We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lives up to its excellent reputation”
Review of Coral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lives up to its excellent reputation”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Just returned from a two week stay and had a relaxing and thoroughly enjoyable time. The staff were attentive, friendly and good fun- they even came out to wave us off as we left. The Greek night was excellent. Best location and atmosphere in Roda! Spotlessly clean, the only negative is the breakfast is basic and repetitive after two weeks. Roda is a small resort with plenty of amazing tavernas and nice bars. Drunken sailor does best strawberry daiquiri. Staff and food in Smileys very good. Good bus and taxi service from Roda- Corfu town disappointing, kassiopi worth a visit -lovely harbour, Acharavi nice seafront walk but not much there. Roda has enough to keep you busy and entertained. Book trips from town not through rep as much cheaper. Do not go on BBQ cruise, poor food (upset my tummy), and beach far frm 'paradise'.
Highly recommended Roda and The Coral.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CMFCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    436
    102
    18
    20
    7
See reviews for
123
312
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gateshead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Hi guys just got back from our two week stay in the coral hotel.
All i can say is that is realy lovley hotel with friendly staff great food and the location is out of this world.This hotel is kept spotless not a thing out of place.We just want to thank everyone in the hotel for making our stay one of the best holidays in years.All the best from.Terry,Judith,Jackie,steve,Izzy and John.Rooms 52,53 and 54.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sbudboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Coral in Sept 2011
Positives: Most staff friendly and helpful
Location on seafront
Breakfast and dinner adequate
Pool very relaxing and adequate in size, Never too busy
Greek night enjoyable and pleasantly surprised it didn't cost extra.
Negatives:
Room was basic in annex. Asked for room in main hotel but was told none available.
Extra cost of air conditioning, fridge and safe was considerable. Fridge was very old and just about kept things cold
Roda itself although only about 45km from Corfu town seems quite remote as journeys take so long given the windy roads. Would recommend Coral for cheap and cheerful relaxing holiday but would rather stay in Corfu town.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Misspettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

just got back from a lovely week here. FAbulous hotel, fabulous location, wonderful staff, brilliant bar! Will definitely be returning...only problem was a week was not enough! so much to see and do!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank jaxi86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Every positive to staying here has already been covered many times in previous reviews. The hotel sits in a wonderful location right on the seafront and is just a short stroll to the beach and all the bars and tavernas. The rooms are basic but very clean, although as other people have mentioned, you do have to pay for the fridge (15€) and air con (€35). Air con was a must (we stayed 6-14 July) and would have been impossible to sleep without it, but it is very efficient and quiet. Another plus was that it seemed to keep the mosquitoes at bay and I was only bitten twice the whole week – on the one night I went out in the evening without spraying repellent beforehand. No problem with them in the room.
The staff at the hotel were brilliant and very helpful. Their English is also very good which was helpful when asking for directions and sightseeing tips as well as general conversations. The pool is kept very clean and there were more than enough sun loungers regardless of the time of day you went down. The breakfast is very basic, but it is more than adequate to fill you up until lunch.
The food (we ate lunch there a few times) was fresh and reasonably priced, and we found the drinks to be no more expensive than in the bars in the town. Overall, the Coral Hotel is very well run and is in an ideal location – we arrived at 6am on our first day and sat outside the hotel watching the sun rise, with the sea crashing in front of us. Idyllic.
We also had a late pick up to leave (12.50am) and the manager came to give us chilled bottles of water to take with us – little things that make a big difference. This really is not only a lovely place to holiday but a lovely place to stay and I would happily recommend it.

Room Tip: A tip (especially if holidaying during the school holidays) would be to request an upper floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Debbie2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

As said in most reviews before, Beautiful setting, Perfect Location, Clean, Helpful staff
and I am rebooking next year ....

Room Tip: I love a View, so at least 1st floor is a must for me
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We have just returned from the Coral Hotel, this hotel is just what the doctor ordered very relaxing, friendly, and very good value for money.
This is a family run hotel and nothing is too much trouble. They have a great BBQ night and Greek night. That should not be missed.
After reading the reviews about the breakfast I think they are a little harsh, all I can say is they are the sort of breakfasts you would have at home no more no less. Toast, cereal, juice, yogurt, and usualy something hot like egg or sausage.
You do have the choice of paying extra and ordering something hot from about 3 Euro. The pool menu is very reasonable and the meals are more than adequate, Very tasty also.
There is the most beautiful view of the bay from the Bar that is most relaxing.
I was told that if you pay for half board you do not have a choice of evening meal you just get what you are given! Shame I think because the food there is very good and I think more people would pay this If they had a choice.
The rooms are very clean and maid service every day apart from Sunday. You do have to pay for air conditioning at a price of 5 Euro per day, this is usual in Corfu.
The small town is very close and some excellent restaurants one of our favourites was Called the New Port well worth a visit and you sit over looking the beach, sea and Albania. A favourite bar of ours was called the Skouna again looking over the sea and the prices are very reasonable cocktails are from 3.5 Euro and are delicious.
I would recomend this Hotel to anyone wanting to just relax and let the world go by we will return again. :)

Room Tip: If you book a family room and are taking children ask for it to be on the left of the building down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Carol51999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#2 of 15 in Roda
242 reviews
12.5 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
815 reviews
18.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
10.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
382 reviews
8.3 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hotel

Property: Coral Hotel
Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roda
#1 Family Hotel in Roda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Corfu
Coral Hotel Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing