We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic day, great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tiko Tiko Cruises

Tiko Tiko Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: From Orient Bay Beach in association with Club Orient. We offer an all inclusive clothing optional day cruise to Tintamarre as well as Island tours and private charters.We offer fine dining and clothing optional tours, aboard our elegant Bahia 46 catamaran with it's spacious cockpit which can entertain up to 14 guests for a gourmet meal or 20 guests for the PiK-NiK cruise to Tintamarre Island. Amenities include a beautiful kitchen and dining area along with 4 double guest cabins with ensuites. Perfect for private charters.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic day, great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

We took the gourmet clothing optional cruise on a somewhat windy day in May. The ride out was exciting on the catamaran, with fairly large waves. We had a small group, with only three couples, and one of them who had been out with a larger group before also felt the small group was especially nice. On landing on the island, Captain set us up with umbrellas, a cooler of drinks and snorkeling equipment. We had a delicious lunch back on the boat, and plenty of time on the island to walk/explore, swim, or just lay on the beach. Drinks were plentiful, and it was a nice friendly socializing environment with the other couples. It was a very relaxing, wonderful day in the sun with good company. I would definitely recommend this cruise, and would do it again.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Murgatroid11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    10
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
414 reviews
137 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Tiko Tiko is a great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

I took the all day cruise and two ot the guys (guest) were sailers that were eager to help Captain Philippe with the 'cat'.
I was reluctant to spend 90 Euros $118 USD but so glad I went on this all day cruise from 9:30 to 5:00 and actually the time flew by. The lunch was fantastic!
If you are looking for a fun-filled, no-pressure activity on Orient Bay that will allow you take in the beauty and splendor of St. Martin from the water, the Tiko Tiko is the most fun you will have during your stay.
Again, I highly recommend this activity.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“This cruise was a blast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We booked the gourmet day cruise to Tintemarre Island and really had a great time. It was a lot of fun cruising over to the island and it is absolutely breathtaking! The gourmet lunch was also very good and the drinks were plentiful. This is a great clothing optional day trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Chapman2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sunday around the island cruise is great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

Cruises on the Tiko Tiko are always fun. Usually it is just over to Tintemarre but on Sundays, Philippe takes the Tiko Tiko clockwise around the island, stopping for lunch on west side. It's really interesting to see all the very large estates on that side of the island. You can't see them when you drive around on the roads.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank English4Canadian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Without a doubt, the most fun on Orient Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

If you are looking for a fun-filled, no-pressure activity on Orient Bay that will allow you take in the beauty and splendor of St. Martin from the water, the Tiko Tiko is the most fun you will have during your stay. Captain Philippe provides a spacious catamaran, stocked to the gills with all that you will need for fun on the boat, fun in the water and fun for your tummy. Whether you take the half-day cruise, the full-day cruise or spend the night on the Tiko Tiko, you won't feel as though your experience was long enough. Extremely affordable and indescribably fun.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dalbright1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiko Tiko Cruises also viewed

Orient Bay, Saint-Martin
Saint-Martin, St. Maarten-St. Martin
 

Been to Tiko Tiko Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing