We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Direction - New Management - New Look”
Review of Club Fantastico

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Orient Bay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Club Fantastico
Reviewed 14 October 2010

After a changing of the guard, Club Fantastico has taken a new and most promising direction! We spent four days with new resident manager, Chef Brian Richards, and staff and were treated like royalty!!!

Chef Richards has engaged in an overall upgrade of CF that includes clean up, paint up, fix up and more! CF now offers ala carte meal preparation from that includes everything from a great burger to a gourmet meal. If you can name it, he can cook it!

The grounds have been slightly rearranged to provide enough room for privacy or places to party. This had been well thought out and took quite a bit of site preparation.

Our room was meticulously clean and we were provided EVERY amenity. In fact, we were attended to almost constantly while we were there.

When one considers a continuously open bar, that includes liquor, wine, soft drinks, and water; free WiFi; and, a free Vonage phone calls back to home, business, or loved ones, the daily rate is a bargain.

The vacation nudist atmosphere is alive an well at this clothing optional luxury facility. You can still be as bare as you dare or even stay fully clothed!

If you want to be pampered at St. Martin's finest naturist resort, this is it. Whether it's your first time, or you've been at CF before, you won't be disappointed.

Book early - CF's will have few vacancies very soon!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNMtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2010

The news just hit, Mike, Peggy and bohner gone. They have been replaced by some Chef. I don't think it will be the same. Those of you who knew them know they added a special touch to your vacation. Tony you are a great guy, but Mike and Peggy made our time away from home marvelous. Please anyone who has been to CF with the new manager let us know the scoop. I would not return until I hear reviews of this new manager, Chef Brian Lott.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ga-ATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

At Club Fantastico the accommodations are comfortably understated and the surrounding grounds emanate serenity. However, they are only a minor part of what makes this place so uniquely enjoyable. The hosts, Mike and Peggy, fully deserve credit for making this THE BEST VACATION EVER!!!!! Their warmth and hospitality showed from the first moment we walked into the resort. A cold drink, a warm smile, and an informative welcome tour were the first of many touches that soon made Club Fantastico feel like home.
Yes, you will enjoy the nicely appointed rooms, outdoor shower, view of Orient Bay, pool / hot tub, wonderful breakfast, and open bar; but Mike and Peggy are the ones who will make this a vacation to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjandck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We spent a week at Club Fantastico and it was absolutely the best vacation ever!!! The hotel is extremely luxurious, very clean, well kept, and geared for pampering.

The pool is perfect size as well as the hot tub. The view is breath taking and the service is impeccable.

Even though the roooms have large bathrooms with tubs and showers, the marble outdoor showers are quite a thrill.

You will have the stay of a lifetime at Club Fantastico.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TNMtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

We had a fantastic 9 night stay at Club Fantastico! Mike and Peggy, the site managers, make the stay a lot of fun and really set this resort apart from others we've visited. The resort is located above Orient Beach, with an awesome view of the entire bay. The pool is great for water volleyball, and the hot tub, when working, is a great place to relax after supper. Free wireless internet and free calls to the US were an unexpected surprise, as was the daily towel service. The resort is small and the other guests were all nice...everyone got along well. TV/DVD in each room would be a nice upgrade to this resort. Would definitely visit here again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GBCheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2009

If you are looking for a warm, personalable, hassle free naturist vacation, then certainly consider Club Fantastico on St. Maarten/Martin. Unfortunately, I could only muster a three day get away but at the end of my short stint, I was now “supercharged” and ready to dive back into the rat race………The Club is managed by two consummate professionals(Mike and Peggy) that cater to your every whim much to my delight. Their level of experience and knowledge is unmatched in the vacation industry. The service offered by the administrative staff cannot be beat; maid service was fabulous, rooms were spacious, ceiling fans and A/C kept me cool, continental breakfast was awesome with local delicacies, open bar kept me in good spirits and the patio/grounds to include native plants/vegetation were immaculate. If your schedule allows, sign up for the Friday morning snorkel trip; nude snorkeling with the fish’s and the mud bath were awesome. The view from the pool area overlooking Orient Bay is breathtaking both during the day and at night. If "power shopping" is on your agenda, Peggy can steer you to all the trendy boutiques on the island. When its time to dine out, never fear, Peggy can also point out excellent local restaurants either on the French or Dutch side of the island. Thank you for a wonderful experience… can’t wait to make a return visit but next time for longer than three days ! ! !

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happycamperSt_Kitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

Just got back from Club Fantastico in St. Martin. The property is beautiful and the views from everywhere are breathtaking. Our room was perfect-we could see the Caribbean (Orient Bay) from our extremely comfortable king sized bed! From the breakfasts to the open bar, and the delightful weather, we could not have enjoyed it more. And Peggy and Mike (and Mr. Bones) are the best!!! They made sure that we had everything we needed-and more! It was truly the best vacation ever!!!

Alice and Gary

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orient Bay
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mont Vernon
Hotel Mont Vernon
#1 of 1 in Cul de Sac
100 reviews
6.1 mi away
Mercure Saint-Martin Marina & Spa
0.2 mi away
Palm Court Hotel
Palm Court Hotel
#2 of 8 in Orient Bay
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Playa Orient Bay
La Playa Orient Bay
#4 of 8 in Orient Bay
609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Plantation
Hotel La Plantation
#6 of 8 in Orient Bay
450 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alamanda Resort
Alamanda Resort
#5 of 8 in Orient Bay
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Fantastico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Fantastico

Address: 96 Orient Baie, Orient Bay 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Saint-Martin > Orient Bay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Speciality Lodging in Orient Bay
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Club Fantastico Hotel Orient Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing