We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing staff, hotel and views to the sea! Loved it!”
Review of Coral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Hotel
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed for one week at the end of Sept. The season had quiet down and although the hotel was still fully booked, Roda and surrounding towns were very quiet. It suited us perfectly as we wanted a peaceful holiday. The hotel is by far the nicest in the north of Corfu. We rented a car-highly recommended, so had trips away from Roda on most days. The staff are amazing! Freddie in particular. Made us feel totally at home. Lovely family run hotel right on the beach! Had the most amazing time! Couldn't fault it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MetteTuray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 650 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2011

i would definitely recommend the coral to anyone we stayed for two weeks the staff were brilliant the hotel was clean well run and fun i'm hoping to be there again next year

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beverleyleadbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

Spend 1 week at "Coral" in Sept 2011 - VERY ODD smell in the shabby room, even though all doors+windos were open, as if you´re in a wet cellar ! Walls are obviously wet, new paint painted over to cover the damage !

Old, very used furniture, DIRTY, dust everywhere, cupboard actually smelled so bad, we left our clothing in the suitcase ! Fridge is 20 Euros EXTRA a week ! (never had a hotel pay me for using their fridge!) - plus fridge smelly too !

Complained to the reception-lady next morning, who immediately became aggressive and ORDERED me to keep all windows, doors open at ALL times, so as to avoid the smell (note: their information-map advises you to keep all doors,windows CLOSED in the ground floor for security-reasons).

NO mosqito-nets on windows,doors, nights proved a NIGHTMARE with about 20-30 insects in the room...

Insisted on a new room because of the smell, next room was just as shabby, with less smell, though it seems an general smell comes from all the rooms´old furniture.

AFter our complaint about the first room, the lady was rude for the rest of the week. Didn´t greet us, and once even complained a maid had seen us taking the hotel´s towels to the beach (which beach? there is no beach outside the hotel)-. When I told her, we hadn´t, our towels were hanging in the bath, she just sneered at us sarcastically.

Breakfast ok, but not heart-warming - no more juice, next morning (weekdays!) still no juice. Toaster not working, for the rest of the week no repair from the hotel ("we can´t do anything about it")

Restaurant is beautiful and food is good, hence the "2 stars" here. For the rooms, staff, overall presentation of this hotel (dirt!), NO points for this hotel !

HONESTLY ONE OF THE WORST EVER and I have travelled a lot already !

Room Tip: Room 31 is the one with the very wet walls ! AVOID !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Petra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

14 day stay 29th Aug 2011

The road down to the Coral was a bit oh oh where are we going the first impression of the frontage made you feel a little easier. As we decided to go by taxi due to having been told of up to three hours on the coach not so as it happens the coach turned up 30 mins later £60 badly spent. The managers Son was on the desk what a nice lad as are all the staff, quick easy sign in we where allocated room 13 on the top floor of the front building overlooking the pool superb veiws of the mountains.
The hotel has had a major refubishment and additional rooms added so all is just a few years old so very bright and modern.The pool is rather small and not realy suitable for swimming unless your the only one in. The we're plenty of sunbeds though not all are in the sun all day. Breakfast is a low key just coffee fruit juice cereal very slow toast and pre made omelettes. All in all a good place to stay in Roda. Just a couple of things to be aware of the fridge safe and air con is charged as extra rather to much extra for my liking 35 euros a week for air con 20 for the fridge & 10 for the safe.and if the manager of the coral reads this cushions on the sun beds will make a lot of difference and my safe was not bolted down.
A few tips for the area if this is your first time in Roda as it was mine for the bars and restaurantes turn left and follow the coast line over a small gully and between two houses
that is a short cut as you walk through you will pass the 5 roses bar this is good for light snacks and lunch next up you will pass the newport good all round resaurante you will then pass the Pirates bar good for breakfast next door is Crusoe's bar best measures and the right beer in the pumps about 50 yards further on is the Scouner bar right on the beach and NO TELEVISION superb.that will get you started in the front of the town but there is plenty further back. If you turn right and walk for about 150 yds there is Ninos on the beach you are made welcome here as a non resident a really big swimming pool with a swim in jacuzzi all free. Also realy good snacks at the pool bar and sitdown areas This is a better place to go if you have young children not in any travel agents but it is 45 euros a night per studio (well equiped) this includes everything inc air con as a bonus he has a airport collection and drop off service if you are interested contact me i have all the details. If you go on any of the trips fist of all it is a lot cheeper to arrange your self this can be done by either N S K travel opposit the pirate bar or next to the Coral if you go on the Albania trip get some baps made up at one of the bakeries and take water with you it is 5 hours befor the buffet and no shops The glass bottom boat trip (not impressed) is more of a slow boat ride and three 20 min swimming stops with 1 hour on the island the buffet on the boat is realy poor and the wine well i would not put it on chips the orange juice is not much better coloured water

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank NorthWalesRigsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

WOW.... what a holiday, I went with my daughter for a relaxing time and how we enjoyed ourselves !! Can't fault the hotel/ staff / cleanliness / position. Everything was perfect. If it was your first time at the Coral, the staff made you feel as if it was your 21st, what a welcome, I have never met staff in a hotel like them. Nothing was a bother, you wanted something it was there. The hotel itself was lovely, the pool and surrounding area was very clean, the room/bathroom was fine. We had to pay 65euroes for the fridge/safe/air condition for a week, but hey, your on your hols, so what !! You have to go to their Greek night, it's great, also go to the Greek night at Smiley's just along the road on the main street, that's brilliant too. Would I go back ? YES... my daughter and her friend are going to book for the school break in October (their both Teachers) so they can relax and have a good time. Honestly, Go and enjoy yourselves......................

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dallygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed at the Coral Hotel for 11 nights with friends and enjoyed our stay from start to finish. Travelling in the school holidays we were worried about having a crowded and noisey poolside but we found the complete opposite. The poolside was relaxing and always well maintained. The pool bar was handy for snacks, ice cream and drinks throughout the day. The food served in the hotel is brilliant - breakfast was varied and just what was needed and the BBQ evening and Greek Night should not be missed.

Overall the hotel was beautiful, and always kept spotless. Our bedroom and bathroom were spacious and well equipped - with a safe and air con for a small price. Bed was firm but comfy. Our balcony overlooked the pool and beautiful scenery. The hotel bar is a great place to spend your evenings, overlooking the sea and breathtaking views over to Albania.

The location of the hotel is ideal, with plenty of bars and restaurants only a short stroll along the seafront. Our favourite restaurant was New Port, serving lovely Greek food.

The one thing that makes this hotel so brilliant is the staff. From our arrival through to our departure, every member of staff was attentive and friendly. The staff at Coral Hotel made our stay perfect and we had a lot of fun with the bar staff who were great!
A big thank you to the manager, Demitris, who was so brilliant!

We would recommend this hotel to anyone, it really is superb!

Hayley & Dave, Northants.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hayleyj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed here in Sept. 2008,and would not hesitate to recommend both the hotel,and the resort of Roda for all who do not want bright lights and disco music 24/7.

Good food,we stayed B+B,but ate a few dinners too,where the service and quality of the meals was superb.We had what must be one ot the best Moussaka,we have ever eaten anywhere in Greece (we have been holidaying in various parts of Greece ,for many years now). Watching the sunset from the beachfront restaurant is a joy to behold.The swimming pool is just about the right size for the number of guests.

Due to a long delay on our flight out of Manchester it was approximately 1 am when we arrived. Our cases were carried in for us and then brought up to our rooms ,and given a large bottle of chilled water,and told you can pay tomorrow no problem ,have a rest and see you for breakfast in the morning..........

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tonyvee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#3 of 16 in Roda
256 reviews
18.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
8.3 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ninos On The Beach Hotel
10.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
20.7 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hotel

Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roda
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roda
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roda
Price Range: £29 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Corfu
Coral Hotel Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing