We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So happy, wonderful stay A++++”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
The view
Swimming pool
Orient Bay Village
Orient Bay Beach
Orient Bay Beach
KONTIKI restaurant
BIKINI restaurant
KONTIKI restaurant
KONTIKI restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicholet5...
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“So happy, wonderful stay A++++”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Where do i begin? This was our first time staying on the French side and last year we stayed on the Dutch side at a all inclusive resort. Our goal was to experience the island and enjoy all the local restaurants. I found Le Cozi on trip advisor and I wrote to Marion and inquired about several of her properties. She was able to give recommendations based on what we were looking for and access to things we wanted to enjoy. I am so glad she recommended Le Cozi!! Our arrival flight was scheduled for noon and Marion allowed for early check-in. She met us at the rental when we arrived. The place was immaculate and we could not have asked for a better location in Orient. Everything was within walking distance, the beach was across the street and we fell in love with our nightly dinners in Orient Village. Additionally, Marion helped arrange for a rental car on the french side to come to us. The company visited us to complete the paperwork and the car was delivered to our residence. As a professional trainer in customer service, I am very pleased with the personal touch that Marion provided. At the time of early check in, she did not leave until we had our questions answered and I was able to contact her if needed. I felt very safe in her rental and I am pretty certain we will be back at Le Cozi, or one of her other rentals. All my family and friends are amazed at the wonderful rental we chose, I was very impressed and it's the perfect location!! Thank you Marion, Merci!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
SO NICE ! THANK YOU SO MUCH !!!! It was with plaesure !
Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ksherber
Garden City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for beach lovers”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I have been visiting St. Martin for more than 20 years, using a combination of a time share and various apartments we have rented all over the island. We were lucky enough to find Le Cosi about 6 years ago, and have been returning to this property (as well as another managed by our wonderful hostess, Marion) every year since. If being just steps away from Orient Beach, in a lovely and well-appointed one-bedroom apartment with a backyard, porch, and even a view of the ocean, is your idea of heaven, then this is the spot for you. Located right in them middle of a spectacular and colorful beach, Le Cosi provides a wonderful combination of access to all beach activities and and wide variety of restaurants (both on the beach and in the community as well), as well as a very nice semi-private pool, with everything located just a short stroll away. It is very possible to spend your entire vacation at Le Cosi without having to go anywhere else. We know - - we've done it, (although Grand Case - - with that wonderful avenue filled with great restaurants - - should not be missed).

The apartment features a full kitchen and oven (unlike many other beach apartments), a full-sized refrigerator, and washer/dryer, and, most importantly, features Marion, who will come running if you have any question or problem.

In recent years, we have been lucky enough to be able to vacation in St. Martin twice each year, and while we previously have stayed in a variety of rentals on the island, since first finding Le Cosi, our choice of lodgings has remained consistent, and we never leave without making plans with Marion for our next stay. Her wonderful hospitality has allowed us to regard this charming spot (as well as other properties she manages at Orient Beach) as a second home, which has only increased our enjoyment of an island that we already loved, and where we will be at in 3 weeks, 4 1/2 days (not that we're counting!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great access to anything on Orient Beach
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our vacation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
K & J,
Many thanks for your so beautiful review !
Each time it a so pleasure to meet you and J !
Look forward to seeing you again and again !!
Kindness regards to both.
Marion
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I am writing this as the breeze blows through the sliding doors and I can hear the waves crashing. The weather is perfect. The beach is amazing. The location has everything you need. The apartment makes you feel at home and relaxed. And Marion can not do enough to make your stay perfect. The only problem is that this place is so wonderful you must make your vacation plans very early to get the dates you want.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2015
Beverly,
Thank you so much for your so nice review.
Your are both a beautiful meeting and we got beautiful exchanges, I love it! The apartment is yours whenever you want! Thank you again for the paint of the sea view from the apartment.
Look forward to seeing and seeing you again.
Marion
PS: so sorry for my so bad english....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
380Button
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved the location in Orient Bay”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Not only was Marion a joy to work with, we found several of the locals who were helpful when we needed a bit of advice. We loved our happy hours on the balcony with the breezes blowing in the palms, and the sound of the waves nearby. We lost our TV service after a day or so but in light of the whole experience it was a small thing. If you like fresh croissants for breakfast, a great beach, nice dinner choices (we had some WONDERFUL food), a relaxing time, and a really clean rental in a convenient location, La Plage is for you! We would love to come back. Thanks for everything, Marion!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the property was very close to Bikini beach which we loved.
Liked least: We lost TV reception which was not fixed in spite of all our efforts.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Reviewed 29 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlottesville
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing