We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Afrodite Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
138
107
48
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
107
48
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewpool barmelba toastair confresh fruit saladhalf boardhamsheets changed weeklycooked breakfastgyrosa family run hoteltwo weekshotel guestssea frontset menurooms cleaned every dayevery morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Our second visit to this hotel,requested the same room as wee had previously stayed in. This request was granted to our delight. We had a couple of minor problems in the accommodation throughout the two week stay, however management were on hand to sort the problem out in no time with no fuss. Staff were always welcoming and helpful.........would we return ...you bet we would .....thoroughly enjoy it there.

Room Tip: ensure you have mosquito repellent and plug ins
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paddie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Have just returned from 11 nights at the Afrodite and it was really good value for money. You do need to remember that it is not a luxury hotel nor is it trying to be. It is however a good hotel with perfectly fine, basic rooms (especially for Greece) that are always clean. The location is amazing, right next to the beach and within easy reach of everything in Roda. If you don't fancy the beach the hotel has it's own smallish pool area with free sunloungers and a pool snack bar run by the lovely Toula. The breakfast is plentiful, and it you don't like the continental style breakfast then you can get a full english or similar for just a couple of Euros. The hotel is family run and clearly a lot of hard work and passion goes into the business, the family all speak excellent English and they and their staff were alway very helpful. You need to be aware that you need to pay a slight premium for the extras (safe, air con etc) as a tip I would say don't rush into buying the aircon until you are sure you need it. We had a sea view room and because of the position of the sun and occasional sea breeze didn't really need the aircon.

Room Tip: I would pay the premium for a sea room, remember to check before you buy aircon
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank catilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

right got there about 4pm reception ok straight to room after paying for a/c fridge and safe 105 euros had a sea view room which was adeqaute ...loveley views ...now for those that think they need a/c if you get a sea view dont bother the sun goes over the top of the building by about 11am after that the room is cool and its a waste of 70 euros ...then the receptoi dont tell you to empty a bottle which is on your balcony ...it gets filled up if you have a/c that wher we went wrong ...woken up in the middle of the night soaking from the a/c overflowing and dripping from it onto the bed and the bedside drawers on the phone AND THE LIGHT ...going down to tell the night porter he said some one would be there in the hour this was 4-30 am ...9am some one nocked at the door and ask why we didnt empty the a/c overflow bottle!!!!!!!!!!!!! not that we have ever had to do this any where else in the world we hadnt been told ???? thats the poor parts done with ......the hotel staff were very good the brekky is a large warm bun ...cheese...ham...boiled egg.cake and some small toast and jam which was ok for a couple of days...therooms were cleaned every day ...but they wont allow you a sleep in if you,ve had a late night they knock and enter your room straight away which can be embarrissing (if you know what i mean ...lol) they should have a do not enter sign on the door...anyway all in all i would return to this hotel now i know what to expect ...big bens next door is great yannis and dimitri good hard working people and a great laugh you will find more pubs down the road in both directions but big bens is for me

Room Tip: dont take no notice of people saying theres a noisey pub next door we had room 8 ...3rooms away and did,nt have any bother
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank haz180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel was good value for money. You could not beat the location or the sea view from the balcony. The rooms were basic but had the essentials - the bathroom and shower could definitely do with a refurb, however you need to remember it is only 2 star, so don't expect 3 or 4 star touches.
We understand that the breakfast fayre has not changed for several years - per person: the biggest bap you have ever seen, a slice of processed ham, a slice of processed cheese, 2 crispy toasts, a boiled egg, butter, strawberry jam, marmalade, and a slice of cake and a glass of sunny D. The only thing that varied was the cake. However you could pay extra for alternative food.
It was such a shame that the breakfast was not more imaginative, as the food at lunchtime was lovely especially the salads.
We never really needed any assistance from the staff, the male waiter though was friendly and everyone seemed to be attentive to the regular and older guests. The ladies behind the bar and the lady who poured the tea and coffee at breakfast could have been more interested in their guests, and engage them in conversation, also a smile would not go amiss, or even a nod of recognition when you pass them in the street or in a shop.
The beach is directly across the road and the sea is lovely - ideal for families as it is clean and shallow for about 60 meters. Sun beds will set you back €4 per person per day.
Exploring Roda? you are spoiled for choice:
Restaurants, Petrinos was the best and the most consistent for superior food quality and value. Bars: Skounas - right on the beach. Don't miss Sandy's bar (opposite the new reptile place) and ask for her famous and fantastic Sangria - it's amazing how you don't walk in a straight line afterwards and Sandy is very sociable and friendly. Also don't misses the laid back Brandy Shop just along the coast road to Archaravi.
Roda has surprisingly good entertainment at Oscars and the Drunken Sailor: Lady Gaga, Robbie Williams, Rock of Ages tribute acts were all brilliant.
A great holiday in Roda, may go back again but in a couple of years time.

Room Tip: For the small extra cost involved it is worth paying for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Big_AlLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Just spent 10 days at the Aphrodite. Can't fault it. Very friendly, made to feel very welcome. Would definitely go back. Had a good look round the resort and couldn't see anywhere I would prefer. Restaurant attached also worth a visit as you get 15% discount of an excellent meal.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews