We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Orient Bay Villa with ample space and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to Villa through Private Gate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Entrance to Villa through Private Gate
Pool
Living Room
Pool Terrace
Kitchen and Dining
Master Bedroom
Bedroom Three
Second Master Bedroom
Bedroom Three - King Bed with En-Suite Bathroom
Outside Dining Table
View of ocean from Library
Front entrance Patio
Fourth Bedroom - Can be divided into twin beds
Master Bathroom Detail
Bedroom 2 bathroom detail
Outdoor bar with sink and refrigerator
Hammock in Upstairs Library
Kitchen with all Stainless Steel Appliances
Outdoor Shower
Seating on Pool Terrance
Villa near Orient Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CandSinIl...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Orient Bay Villa with ample space and impeccable views”
Reviewed 7 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Having been to the island of St. Martin for over 12 times since 1994, we have to say that Villa Belle Mer is truly one of the very best places we've ever stayed. You can tell the owners care about upkeep and is a wonderful place and offers superb amenities. We used the kitchen every morning and the stove/grill worked well.

The bedrooms were are very large with plenty of closet space.
The maid was absolutely the best ever - very friendly and took care of all of our needs.

We loved the pool area so much -very large open pool deck, great furniture, the outdoor shower was perfect as was all of the furniture. We used the outdoor bar area for drink making and appreciated the under-bar fridge. We must say the sound system worked perfectly too for our iTunes playlist for days at the pool.

We will return often.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing pool and outdoor area.
Liked least: The pool alarm - the rental company needs to explain better how to disable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paige G
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An incredible location with stunning views, highly recommended.”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Belle Mer is a wonderful place and offers superb amenities in the comfort of a beautiful abode. The kitchen and grill provided us all we needed to create fantastic meals while enjoying libations around the pool. The place is beautiful and the staff ensured we had everything we needed. Close walking access to the beach and restaurants made it the perfect get-away for days of fun and sun. But we also had quiet moments in the library, relaxed by the pool, and enjoyed board games and music when it rained! Just being there in the Villa is a vacation in itself!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open layout of the Villa that showcases the stunning views from the patio and pool.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila P
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“50th Birthday Celebrations”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our group was celebrating various birthdays just before the Christmas holiday. It was nice to get away to such a beautiful warm location and enjoy the spectacular amenities of Villa Belle Mer. The house was equipped with everything you could need and more! Comfy beds, great views, spacious outdoor living area and a friendly housekeeper. Only a short walk to Orient Beach where you can relax and enjoy the crisp blue water while sipping on your favorite beverage! Just dreamy if you love a tropical setting!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Belle Mer made our trip to St. Martin simply magical!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great location - not too far from the airport & had a scenic drive.
We were close to shops and restaurants that were easy to access.
Views are spectacular and walk to beach is a breeze.
Felt very safe and secure with security gate.
Villa is spacious and very well equipped. Enjoyed outdoor cooking and eating meals on outdoor patio dining area with bar.
The Villa is spotless, gorgeous and comfortable - bedding is amazing.
Highly recommend! Perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Villa itself
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rena M
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Belle Mer is one of the most beautiful luxury homes I have ever visited. The spacious and beautifully decorated accommodations are unsurpassed. It is very convenient to the Village where one can find fantastic eateries and shops. It is just a short walk to the beautiful white sandy beach also. The lush gardens are impeccably manicured and the establishment is very secure. I would highly recommend Villa Belle Mer to anyone who wants the vacation of a lifetime with all the conveniences of home.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger S
Sumner
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular Vacation Villa”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We recently vacationed on the wonderful island of St. Martin and had the extreme pleasure of staying in the beautiful Villa Belle Mer. The property was immaculate inside and out . The villa was lovely , spacious and very clean , with all the amenities you could possibly want not to mention a great location to many fabulous restaurants , activities and attractions. The outside pool area was amazing ! This villa is as pretty as the pictures ! The housekeeper, Luvie, was very sweet and exceptionally helpful with all our wants and needs . Thank you for helping make our vacation more special. We would highly recommend Villa Belle Mer and hope to return ourselves !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire villa was spectacular !
Liked least: A week was not long enough!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eobloom
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect week in St. Martin!”
Reviewed 3 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Villa Belle Mer is beautiful. We travelled with 3 other couples, and all of us had previously visited St. Martin. This time we wanted to find a villa, large enough to accomodate us all. The home is beautifully appointed, the pool and outdoor areas are outstanding. Louvie, the housekeeper is a gem - warm, friendly and extremely helpful with information about the area. We sincerely hope to be able to stay again at Villa Belle Mer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Yes in response to all of the above!
Liked least: The remote fob to the security gate wasn't working properly - no big deal.
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing