We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 2 The Court

2 The Court, Probus, Nr Truro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 The Court, Probus, Nr Truro
Kitchen with Rayburn
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
2 The Court, Probus, Nr Truro
Kitchen with Rayburn
Kitchen and dining area
Lounge with wood burner
Double bedroom 5 foot king size bed
Twin bedroom
Small single bedroom
Late summer
South facing garden at the front of the cottage
Eden project 30 mins by car
Beautiful Pendower beach - 20 mins
Trewithen Gardens, 1 mile
Truro, 6 miles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Probus, Truro District, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrsmagoo2...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

2 The Court is a beautiful, cosy, well equipped and very comfortable cottage in a great location for visiting in and around Cornwall. We arrived to a warm cottage and a cream tea, what a lovely welcome! Thanks Chris, you really have thought of everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My boyfriend Andy surprised me with an overnight stay at The Court last night, and what an amazing treat that was. Extremely relaxing, and so cosy. Especially loved the Woodburner and Aga. A much needed break in a stunning cottage.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
charmaine...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“As amazing this time as it was on our first visit”
Reviewed 22 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Once again, thank you for letter is stay in your beautiful cottage. We absolutely love this this place. This time round, not only did we bring our little Westie, but also a few friends (who I'd like to add loved it as much as we do). The personal touches y again make his place such a hidden gem. We'll definitely be back in the not too distant future :)

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaughan K
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous Stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We (2 adults/2 teenagers) have just returned from a fabulous week long stay at the cottage, and we all agreed we had the most wonderful time. The cottage is beautiful and so cosy. When we arrived we were greeted with a welcoming handwritten note from Chris (the owner), a cream tea, fresh milk and a chilled bottle of wine - what more could you ask for? The cottage was spotless, bright and airy and there were plenty of logs for the fire (we needed them as although the weather was lovely, it was chilly at night).

The kitchen is well stocked with every utensil you would need, and the aga is the jewel in the crown!! It kept the house warm all day and looks the part in a 250 year old cottage.

It is an ideal base for visiting North and South Cornwall, and we went out every day visiting local beaches and resorts. Chris (the owner) is a lovely man, and nothing was too much trouble. We had a problem with the shower, but this was sorted in minutes following a phonecall.

All in all a fabulous time was had by all. Book this cottage, you won't regret it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Aga/Rayburn Cooker
Liked least: Nothing - everything was perfect
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie H
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely weeks stay here in July. The Cottage was very pretty and comfortable and made an ideal base for both north and south Cornwall. We will definitely recommend to friends. The home made scones and bottle of wine were a lovely added touch too. - thank you.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tregster
Devizes
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

2 The Court is a lovely cottage. It is decorated beautifully and has everything you need. The orange fridge is particularly fab! We received a welcome gift of freshly made scones with jam and Cornish clotted cream, 4 pints of milk and a bottle of wine - how perfect.
Other thoughtful touches was the gorgeous shower gel, soap, washing up liquid, washing liquid, tea, coffee and sugar - all more than we had expected.
The garden is wonderful and was perfect for breakfast. I did light the fire on the last night as I had trouble warming up after going in the sea and it was so comforting.
The only thing to watch out for is the low height doorways due to it being an old cottage - my 16 year old son bumped his head several times within the first 24 hours before he remembered to duck!
I highly recommend this cottage to anyone visiting Cornwall due to it being so lovely, but also because it is perfectly located for all attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;