We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic accommodation in a fantastic location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspioti - Pipitsa Luxury Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aspioti - Pipitsa Luxury Apartments
Ranked #6 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Roda
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“fantastic accommodation in a fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

A warm welcome awaits you when you stay at Pipitsa's apartments. The apartments are set in a central location with restaurants,bars and shops and the beach less than 2 minutes walk away. The apartments are spotless and are cleaned on a regular basis and contain everything you could ever need for your stay and are decorated very tastefully. Pipitsa and her staff are very friendly and work very hard to make sure your stay is an enjoyable one. Staying at Pipitsa's is like staying in your second home and we always look forward to staying with Pipitsa.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELLER028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

When I began to select apartments for holidays in Corfu, I was a little tense, flipping through photos of various structures I saw a lot of Soviet-style summer camp rooms. Desperate to find something decent I stumbled on offer Pipitsa appartments. Decided to book it and it was not wrong! well if you really want to find some defects, I can note only the lack of shelves in a small section of the wardroob) . Everything else is very good! Apartments are located just few minutes of walk from the beach and restaurants, but at the same time it is very quiet and peaceful place where you cant hear the noise of cars and tourists. I`ve rented a small studio with a bedroom, a kitchen, a small bathroom and a large terrace with seating and sun beds, but the house has largest appartments for big families also. Very comfortable beds, nice furniture, unusual decor, clean linens and towels, fridge, washing machine, not noisy air condition. And of course a hospitality of Pipitsa. This is a wonderful lady who is trying to do everything possible that her guests feel comfortable, she will tell you about places to visit and where to eat better. My little daughter liked Pipitsa very much and now can not wait for our next trip. I would recommend these apartments to my friends without a doubt .

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaShopaholicmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

If a free & easy holiday is what you're looking for, you'll find it at Pipitsa's apartments. They have everything you could need for a really good break - the apartments are clean, well cared for, and very, very comfortable. Proper beds, proper living room furniture (not a plastic chair in sight!), and even really good, fast Wi-Fi broadband - and that's important for me, as I need to be able to work while I'm away from home. Here, I'm able to keep the business running as smoothly as possible even while I'm not in the UK....the difference is that when the 'Corfu Office' is open, I'm actually sat on the veranda soaking up the sun while I'm printing documents back at base! One day, maybe Pipitsa will find that I've moved in permanently....Roda can be very habit-forming!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

Pipitsa's apartments are brilliant! I love that ours has a proper kitchen to work in (we like to cook at home some nights, and go out on others) - and there are all the tools and pans etc we could need. Even a dishwasher to do the work after we've finished! Eating out on the veranda is a joy on a lovely warm evening, and if we choose to go out there are some really super restaurants within minutes.

The apartments are well kept and clean, and if we need anything more than is already there we just have to let Pipitsa know and she looks after us. Plenty of towels, clean sheets, comfortable beds, hot water whenever we need - and good neighbours in the other apartments....

I'd thoroughly recommend Pipitsa's apartments for a really good holiday. Home from home is just the way we like it, and this is certainly it - with the added benefit of wonderful weather!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honiton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We found Roda by accident several years ago - we just wanted a quick break late in the year, somewhere warm. That first time, my wife and I stayed in a local hotel - very nice, but lacking the flexibility we wanted. Even so, we fell in love with the village and couldn't think of a nicer place to return to the following year.

We found Pipitsa's apartments following a recommendation, and had high expectations when we arrived - we weren't disappointed. In fact we were quite amazed at the quality of the accommodation, and even more so at the warmth of the welcome we received from Pipitsa herself. The apartment had everything we could wish for, right down to a dishwasher and coffee maker - and if we even mentioned that there might be something else that could make our stay even more comfortable, we'd find it in the apartment when we got back from the beach!

The apartments are very well appointed, and very well positioned in a quiet, private area that is still only minutes away from excellent restaurants, a wonderful selection of night-life, and from safe, sandy beaches where you can swim in warm, clean water and dry off in the glorious sunshine.

But it's Pipitsa herself who makes the difference - warm, friendly, bubbly, and with a great sense of humour. Who could ask for a better place to spend your holidays? We couldn't....which is why we've been back every year since!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

These apartments are really fantastic. Very well equipped and furnished to a very high standard with "real beds" They have everything and more for a self catering holiday, washing machine, microwave, cooker with an oven and also full size cookers in some of the bigger apartments. Smaller electricals are also available such as sandwich toaster, coffee percolators, juicers and probably anything else you can think of, also more than enough pans, crockery etc. Pipitsa is a wonderful host and nothing is a trouble to her, you truly feel more than welcome here. I understand she is now putting dishwashers in the apartments so no more washing up if you don't want to. There is so much more than I can actually tell you here, so if you want a relaxing holiday in the centre of the village and very close to the beach etc, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathbell29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

These apartments are the best that Flo and I have ever stayed in not only in Greece but anywhere else we have been. All that is needed and more is within every aprtment including air-con. Nothing can compare to the generousity and kindness of the wonderful lady that Pipitsa is. Nothing is too much trouble for her to make her guests as comfortable as she can. We have stayed with Pipitsa every year since 2006 and for the last 5 years, 3 times a year. Why is this you may ask, well it's obvious from my review isnt it - there is nowhere more comfortable or inviting than Pipitsa's apartments.

Room Tip: Comfortable - affordable,- quietness,- desirable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurenceBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.0 mi away
Coral Hotel
Coral Hotel
#1 of 15 in Roda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Nireas Studios and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#2 of 15 in Roda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angelina Apartments
Angelina Apartments
#4 of 26 in Roda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Village
Paradise Village
#5 of 26 in Roda
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspioti - Pipitsa Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspioti - Pipitsa Luxury Apartments

Property: Aspioti - Pipitsa Luxury Apartments
Address: Agion Doulon Rodas, Roda, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 26 Speciality Lodging in Roda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Aspioti - Pipitsa Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspioti - Pipitsa Luxury Apartments Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing