We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roda Garden Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Pami(Acharavi)
View Hotel
Eriva(Acharavi)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
44
94
47
33
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
94
47
33
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive drinksgreat holidayon an all inclusive basisentertainment teamhot selectionair conlovely areathe main hotelfood was lovelyrooms were very cleanbeach roadwould recommend this hotel to anyonesea frontfresh breadexcept sundaybeansacharavi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Smelly, dirty etc. rooms small with old furniture, bathroom with fungus all over never been cleaned proper, meals nearly every day same without fruits and vegetables except tomatoes and onions no 100% juices so in one word TRAGIC.
Good point is the sea opposite hotel and bar, only 5 kinds of drinks and beer all very very low in alcohol.
So in my opinion that hotel don't deserve for any star so please avoid!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Kwsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Having read all reviews which most were bad was quite worried about going but not sure where bad reviewers stayed we loved it, staff very friendly and helpful lovely maid who always had a smile and a good morning great barman Nico food was fine plenty of choice beach just stone throw away is rocky but not impossible to sit on using hotels sun loungers drinks on tap which the hotel lets you take to the beach ideal location to walk into Roda and Acharavi both nice to walk round, will return to Roda hopefully to Garden Village if we get good deal, if going try the Grill restraunt just up the road lovely meals not expensive and Barden towards Acharavi do lovely meals too.

Room Tip: we stayed in 410 which was quiet and comfortable room had air con no extra charge
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank beverley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from two weeks at this hotel. After reading the reviews we weren't to sure what to expect. This was our first all inclusive holiday and we weren't disappointed. We only ate breakfast and the evening meal since there was plenty to eat we weren't hungry at midday. Im a fussy eater and always found something to eat.
The pool and surrounding areas were clean. The pool is very deep! Sunbeds went quickly around the pool. However for €2 per person you could hire sunbeds for the beach which is just across the road. The beach is pebbly and so is the first 3metres or so in the sea...but the supermarkets all sell water shoes for a reasonable price.
The bar is manned throughout the day if you want a beer, cocktail etc.. but there is self service soft drinks, coffee and ice cream.
The rooms are typically Greek. The room was cleaned every day (bar a sunday). The beds are comfortable although the pillow was flat as a pancake!
We ate out twice whilst there and both meals were lovely! Excellent choice of tavernas both in Roda and Achavari. We also went out most nights and enjoyed going to Crusoes in Roda...nice cocktails and beer! Quizzes every night. Alex the owner is very friendly and welcoming as are the two girls Jamie and Helen who work there.
Overall an excellent hotel in a lovely location. Would return to this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank HIYA1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Visited last week in July for 2 weeks, on arrival the room was clean but very small, tiny bath with hand held shower & very small balcony with 2 chairs & a table over-looking the gardens.
The Hotel was OK & food in the restaurant average but kept warm on the buffet stands, definite lack of fruit throughout our stay.
This part of Roda has a pebble beach (require shoes to enter sea) & I didn't expect to pay 2 euro a day to drag a sunbed from the pool bar especially when it's only 5 euro for 2 beds & brolley on the sandy beach in the center of the resort.
The sunbeds around the pool are taken very early & are very close together, one half getting the morning sun, the other the afternoon sun. During our 2nd week it became increasingly difficult to reserve a beach shade & get sunbeds, queuing is required as the sunbeds are locked up & you pay at the pool bar which opens at 10am, the only good thing about staying around the hotel was the self service soft drinks from the pool bar when the drinks dispenser worked.
Roda still is a lovely small resort but a lot of places had closed down since our last visit 10years ago.
We hired a beach buggy for one day 45 euros & explored, which was great apart from running out of petrol, but we did see some fantastic coastal vistas.
We had a relaxing stay spoiled by the influx of too many guests, I feel the hotel struggled to accommodate that many & the queuing for meals, drinks & sunbeds are the reasons for this.
All inclusive drinks were usually fine but the plastic throw away glasses all day & night made it look cheap.
I think this hotel was exclusively German once but opened up for other nationalities because of the recession.
On a good note Jet2.com brilliant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MrFocco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 week holiday in roda garden village ..... i have to say i was very happy with this hotel as a cheap and cheerful place to be....weather was amazing met lovely people kids had a blast in the very deep but clean pool....food was nice no one could starve there how ever a little less salt could be used and by week two the oil consumption went higher most things were swimming in it but on a whole food was good only one happy waiter tho christos was lovely always wanted a chat..........i was very disapointed one night we retured back late from a trip 9pm my husband asked the staff if we could get a small plate of food for the children as they hadnt eaten since lunch, we could see the food was still out as evening dinner had just ended the receptionist refused point blank NO!!!! Only to watch the staff sit down and tuck into there food my children went to bed hungry as this hotel does not offer 24hr food service ..... i also found it odd the all inclusive drinks finish at 11pm????? This is a disgrace we spent a fortune on extra drinks and food......i only have a feww more things to pull apart like the cleaning service was terrible in 2 weeks our maid never changed our bed sheets and only changed the towels 3times we had to go to reception for loo rolls and the sink bath and tiolet didnt ever get touched:(.......then to top it off we were going to get charged €6 as we got mud on the towel and it wouldnt come off only for one of the cleaners to yell at my husband saying she was going to hold his bag if he didnt pay.......i cant say i didnt have a nice time here we did we made lots of happy memories i just would never return the hotel need to really look at there all inclusive plan and put on some decent evening entertainment poor mo (hubba) tries but its just not there we won a quiz our prize was a cocktail wait for it !!!!! From the all inclusive cocktail list so really i already paid for my prize !!!!!!.......i only thought 4 members of staff had manners the rest had no people skills so just a few niggly things to watch out for if u want a no frills cheap and cheerful holiday this is the place to be.....

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donna9513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews