We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Superb Villa”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Roda Park Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Roda, Corfu, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
laudor
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Superb Villa”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Roda Park Villa is stunning. It is by far the best holiday accommodation I have ever stayed in and is highly recommended. It is so good that I have stayed there three times now and have booked to return next year. Everything within the villa is of the highest standard and it is spotlessly clean. The private pool area and the gardens are very well maintained. Great for a barbecue or two! The owners, Voula and Kostas, are very hospitable and always available for help if ever you need them. One of the big advantages of staying at this villa is that whilst it is in a private and peaceful location, it is only a few minutes walk to the beach and to the village of Roda which has a variety of shops and good restaurants, one of which is the Roda Park Restaurant, the best in Roda in my opinion, and there you will be welcome, served excellent food and be very well looked after.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2017
Thank you for your kind review.It was our pleasure to welcome you and your wife back for the third time.When we were planning the villa we set ourselves the goal of achieving a high level in design,comfort and facilities.We wanted to offer our guests the best possible holiday,experience that we could archive.Hopefully ,judging by the number of favorable reviews received we are well on the way to fulfilling our targets.We look forward to seeing you again in 2018.Best regards Kostas and Voula .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haynes_77
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quite Simply Stunning”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 1 week and never wanted to leave. This villa is quite simply stunning! Owned by wonderful people who have put so much thought and consideration in to the property you couldn't want for anything more. Although it's only a quick 6 minute stroll in to Roda Village you feel as though you are in your own private Haven. Outside there is a crystal clear swimming pool surrounded by sun loungers and giant umbrellas. The garden has been thoughtfully planted with lavender that attracts the local wildlife including beautiful swallow tail butterflies and they are all so busy enjoying the lavender they never bother you! There is a lovely big gazebo with a table and chairs nestled beneath to enjoy a cool drink or even a spot of breakfast or lunch!

Inside there is everything you could possibly need and more! There is a dishwasher, full size fridge freezer, washing machine, full size oven and hob and a guest bathroom. Each of the 3 bedrooms have en-suite wet rooms and fitted wardrobes. The downstairs master bedroom is a fantastic size and has a fully accessible bathroom if you are a wheelchair user or mobility impaired.

Every inch of the villa is immaculately clean and tidy and it is clear that the owners take terrific care of the property.

What makes the villa so perfect is it's proximity to all of the local bars and restaurants and the beach which makes this a perfect choice if you are looking for both relaxation and a beach holiday with great food in a great village amongst some of the friendliest, most helpful people you could wish to meet!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for your kind word about us.We are glad to know that you found our villa to your liking.
Take care we hope to see you again.
Regards Voula and Kostas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
landiemac
Truro, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top class accomadation”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at RodaPark Villa last year. We were only the 2nd booking in the brand new accomadation & were so impressed we booked for two weeks this year. Are we impressed? You bet we are it is as clean as it was last year there are no signs of wear & tear on the furnishings & the beds are still the most comfortable I have ever slept in in holiday accomadation. This year we have brought my in laws with us, they are both in there 80s & slightly infirm they have been pleasantly surprised how easy it has been for them to get around. The access road was slightly difficult for me last year & I mentioned it. This has now been re gravelled & is now easy to walk on even for me walking with a stick& wearing flip flops. We are now looking at next year but the weeks we wanted are already booked. This accomadation is now getting known if you are thinking about it I would suggest an early reservation, as next year is gone for us we are thinking of a provisional booking for 2019 already. I can't praise this accomadation high enough it feels like home in the sun. Secluded but 3 mins to town & 5 mins to the beach

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments about our villa.We are happy that ones again you enjoyed your stay there.
Take care Voula and Kostas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
petesant
Middlewich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place in town!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you are looking for first class accommodation in Roda then look no further, this villa is spacious, well equipped from the full kitchen to each bathroom and bedroom, even my wife could not bring enough clothes to fill the wardrobes in each room. The lounge area is excellent with plenty of seating, satelite t.v. and wi fi. With a beautiful pool and great sunbeds in a private setting, yet within 5 minutes of all the villages amenities this outstanding property is ideal for couples and families alike.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our villa.We hope to see you again.Best wishes Voula and Kostas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenceB...
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Must For Families And Friends”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If ever there was a villa built to higher standards I cant wait to see it. It has everything you could wish for in your own home and more including a swimming pool. This villa is ideal for families and/or close friends. Has full facilities for those with disabilities. Go to the web site to see for yourself. Only 2 minutes from the local shops and restaurants including the wonderful Roda Park. Contact Voula for booking details. I always found that the personal connection is more beneficial than going via a travel agent.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
We are glad to know that you found our villa to your liking.
Thank you very much.
Take care regards
Voula and Kostas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pete15111...
New Romney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pink Paradise”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have been visiting Roda for many years now and always thought of it as a lively family seaside resort bustling with activity for all the family from morning till late night. Loads of eating places, a perfect beach, first class entertainment and plenty to keep kids amused and away from their X boxes etc.

The only problem we experienced was to find somewhere to stay, somewhere quiet and relaxing but within walking distance of all the main activities allowing us to enjoy nights out wining and dining without the worry and expense of finding transport.

Finally our prayer was answered when we discovered our 'pink paradise' hidden away in a quiet spot away from the hustle and bustle but within easy reach of the beach, restaurants and shops.

Whoever designed Roda Park Villa certainly has both a flair for design and and an understanding of what today's holiday makers require. It must have been a woman.

This spacious villa has been built to the highest standard and tastefully decorated throughout with a carefully co-ordinated colour scheme. There are comfortable furnishings and the kitchen has been fitted with a range of good quality equipment ensuring that you have everything you could possible need to enjoy your stay.

There is no question of living out of a suitcase when you stay at this villa as there is enough storage space for anything a fashion conscious family might bring on holiday with them.

Needless to say the kids were delighted with the reliable Wi-Fi connection but obviously the biggest attraction to them was the large swimming pool set in a spacious paved patio area.

For the first time ever we had found a place where we could enjoy the privacy of our own swimming pool a place where we could relax all day knowing that the children were safe, a place where we could enjoy outdoor living with our own barbecue and a comfortable outside eating area.

At night we were able to sleep with the windows open, comfortable in the fact that all the bedroom windows were fitted with insect nets to keep out any pesky mosquito that might be passing by.

We were also impressed that the villa had been equipped with facilities for any disabled guests. Something we had never experienced before.

To be honest the biggest problem we had was actually tearing ourselves away from the villa when everything we needed for a perfect holiday was right there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our villa.Thank you very much.
Take care.
Regards
Voula and Kostas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miss_snip...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worth every penny”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

First things first - the photographs do not show you how big this villa is!
I have been coming to Roda for over 20 years and have stayed in 10 different apartments within the resort - this is by far the best!
The first thing that really stands out about this villa is the size and space you have - the second, is everything has been thoroughly thought through in terms of what you would need to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
The kitchen is well stocked and has everything you could think of to enjoy cooking and entertaining (if you have friends in the same resort you could happily invite them round) the coffee machine and blender were a nice touch and the little welcome basket was fantastic!
The bedrooms have more wardrobe space then you can use, we had 4 girls in our group and a lot of outfits and shoes to store....we didn't struggle!
The bathrooms all have powerful showers, with plenty of hot water for all and hairdryers are provided at every dressing table in the bedrooms. The Bath is deep and so rare to find in the resort - perfect for relaxing after a "hard day" of sunbathing or exploring the island.
The lounge area was cosy and the pool side loungers are so comfortable you wont want to leave them.
This villa is a little more expensive but I would advise anyone considering other alternatives to consider what is important. At the Roda Park Villa you can enjoy your stay in a quiet location but still be only 5 minutes away from everything that Roda has to offer....If travelling to the resort with friends then it actually works out more cost effective then having 2/3 small apartments/ studios. You save on paying out on expensive poolside drinks and snacks (the supermarkets packed with everything you need) you avoid daily sunbed charges that you pay at the beach and you don't have to worry about compromising on baggage by packing items such as irons or hairdryers - with the washing machine you can even avoid the dreaded post holiday washing marathon and do it the day before you leave!
It would easily work for 3 couples or 4 adults with 3 children without feeling cramped at all.
An absolute Gem in a fab location - if you are planning your next trip then I highly recommend the Roda Park Villa be your next holiday home!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2017
Thanks for the kind comments .We are so happy that you had a great time,enjoying the sights of our beautiful island while staying in the comfort of our villa.It is particularly reassuring that that our guest appreciate what we have set out to achieve with the villa .
Best regards
Voula Cheirdari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;