We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Cay Villas
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Plantation(Orient Bay)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Orient Resort(Orient Bay)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palm Court Hotel(Orient Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esmeralda Resort(Orient Bay)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Alamanda Resort(Orient Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mont Vernon(Cul de Sac)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
42
8
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
8
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomprivate pool and deckwonderful vacationst martinorient beachjoelparadisedishwasherisland
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Green Cay is nice but the place has run its course for our family. This was our third stay, and it will be our last. The toilets don't work, the water doesn't run properly and it rapidly changes from freezing cold to scorching hot. The shower in my parents room had a broken nozzle so they had to shower in our room the entire trip. The hairdryers were all broken and actually burned my hand.The doors don't lock properly and we needed to put sticks underneath them to prevent theft. Don't bother paying for the maid service. They were terrible and rude. They don't clean/ remove the dishes and glasses from your room, and they don't replace the shampoo or provide fresh towels. The beds didn't have fitted sheets so we often woke up on bare mattresses.It was gross. Bring your own blankets as they don't provide them and it gets cold at night.
The only thing I will say is that if you have a large family and are on a budget, this is an affordable option as it provides a good living space for everyone to be together. The place just hasn't been maintained since we started going 15 years ago. It is great if all you want to do is go to the beach. It's a 5 minute walk to paradise! The best person to talk to is Isabelle. She is one of the few people that actually cares and will do whatever it takes to make you happy during your stay.

Room Tip: Great layout for families or large groups that want to be close together.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dfreedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katia L, Responsable réception at Green Cay Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2017

Dear Dfreedman,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay last 2013.

We are truly sorry to read the difficulties you encountered during your holidays.

Please note that all our villas have been renovated and that the management team has changed in 2016 in order to give the finest level of service to all our valued guests.

Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the missed opportunities to provide you with our usual high service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Green Cay Estate Rentals, Saint-Martin in the very near future.

Best regards,

Katia LOAS
Manager
GREEN CAY VILLAS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We just returned from a week stay at the GreenCay Villas. We stayed in Villa 7. We had a wonderful time and would love to return. The villa was very spacious - two master bedrooms(a third room was locked off as we only rented two bedrooms), living room, full kitchen, five bathrooms, two outdoor eating areas and a beautiful large deck with swimming pool. The villa is a five minute walk from the beach and restaurants. The villa was furnished very comfortably.
As others have mentioned, the wifi is very weak - only good enough for receiving small emails and there are a lot of mosquitos. It was a very relaxing vacation and the cost was reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

My wife and I rented the cottage at Green Cay and had a most wonderful time. It was exactly as Michael said it would be, located very close to the beach and area restaurants. The TV reception is fine, WiFi is, like the remainder of the island, a little iffy. Of our 10 days, we only had one day that WiFi gave out completely.
We have stayed at numerous resorts on St Martin and this is one of our favorites. We certainly will go back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

We stayed at Green Cay Villas in April of this year and it has been our thirteenth trip in a row staying at Green Cay. The villas have been renovated and are beautiful. We stayed in Villa 1 this year and the kitchen was outside which was a real treat. The villa is modern and luxurious. We rent a car when we go to St. Martin but you could just stay at the villa since it is a short walking distance from the beach and many fine restaurants. I just love the villas since you have your own pool and it is very private. The staff is more than accomodating and Isabelle does a very nice job in arranging your stay from the pickup at the airport to the day you leave. You have all the ammenities of a five star hotel with arranging car rental, reservations, etc. but you have your own private villa. I have read the negative reviews but I can honestly say we never had a problem in all the years of going to St. Martin. You just have to be careful just like anywhere else you may go. Grand Case is just a ten minute drive and the restaurants are wonderful. I hope this review give you an indication of how truly wonderful vacation can be at Green Cay Villas. We are already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DollyYardley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Just returned from our first stay at Green Cay Villas. We stayed at what is now called Villa Tintamare. Two master suites exactly the same lay out and on opposite ends of the pool, so for two couples travellling together it offers great privacy and the same accommodations for both rooms. There is a third room in the front section of the house that has two beds and private bath, so good for a third couple or family. The view of the ocean from this villa was beautiful and the entire layout open and comfortable. Lots of decking, comfortable lounging and even a shaddy sitting area. Fully equipped kitchen, spacious living room with sliders and beautiful view. Everything was updated and in working order. A couple of small issues that the management took immediate care of.
I was pleasantly surprised as the pictures do not do the place justice, and some of the negative reviews had me worried. We also weren't sure how far the walk was to the beach but it was no more than 5 minutes, longer of course to the club o section, but well worth the option if you want villa living.

We had no security issues at all, and were careful to lock up when leaving and going to sleep.

If this is your first visit, restaurants choices are endless, but I am happy to give you my favorites.

Room Tip: The nice thing about this villa is that there are two master bedrooms exactly the same layout with beautiful 2 head shower bathroom and comfortable king bed, with sliders out to the pool. not all the green cay villas have this layout, we were in tintamare villa
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank feinbergx5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews