most enjoyable. The resort was VERY clean and the views are spectacular. It is a great location that is close to great restaurants, as well as Orient Beach.

We are more than determined to find our way back soon and enjoy all this resort has to offer. Besides, our new friends are expecting us... thanks Chloe and Thierry... miss you guys already!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gtbuzzworthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2012

We stayed at Club Fantastico for the first time in Nov. 2012 which was also our first trip to St. Martin. We couldn't have made a better choice not only to visit St. Martin but to stay at Club Fantastico. Chloe and Thierry made our stay very enjoyable starting with our first night. Thierry had prepared a wonderful meal with great french wine and it felt like we had known them for many years. We stayed in one of the ocean view rooms which we found to be very clean and with a very comfortable bed. Chloe recommended we rent a car and we are so glad we did, it allowed us the freedom to travel to Grand Case for great dining, shopping trips to Phillipsburg (Dutch side), made our visits to Orient Bay much easier and for general sight seeing, highly recommended unless you plan to just stay at the villa which isn't a bad choice either. Overall we enjoyed ourselves very much and look forward to our next visit. The only negative was the mesquitos that come out in the early morning hours or after sunset, bug spray is available and a necessaity if you plan to be outside during those hours. Next time we hope to be able to stay longer then the 10 days we stayed on this trip, it was tough to say goodbye to our new friends Chloe and Thierry and to St. Martin.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Just returned from our first stay at Club Fantastico. Still trying to get back to real life after a week of no worries, no problems, and pure relaxation. Upon arriving we were met by Chloe and Thierry, a bottle of red wine and a plate of fantastic food. Chloe and Thierry were nothing but great. They allowed us to have as much private time as we wished, and when we wanted to converse they were there. Both are very pleasant people who strive to make your stay the best it can be. We had one dinner at Club Fantastico and it was memorable both for the food and the company of all the guests. Everyday we had breakfast and it was delicious as well. The accommodations were more than adequate for us. We only slept in the room and then left for the beach or pool. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room very clean, and the air conditioner worked great. The whole atmosphere of Club Fantastico is extremely relaxing and is the real draw. The pool was very clean and refreshing, so the previously negative reviews are off on that issue. We will return, and only wish we could go back next week instead of next year.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank P G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orient Bay
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Orient Bay
331 reviews
2.3 mi away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,818 reviews
0.2 mi away
Esmeralda Resort
Esmeralda Resort
#3 of 8 in Orient Bay
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#5 of 8 in Orient Bay
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Playa Orient Bay
La Playa Orient Bay
#4 of 8 in Orient Bay
606 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Plantation
Hotel La Plantation
#6 of 8 in Orient Bay
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Fantastico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Fantastico

Address: 96 Orient Baie, Orient Bay 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Orient Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Orient Bay
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Club Fantastico Hotel Orient Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing