We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another great stay!!”
other travellers have booked this property
PARADISE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
PARADISE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
PARADISE
Kitchen
Kitchen
UPDATED BATHROOM
WALKWAY TO THE BEACH
ORIENT BEACH
ORIENT BEACH
ORIENT BEACH
ORIENT BEACH
SUNSET ON ORIENT BEACH
MONT VERNON
PERCH BAR
HUNGRY FISH
STAR FISH
OCEAN LIFE
HUNGRY FISH
Orient Beach - Dec 2017
Orient Beach - Dec 2017
Perch Bar Lite - Dec 2017
Orient Beach - Dec 2017
Orient Beach - Dec 2017
Orient Beach - Dec 2017
Orient Beach - Dec 2017
Orient Beach - Dec 2017
Orient Beach - Dec 2017
Hope Market in Hope Estate
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Orient Bay, Saint-Martin, St Martin / St Maarten

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AwesomeSE...
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Another great stay!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is our second stay at Vitaliy's place, and we enjoyed every minute of it. Great air conditioning, wifi, comfortable furniture and everything you need is available. Fridge, toaster, coffee maker, microwave, dishwasher and even a washing machine are there for you to use. The unit is conveniently located close to the top of the hill, so the climb up is brief. On the premises is a pizzeria with a wide choice of delicious dishes, a laundry/cleaner as well as a small convenience store. A bigger food market is just a few minutes drive away where you can stock up on your essentials. The Simply store has been bought out by another company and was at the time under renovation. Furthermore, if you need to rent a car, there is a car rental agency owned by Herve, the proprietor of the laundry shop who provides a great service with very reasonable rates. Pool on the premises is very good, and Orient beach is just a few minutes away. Vitaliy's place is starting to feel like our second home. Can't wait to come back again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thanks so much! Hope you will be back soon for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nymaureen
kingston NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Spotless and well-equipped rental”
Reviewed 16 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed for nine nights at the Orient Beach residence. We were met by Linda at the prearranged time. She showed us all of the features of the apartment, which includes a washing machine, dishwasher, and satellite TV. Vitaliy, the owner, contacted me quickly after check in to make sure everything was OK. . PROS: clean, well equipped kitchen, comfy bed. Quiet. CONS: the rental is not just a few steps to the beach. It is on a hillside and its a hiketo the pool and beach. The reserved parking is also down the hill. If you're physically infirm, or just out of shape ( like me) you may find this to be a problem.
Overall, though, this is a great value. TIP: get directions! I forgot to ask, and it took us a while to find it.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you! It was great having you. We recently bought another apartment much closer to the beach and great ocean view. Please check the listing "New! Renovated With Ocean View on Orient Beach".
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ciara A
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“close to orient bay”
Reviewed 27 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week after staying on the dutch side of the island for 1 week. We were happy this place was such a short walk to the beach which had lots of activities and beach bars. It is also close to Pinel Island which has a very nice beach (nicer than orient). The condo was very clean, nice, and had good AC. The pizza place close to the entrance has very good pizza too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close access to the beach
Liked least: wifi was not working
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AwesomeSE...
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Good value-would return”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Vitaliy's condo for two weeks and loved it. In terms of food preparation everything was provided, and Simply supermarket is only a five minutes drive away. If you don't feel like cooking, try Herve's pizza, which is phenomenal. My whole family loved it, and during our stay we had it four times. Herve's place is located not far from the lobby. There is also a little grocery store, in case you forgot to buy something. Vitaliy as an owner is great and tries everything possible within his power to address any issues or concerns you may have. He responds to your emails very quickly. The room was cozy and definitely big enough for a family of three, and both the a/c and water supply worked well. Wi-fi was very good, and both English and French channels were available on the TV. Even a movie channel-Showtime was available. The other good thing was that the condo was close to the lobby, which in turn meant you can park nearby for 10 minutes and take your shopping bags inside. The Anguilla apartments are well located. The pool was also excellent and my 11 year old really enjoyed it. The beach was only a few steps away, but unfortunately it was covered with seaweed and not particularly appealing. The whole Orient beach was covered with it, and nobody seemed to bother clearing any patches off the beach, except a small part in the middle. I would definitely recommend to stay here, but you do need a car on the island, if you want to see other parts. I hope to return in the future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2014
I am very happy that you had a great time and liked my place.
Several updates have been done since your visit. New and more powerful A/C is installed. Optional private parking is available now. Also, complimentary packages are provided for guests (drinks, coffee, toilet papers, soap, shampoo, trash bags and more). I want guests like my place and come back. I am looking forward having you back! - Vitaliy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GianlucaM...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very confortable and well fitted”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house respects the expectations, and Mr. Vitaliy really cared that his guests would found inside whatever they need for a confortable vacation. Sun, beaches and sea do the rest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fan cooler.
Travelling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for nice review. I am happy that you had a great time and liked my place. I really care about my guests, because I want to share with them an exitement and joy of the Paradise (Orient Beach). I would like to see you back for the next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your nice words. I was honored hosting you and looking forward coming back to your next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing