We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
553
119
26
21
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
119
26
21
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek night next year superior room overlooking the sea lovely hotel air con tea bags sea front half board bbq night souvlaki thomas cook every member of staff cold meats great holiday great fun family room
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

My sister and two friends have just returned from this fabulous hotel....The Coral Hotel is exceptional...You are all SPECIAL!!!!! Thank you for making our holiday fun....We look forward to visiting you next year....I have read all the comments about this Hotel an can't add anything, because it's all been said!!!! The Corfu evening trip must not be missed, take something warm for the return journey....Their are so many things to see an do, Read all these reviews and you cant go wrong...Again thank you all, Maria Nic,Spirios and the rest of the gang...You are all amazing....Moya Jane an the two Anns

Room Tip: alll rooms are quiet..
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wentsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Coral Hotel and it was even better than we remebered.
Check in was swift and efficient. Maria the receptionist was pleasent and very helpful throughout our holiday.

We had a room overlooking the garden the first time we stayed but opted for the sea view room this time and it didn't disappoint. It over looked the bay from Roda to Acharavi and out towards Albania.
There was also fabulous sunsets to enjoy too. It was money well spent.

The rooms are clean, modern, spacious and well equipped. The sea view room had air conditioning, safe deposit box, TV, hair dryer, kettle and fridge at no extra cost.

There is a good selection of food and drinks for breakfast. The breakfast room has a long balcony which overlooks the pool area and catches the morning sun.

It has a lovely pool area and gardens which are really clean and well maintained. There is a bar beside the pool which does a wide variety of drinks as well as a selecton of snacks and light meals. The pool bar staff are really attentive and nothing was too much trouble. There are plenty of sun loungers, parasols and tables in the shade if required. The pool is not big but more than adequate and didn't get overcrowded.

The hotel has a very nice sea front restaurant. The food is exceptional and very competitivley priced. The staff were faultless.

The hotel bar is situated just behind the restaurant but on a slightly raised level so you can still enjoy the great sea views in a very pleasent atmoshere. A very extensive cocktail selection is available from the very competent bar staff.

All the communal areas are very clean and well maintained.
Every member of staff we met from back or front of house was pleasent and courteous.

This is a great family run hotel.
It is difficult to find fault with our stay at the Coral Hotel.
We have booked again for next year and are counting down the days...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianbishop67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We have just returned from 10 days at this hotel, the food was very good and the staff could not
do more for us - the room was clean and well laid out. We had a great time at the Greek night - it was
the best I have experienced and is highly recommended if you like a great laugh and good entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We stayed here at the beginning of September. we had a family room with a fridge and a kettle free of charge The staff at the Coral are brilliant, they all work really hard and long hours but stay happy and go out of their way to ensure the guests enjoy themselves. We stayed half board, if you don't like what is on the dinner menu you can choose from the main menu, if it is a more expensive dish you pay the difference which i did a couple of times during my stay.The food is lovely especially the pizza.The staff in the bar and restaurant are the ENTERTAINMENT nightimes and there is hardly a dull moment, the cocktails are lovely and prices are good and are the same as the bars in Roda town which is five minutes walk away. The views from the hotel restaurant are stunning and we spent most of our time at the hotel. I cannot fault the Coral and will be returning next year... .

Room Tip: Side rooms have a seaview and a lovelyview of the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lyndashaw1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed at this lovely hotel for a week in August. As regular visitors to Corfu we chose the Coral as our usual choice of accommodation was full. However, the Coral is now our prefered place to stay. We could not fault anything. ALL of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious and very clean and with being a family of 3 was on a split level which suited our needs well. It also contained a fridge, no additional charge, which was very welcome with the warm weather and a kettle. We did choose the half board option and were pleased with this. Breakfast was continental and with plenty of choose. We did however take our own tea bags as we English enjoy a strong cup of tea. The evening meal provided us with three courses with two choices. The food was excellent and the eating area is heaven directly overlooking. the sea. We would also recommend the Greek night with some participation from the staff.The bar is a must too, with lots of exciting cocktails. and served with passion. The pool area is well run, relaxing and clean. We never had any trouble with finding a sunbed. There is also an excellent menu for lunch times . There is no noise at nightime and Roda village is only a 3 minute walk. We can not fault the coral and would highly recomment it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews