We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great relaxing holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Elizabeth Apartments
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

if you want a quiet peacfull holiday this is the place to go . you dont need to get up early for a sun bed .the appartment we had was in the annex and although a bit dated and basic it was kept clean and tidy with the maid comming in three times a week monday wednesday and friday.we had intended to cook sometimes for ourselvs and try local restaurants but after one off Dimitries meals we were hooked and didnt eat anywhere else and Helens cheescake was mouthwateringly gorgeous and elsa was such a dream looking after us round the pool with Costas being the perfect bar tender.thank you also for my greek lessons from all the staff.the beach is a five minute walk away and is ideal for children being sandy with a very gentle slope.there are some pubs in the town with live entertainment but for us it was about the quiet stress free peace and tranquility best holiday ever cant wait to go back again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emma27062014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    58
    12
    16
    14
See reviews for
137
138
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just back from 2 weeks at the Elizabeth and feel so relaxed. The apartment was great with a small cooker, oven/grill, kettle and fridge. No toaster or hairdryer but good shower, air con (at a fee) and enough space to make it comfortable. We had a room with 2 balconies which gave us a pool and mountain view at one side and a sea view at the other (no.16). Safety deposit box is available for a fee as well. No wifi in the room but good signal in bar area for free. Only complaint about the room was the bed was indeed extremely hard and felt like camping (sleeping on the ground) but I did get used to it. The location is very convenient, close to centre of village and beach. Beach is stony at the closest point but some sand further into the village. We eat in many different venues over the 2 weeks and the food at the Elizabeth was some of the best around and reasonably priced with large potions and varied menu. We also enjoyed Oscars bar in the town for entertainment and food. Talking about entertainment, not much in the way of that in Elizabeth except bingo and quiz nights. We aren't into bingo but the quizzes were entertaining to watch and the craic was good. Most of the guests were couple and the complex was so incredibly quiet during the day with just soft background music that didn't disturb in any way. May not be to everyones taste but if you are looking for a place to chill out and totally relax and aren't looking for loads of nightlife it is well worth a visit.

Room Tip: No 16 is large with balcony each end with both mountain/pool and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhtmcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Have just returned from a fortnight at Elizabeth, our two bedroom apartment was very comfy and wonderfully situated. The beds are very hard but quite acceptable. Helen, Costas and co were all very nice and helpful and everything was kept beautifully clean. A very short walk to the beach and main area for restaurants and bars. The Brandy Shop bar is great with a super view and the best chips in the world and great people serving. Would recommend The Elizabeth apartments anytime.
Thank you for a great holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This has been the second time we have stayed at these apartments, the people were warm and welcoming. The Cleanliness of the rooms was outstanding. There was an excellent variety of food at the pool bar which was to an excellent standard, it was never disappointing for us. The apartments are a lovely family run business and during our stay we were made to feel part of the family therefore we have booked again for next year and can not wait!

Room Tip: get an upstairs room for a view of the mountains we recommend room '10'
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Have just spent a week at the Elizabeth in Roda,accomadation was great,as we're the hosts,Helen and Costas,I could not praise all the staff at the Elizabeth to much,it is a well run ,clean,friendly and above all you are not made to feel just like guests but you are made to feel like part of the family they make you feel so welcome.The pool is large and is clean the grounds are ample and we'll maintained.the only down side to the holiday was the journey from the airport to the Elizabeth ,it is long and not for the faint hearted but I will say again once you get there you soon relax.I should add that DImitri the cook provides the best meals we have had on holiday for some time , they we're clean tasty and plentiful with a good choice.Will be a definite revisit Chris ,Karen and Andrew.

Room Tip: Best if you have air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

having never been to Greece before, we booked two weeks here with Thomson after looking in the brochure. then we read reviews some were quite bad so we were worried that we had done the wrong thing. how wrong could we be? this apartment complex is wonderful and I cannot see how anyone can have reason to complain. we had a studio which had ample room for two. it was clean and airy with enough equipment to service a two week stay. the gardens are beautiful and well kept with mountain views that are lovely. the pool is large and clean. bar sells a good selection of greek and English snacks and meals at very reasonable prices. the staff are all family and very friendly and helpful. in all we had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday and cant wait to return in September. special thanks to elsa for been so attentive and to zizil.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jess13-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northampton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Just back from a lovely week in the Spiros annex at the Elizabeth - accommodation was basic but v clean and really big bedrooms. We had a lovely patio with sun or shade overlooking a very pretty garden. The pool area was lovely - not just sunbeds in a row on concrete. There was space and when it waas too hot for me i moved into the shade of the palm trees. Young Elsa was always on hand to serve ice cream or a cold beer with a smile and Costas and Helen were friendly and helpful. There were a number of people who came back year after year so i guess that says it all. On the coach back to the airport we saw an awful lot of places but the Elizabeth had the best pool area of all. Thanks for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank dottygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#2 of 15 in Roda
237 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Theodoros Resort
Theodoros Resort
#49 of 404 in Corfu
185 reviews
33.3 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
0.2 mi away
Angelina Apartments
Angelina Apartments
#4 of 25 in Roda
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elizabeth Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elizabeth Apartments

Property: Elizabeth Apartments
Address: Roda, Roda 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Roda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at Elizabeth Apartments, we pride ourselves on providing the very best in holiday services. We realize you work hard all years and you time away with your family is very important - that's why we strive to make each and every one of our guest's days here, the very best. Our family run complex was founded on traditional values and we treat all our guests with the respect and friendship they deserve. We have been in the tourism business since 1989 and our long standing history is a testament to our ever improving apartments and facilities. Let us be your home away from home. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Elizabeth Apartments Hotel Roda
Elizabeth Apartments Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing