We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Coral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coral Hotel
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Roda
Certificate of Excellence
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed here for two weeks in september, and had a lovely stay, From the time we arrived, the staff couldnt be more helpful.
Best place to eat is the Roda Gardens, which is opposite the Dolphin.
We went on the Ghost town excursion, which is extremey hilly, and not good with people who have mobility probs, even tho I was assured by the travel rep that it would be fine!!
If you are booking with Thomas Cook, I would recommend the priority check in option, Its 15.00euros per person, but it saves ALOT of standing around outside the air port(the airport is very small)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiltshire101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    98
    18
    20
    7
See reviews for
120
297
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead/ UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stayed here with my family in August and had the time of our lives. from the minute we arrived the hotel staff were fantastic. We had booked three rooms and they kindly put us all together and when we asked to pay for aircon, fridge and safety box we got the safety box for free!!. The pool area was spotless and we always got a bed if we needed one, it was quiet and peaceful but if anyone wanted to splash about no one minded some even joined in. The rooms were kept spotless with loads of towel and bedding changes. Overall the whole of the grounds and public areas were immaculate. Its probably the prettiest hotel we stayed in, with the bar and restaurant being at the front right on the waters edge, its gorgeous, and only a couple of minutes walk from the bars, restaurants and beach.
We spent alot of time in Crusoes Bar, very laid back, great quizzes, and fab staff ( a big hello to Dot and the gang) had a couple of full english brekkies at Pirates (well worth the money) and Yannis at Big Bens is a great character.
Thanks to everyone for making our holiday great fun, we will be back xxx

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacq295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Only bad bits were the many Mosquitos & because we didn't arrive until10 p.m we didn't have air conditioning first night & were nearly eaten alive so would suggest you get it or take a repellent. We had a superior room which had a sea view & was wonderful. Beautifully decorated & upholstered. Only drawback was if you wanted to sit quietly in the evening you could hear the music from the bar which was below. You didn't hear it once the door was shut & you were in your room. Music again at the pool bar. Not too loud but constant so bit annoying for me when trying to read. Breakfast was fine - continental & same everyday but sufficient. Food was good in hotel. First week we went to the Greek night & it was fantastic buffet. Went again 2nd week & due to weather it was plated. Also did the Sunday kebab night also good. Roda is beautiful. Lots of sun beds and sea heavenly. Great tavernas but don't go to the Dolphin. Food was disgusting. All in all though this was the best hotel - fantastic location - staff are amazing -all of them inc the cleaning staff who keep it lovely & fresh. Would definitely go back

Room Tip: Look for sea view & upgrade to superior
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pooey31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Stayed at the Coral for 2 weeks Aug/Sep 2012 and enjoyed our best ever holiday, so much so I booked for next year immediately upon our return. The hotel is immaculately clean, the food is to die for, the staff can't do enough for you, the ambiance in the lounge bar and restaurant is fantastic. The location is perfect, right on the sea shore, you are able to sit in the restaurant and watch the sun set and the moon rise in the most relaxing and romantic setting. The room was excellent, we were given a free upgrade from a basic room to a family room with a pine staircase leading to a mezzanine sleeping area. The room was kept immaculately clean throughout our stay, towels changed regularly. We payed 70 euro extra for the air conditioning, well worth it. The assistant manager Demitrius and his team really go out of their way to ensure your every need is catered for. On returning to the hotel each evening the cocktails were on flow and the atmosphere in the bar amazing. Roda is a lovely small fishing village, plenty of restaurants and bars, the local people are so very friendly, however, stay away if you prefer a boom boom boom holiday, as this just does not happen in Roda, however, if you are looking for a relaxing break away from the crazy rat race we live in, this is the place to go, and the Coral Hotel is the place to stay. Can't understand the negative reviews about cold showers, unhealthy breakfast and mosquito infested rooms - mosquito's are a feature of staying in the Greek Islands you go out and purchase yourself a plug in mosquito repellent - simple's ! and the absence of a fried breakfast buffet ( unhealthy ) is a positive, there are ample healthy options at breakfast more than adequate for the average individual. So thank you to the Coral for a fantastic holiday looking forward to our return visit in September 2013.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

lovely hotel booked superior room but beds were like table tops had to down grade to basic room clean with comfy bed .staff were very good especially demetrius ,and tassos the bar man .placed right next to the sea you get a nice breeze when having your evening meal,which are very good to.roda is a short strole away where you will find plenty sunbeds and bars.dont miss eating at the roda inn its fantastic,and go to the big ben and see yannis he is a character,good groups on there.so only fault i had was the beds.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 19jane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012 via mobile

Just arrived back from my week stay here. My first time abroad so didn't know what to expect,but I was blown away and very happy! Roda itself is absolutly beautifull, the hotel is right opposite the sea,so the views from the resteraunt and bar were fantastic. The staff were amazing! So friendly, especially nikos, there for whatever you needed and would sit and have a drink with you at the end of the evening! The room was lovely, very large, clean and a nice little balcony with a great view.. We didn't eat breakfast there( never up early enough) but the evening meals were amazing, ate there every night except one because we loved it so much! Very good food for great value. Greek night is definatly worth it! The buffet was gorgeous, and had so much fun,the staff get up and dance with you, brilliant!! Overall it was the best first holiday I could of asked for, being back 2 days and already planning my trip back there next year.. Thankyou coral, definatly one to remember!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kerrii14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

This hotel is one to miss unless you enjoy the following -

- bloodstains on your bed sheets when you arrive.
- having to pay extra to use the room's air conditioner, fridge and safe
- a mosquito infested room
- cold showers
- awful, unhealthy breakfasts
- a rude owner, manager who shows no interest in his clients
and much more.

We have travelled overseas to 17 countries in the last 14 months. All of the others we booked ourselves on the internet and they were all far better than this one. This one was part of the only package holiday we have booked in that time. If this is the norm for package holidays, it only confirms that we are right to avoid them

Room Tip: Nothing can help with this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roda
12.5 mi away
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
Philoxenia Hotel Corfu
#1 of 4 in Ermones
752 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pegasus Hotel
Pegasus Hotel
#2 of 15 in Roda
237 reviews
18.3 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
10.2 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
361 reviews
8.3 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hotel

Property: Coral Hotel
Address: Roda 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Roda
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roda
#1 Family Hotel in Roda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Hotel Corfu
Coral Hotel Roda, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing