We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place in corfu”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Melinda Apartments/Mirage Pool
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
orpington
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best place in corfu”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It's just on the edge of Roda but only a few minutes to walk into the centre. We stayed in No 2 apartment which was massive compared to anywhere else I've stayed in Roda,as soon as we arrived we were made welcome. Everything very clean as the cleaners are round 5 days a week. The thing I say is the is heated by solar panel and sometimes there is no hot water later in the day once everyone has had their showers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mickchristine_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    17
    5
    5
    1
See reviews for
51
52
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We have just returned from melinda apts Corfu. Gayle and her family are really nice people, they were friendly and helpful. The pool was kept clean. Unfortunately the apartment we stayed in number7 was old drastically in need of a make over. We had a two bed apartment very spacious but very noisy as main road is only about 50yards away from the room, lots of traffic and lots of very noisy bikes till very late into the night. One bedroom had a bathroom in it and unfortunately the smell from the drains was awful, we ran out of toilet roll when we asked the cleaner for more we were told to go to supermarket. I was not happy and told her so, she turned up a while later with some.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view might muffle the noise a little
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susancoverdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vassiakis, Owner at Melinda Apartments/Mirage Pool, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
We are deeply sorry to read you were disappointed with your stay at our accommodation. Over the years our rooms have been refurbished & updated ( your room having a newly fitted kitchen only last year) while indeed it may need new bedroom units i am sure you can appreciate with 15 rooms here on our complex it is an ongoing project. Greece in general offer basic items that one may need on holiday such as toaster, kettles & kitchen utensils & we are pretty confident our rooms are very well equipped in comparison to other properties. Regarding the bathroom complaint, i am afraid it was not brought to our attention - sometimes small issues can be easily solved & we have people on site that can tend to those maintenance issues daily once we are aware. Your Thomas Cook representative should have also mentioned that as we are a 'self catering' accommodation, the 1st toilet papers are supplied as a 'good will' gesture for your arrival, but thereafter it is the occupant that is responsible. I can only apologize if the cleaner came across as 'rude', maybe being foreign it didn't come across as intended. Finally regarding your comments about traffic - be it cars or bikes, it can be a problem throughout the island in the summer months with warm temperatures & night activity. I am pleased to say with double glazing fitted to every room we hope this issue is resolved - Your room is 1 of the 5 still remaining to be updated. So again we apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us on this occasion but hope you return in the future. It was lovely to meet you, as all of our guests & thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

We visited again this year and the greeting was as warm as expected. The grounds were well kept as ever and there's nothing like reading your book in the shade of an olive tree. The historic press lets you know that the family have been running the place since it was an olive grove.

The tuna salad is a must if you visit the snack bar although the other half swears by the baguettes! There is a range of drinks available branded and local.

Definitely worth a visit

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Melbabe75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We go to Melinda twice a year, have always found our apartments well equipped and clean, bedding and towels are changed regularly. The pool area, bar and food are excellent. Gayle, Adonis, George and family, do everything they can to accommodate everyone. Back in May and September 2014, can't come quickly enough.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rachelkeiran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have been to Roda many times and have stayed at different apartments BUT the Melinda are the ones I would go back to. We probably didn't have the best room there but we still loved it and given the opportunity would be back in a flash. Loved the Melinda Apartments and would go back in a heartbeat

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karousades, Greece
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We have nothing but praise for the family that run these apartments, we have stayed in others around North of Corfu, but for hospitality and friendliness you will not find better. Ever time we have been here always had a great time and the service is first class, food excellent, and the pool is the best around. Cannot wait for another summer with you's, been to Corfu for 17 years and we now know who we like to stay with. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerkyra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

we have been going to the Melinda apts for the last six years the owners are the most fantastic poeple you could meet , they make you feel so welcome ,the whole complex is spotless,they look after you very well , nothing is a bother to them ,gayle and her family will do their utmost to make your holiday the best ever , if they havnt got what you want they go out of their way to get whet you need roll on next july when we go to see are very special friends we would not go anywhere else for our summer holiday

Room Tip: always when booking your holiday book your requirements to the travel agent and it will save any iss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 589ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.2 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#2 of 15 in Roda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 15 in Roda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Theodoros Resort
Theodoros Resort
#48 of 404 in Corfu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
1.2 mi away
Matoula Apartments
Matoula Apartments
#1 of 20 in Acharavi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
0.7 mi away
Semeli Hotel
Semeli Hotel
#11 of 15 in Roda
3.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melinda Apartments/Mirage Pool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melinda Apartments/Mirage Pool

Property: Melinda Apartments/Mirage Pool
Address: | Roda Crossroads, Roda 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Roda
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run complex for over 40 years with the addition of pool & bar in 2001. Rooms available are : 1 bedroom apts, studios or 2 bedroom apts. Open seasonal from May to October & contracted to Tour operator Thomas Cook. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Melinda Apartments Hotel Roda
Melinda Apartments/Mirage Pool Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing